• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Setia Eco Cascadia

LamCH

Just return from 2nd link....there is a complete standstill for incoming traffic to Malaysia.
Same thing happened to me last thursday. I think it is the fasting month. There were only 6 booths open and the cash immigration cash card reader was not woking, so the officer waved us thru. lol.

Rocker

Just next door, 5 min away, bro. at the big police station there, remember? also, KPJ private hospital confirmed opening at BDO. it is m'sia largest private hospital holding company (according to analysts). this KPJ BDO will become their flagship hospital, 390 bedder, with specialist centre for oncology, women, and some other fields.
and, southkey megamall (similar to mid valley in KL) also planning to open along tebrau highway, 10-15 min drive away.
IKEA too, hopefully, next to current tesco and jusco tebrau, also 5-6 km away. near to bro FHBH new house. :smile:
oh, and austin height water theme park currently constructing opp sunway college. and their manhattan sovo brand news officesy tower.
happening la sia. hope Dr Mahathir don't kacau iskandar for the next 10 year.

Cool! So many activities! Hope they will also take the road planning into consideration.

rosnyus

Signed s&p and loan agreement this noon already. Now need to pay for state consent. What is the cheapest way to transfer to the lawyer's account? Btw, when are they likely to ask for the next 10%?

Also, someone told me that we don't have to pay for the state consent promptly and that we can delay it?

traxxas

Last week I was at the sale office and salesperson told me that there's last end lot unit( Mahogany )in Foresta for sale.

rosnyus

Hi neighbours, need to post this question again as no reply. :smile: for Aurora launch, after signing s&p, when is the next 10% due (since the 1st 10% is covered by developer rebates)? Need to manage cash flow :smile:

rosnyus

They were not able to generate an invoice after signing. One said immediately within 1 mth, one said next mth send bill and yet another say next two months. So conflicting!

LamCH

They were not able to generate an invoice after signing. One said immediately within 1 mth, one said next mth send bill and yet another say next two months. So conflicting!
As I understand, we have to pay the 20% deposit when all the loan between bank and developer are finalised and signed. The 10% will come from bank. So it is not the 10% but the 20% you have to pay.

malpaso

Hi neighbours, need to post this question again as no reply. :smile: for Aurora launch, after signing s&p, when is the next 10% due (since the 1st 10% is covered by developer rebates)? Need to manage cash flow :smile:

how much was your SPA price, and what is the price after discount. i believe your discount is almost 15%. so you may need to cough up only 5% for next payment. you should ask either the banker (when you sign the loan agreement) or Setia salesperson. Actually don't worry too much cos m'sia do things very lax one. they will call you when they ready to bill you.

malpaso

As I understand, we have to pay the 20% deposit when all the loan between bank and developer are finalised and signed. The 10% will come from bