• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

prostitution in singapore

Cannot. Unless she solicits on the streets or works in a brothel without permit. BTW, legal work permits are issued to foreign prostitutes. Regular medical required. The brothel owners are supposed to ensure that girls under them have work permits and go for regular medicals. Otherwise, they'll be in trouble too.

For private arrangements, if a girl e-mail you her pic and price and you find acceptable, fly her over and have a fuck and pay her, nothing illegal about that.

Zzz...even kindergarten kid before puberty should know that. Without consent by force at any age is outright rape.

you mean a woman on tourist visa is allowed to sell her service on line ?

Here's a summary of the law concerning prostitution in Singapore:

A. Online prostitution is illegal for the pimps because they don't have the required licences to operate legal brothels. They are considered to be earning from the proceeds of prostitutes which is illegal.

B. It's legal for clients to have sex with prostitutes from online prostitution websites provided that the girls are 18 years or over.

C. It's illegal for clients to have sex with prostitutes who are below 18 years of age regardless of whether they are from legal brothels in Geylang or from online prostitution.

D. It's legal for the pimps in licenced brothels in Geylang to operate their businesses provided that the girls are 18 years or older and have regularly undergone health checks.

E. It's illegal for Health Centres, KTVs, and Tui Nas to provide prostitution services to their clients as they don't have the required licences to operate legal brothels.

F. It's legal for clients to have sex with prostitutes from HCs, KTVs, and TNs provided that the girls are 18 years or older.

G. It's legal for Singaporean and SG PR girls under 18 years old to provide prostitution services to their clients. However, it's illegal for their clients to pay them for sex.

H. It's illegal for non-singaporean and non-PR foreign women to engage in prostitution if they don't have the necessary work permits because they are in violation of immigration law regardless of their age. The exception are those foreign women who work at the legal brothels in Geylang because they have the necessary work permits to work as sex workers.

I. It's legal for Singaporean and SG PR women of all ages to work as sex workers provided that they don't openly solicit their services. It becomes illegal when they openly solicit their services. However, it is illegal for men to pay them for sex if they are under 18.

J. It's illegal for men to have sex with girls under 16 years of age according to statutory rape law regardless of whether it's paid sex or not.

K. It's illegal for women to have sex with boys under 16 years of age according to statutory rape law regardless of whether it's paid sex or not.

L. Oral sex is illegal if it's not followed by vaginal intercourse as part of a foreplay even if both parties are 18 years or older.

M. It's illegal for SG and SG PR men to have paid sex with girls under 18 years of age overseas.

DISCLAIMER: The above is only a guideline concerning commercial sex law in Singapore and shall not be construed as legal advice. StinkiePeasants, his business partners, their employees, and/or their agents make no warranty, expressed or implied, concerning the accuracy and completeness of the aforesaid guidelines. In no event shall we be liable for any incidental/consequential damages to any persons, organizations, or entities deciding to engage in commercial sexual activities by utilizing the aforementioned guidelines. Before any natural persons, organizations, or legal entities decide to engage in any commercial sexual activities in Singapore or any other jurisdictions, professional legal advice must be sought.

thankyou for your post ...i still cannot understand this ...

1) It's legal for clients to have sex with prostitutes from HCs, KTVs, and TNs provided that the girls are 18 years or older VS It's illegal for Health Centres, KTVs, and Tui Nas to provide prostitution services to their clients as they don't have the required licences to operate legal brothels.

2) It's legal for Singaporean and SG PR girls under 18 years old to provide prostitution services to their clients. However, it's illegal for their clients to pay them for sex.

3) Oral sex is illegal if it's not followed by vaginal intercourse as part of a foreplay even if both parties are 18 years or older.

the law protects woman ?

Very good summary and disclaimer. Just to add to Point A. If a girl in need of money asks a friend to be introducer and promises to pay him a gratuity if deal successful done, the introducer isn't considered to be running a brothel. But if the introducer gathers a group of willing girls and market their services, then he's considered to be running a brothel, whether in physical premises or cyberspace or by other means of communication. Point M has been legislated since IIRC 2008, when there was a wave of Singaporeans going to Batam for drugs and sex and casino. Paving the way for Singapore IRs, I guess. For example, if you've just come back from Batam and you're spotchecked and your urine tested positive, you'd be charge for consumption of drugs in a Singapore court even though you did not commit the offence in Singapore.

" For example, if you've just come back from Batam and you're spotchecked and your urine tested positive, you'd be charge for consumption of drugs in a Singapore court even though you did not commit the offence in Singapore " .

yes , we know that . please tell us somthing we dont know Zzzzzzzz:wink: . by the way i think thats a stupid law ..for example weeds are allowed in amsterdam .

StinkiePeasants

thankyou for your post ...i still cannot understand this ...

1) It's legal for clients to have sex with prostitutes from HCs, KTVs, and TNs provided that the girls are 18 years or older VS It's illegal for Health Centres, KTVs, and Tui Nas to provide prostitution services to their clients as they don't have the required licences to operate legal brothels.

2) It's legal for Singaporean and SG PR girls under 18 years old to provide prostitution services to their clients. However, it's illegal for their clients to pay them for sex.

3) Oral sex is illegal if it's not followed by vaginal intercourse as part of a foreplay even if both parties are 18 years or older.

the law protects woman ?

1) The law protects the men who buy sex from illegal sex establishments but punishes the operators of these establishments.

2) The law protects the SG and SG PR girls under 18 years old but punishes the men who paid them for sex.

3) It's has to do with violation of anti-sodomy law. If oral sex is not followed by vaginal intercourse; like, ejaculating in her mouth before there was vaginal intercourse with her, it is considered sodomy and it's a punishable offence.

In summary: The law protects the licensed legal brothel operators, the women, and men who buys sex provided that the sex workers are 18 years or older.

1) The law protects the men who buy sex from illegal sex establishments but punishes the operators of these establishments.

2) The law protects the SG and SG PR girls under 18 years old but punishes the men who paid them for sex.

3) It's has to do with violation of anti-sodomy law. If oral sex is not followed by vaginal intercourse; like, ejaculating in her mouth before there was vaginal intercourse with her, it is considered sodomy and it's a punishable offence.

In summary: The law protects the licensed legal brothel operators, the women, and men who buys sex provided that the sex workers are 18 years or older.

1) The law protects the men who buy sex from illegal sex establishments but punishes the operators of these establishments because the goverment know alot of tiko pek is rich biz man and workin in the goverment sectors including pap members ? punish those establishment because the goverment need money ? so fine those establishment ? because of money ?

2) The law protects the SG and SG PR girls under 18 years old but punishes the men who paid them for sex because the goverment wants to fine them ? again because of money ?

3) our goverment hates to be blowed ? maybe due to bad experience :wink:

in summary : the goverment find every means to protect woman ( because woman chapter ) and find chances to fine men ( because of money ) , protect licensed brothel because they pay " protection fee " to the goverment ? :wink:

This can be gory to some, so R(A) caution first.

In the Penal Code, sex is defined as penetration of the vagina, anus or mouth. Anus or mouth rank as unnatural sex except in a marital relation. Whether by penis, finger or even pencil etc., it's still penetration. By force without consent, that's surely rape, you tell me something I don't know first.

in summary : the goverment find every means to protect woman ( because woman chapter ) and find chances to fine men ( because of money ) , protect licensed brothel because they pay " protection fee " to the goverment ? :wink:

Yes. Love money and love face (be the chivalrous white knight protecting women at all costs).

The govt should get with the times and repeal the sodomy laws. It may be unfathomable to their Puritan, unimaginative minds, but heterosexual couples can and do enjoy anal sex too. Against the order of nature? That's your fucking problem. :cool:

This can be gory to some, so R(A) caution first.

In the Penal Code, sex is defined as penetration of the vagina, anus or mouth. Anus or mouth rank as unnatural sex except in a marital relation. Whether by penis, finger or even pencil etc., it's still penetration. By force without consent, that's surely rape, you tell me something I don't know first.

How about pushing a piece of carrot into the mouth? Is that considered sex? The Penal Code's definition suggests that the answer is 'Yes'.

4:43
[video=youtube;uerFZ2Z42nc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uerFZ2Z42nc[/video]

Do you see how silly the 'unnatural sex' laws of Singapore are?

In the Americas (North and South), nobody would bother to complain even if they don't like it, just walk on by. By Singapore law, a report of an indecent act can be lodged.

Unrepented

Bro,

In your opinion, does it mean that a singaporean girl who is 18 or above years of age, and represents herself without a pimp, offers sexual services to clients of legal age and such services to be performed in singapore for a consideration, through the internet (offer to the public at large), will not be considered soliciting, and the prostitution is considered legal:confused:

And that the location for which such services to be performed must not be fixed, otherwise it will be considered a brothel?

Tio bo?

Here's a summary of the law concerning prostitution in Singapore:

A. Online prostitution is illegal for the pimps because they don't have the required licences to operate legal brothels. They are considered to be earning from the proceeds of prostitutes which is illegal.

B. It's legal for clients to have sex with prostitutes from online prostitution websites provided that the girls are 18 years or over.

C. It's illegal for clients to have sex with prostitutes who are below 18 years of age regardless of whether they are from legal brothels in Geylang or from online prostitution.

DISCLAIMER: The above is only a guideline concerning commercial sex law in Singapore and shall not be construed as legal advice. StinkiePeasants, his business partners, their employees, and/or their agents make no warranty, expressed or implied, concerning the accuracy and completeness of the aforesaid guidelines. In no event shall we be liable for any incidental/consequential damages to any persons, organizations, or entities deciding to engage in commercial sexual activities by utilizing the aforementioned guidelines. Before any natural persons, organizations, or legal entities decide to engage in any commercial sexual activities in Singapore or any other jurisdictions, professional legal advice must be sought.

Bro,

In your opinion, does it mean that a singaporean girl who is 18 or above years of age, and represents herself without a pimp, offers sexual services to clients of legal age and such services to be performed in singapore for a consideration, through the internet (offer to the public at large), will not be considered soliciting, and the prostitution is considered legal:confused:

And that the location for which such services to be performed must not be fixed, otherwise it will be considered a brothel?

Tio bo?

A brothel is a place of business (just like an office or shop) for the purpose of running sex business. As long as the girl (above 18) doesn't tout and harrass on the streets, she can arrange sex with anyone in discreetly, e.g. by pretend-dating at a restaurant or pub first, then agree on the price and the hotel or even home.

Unrepented

Still would like to know what constitutes solicitation/touting. If a girl create a blog and offer sexual service for money, and anybody and everybody can access the blog, and see the invitation to treat, is it considered soliciting in public?

A brothel is a place of business (just like an office or shop) for the purpose of running sex business. As long as the girl (above 18) doesn't tout and harrass on the streets, she can arrange sex with anyone in discreetly, e.g. by pretend-dating at a restaurant or pub first, then agree on the price and the hotel or even home.

Still would like to know what constitutes solicitation/touting. If a girl create a blog and offer sexual service for money, and anybody and everybody can access the blog, and see the invitation to treat, is it considered soliciting in public?

It's very grey area nowadays, ask your lawyer. If you want me to dig through the statutes for you, my rate is only slightly cheaper than the standard legal rate, giving discount for Sammyboy points. :biggrin: :wink: My proposal is all consensual sex should be legal. The law and government should have no rights to legislate and regulate what we want to do with our bodies after adulthood. My defitnition of adulthood is biological puberty, not necessarily 13, 16 or 18, on a case-by-case biological basis.

thats why i see alot of loopshole in singapore law ...the best is find those " holes " and work around it :wink: confirm wont kenna :wink:

If you feel like lacking a woman, it's best to go hang about, socialize, find one you like and date her, then see how.

That's why trying to find out lor:o But the uncle want to charge money for digging:( Bo swee right:wink:

aiya ...give uncle abit of protection money to guard your biz lor :wink: like that confirm that uncle say you steady pun pi pi :wink: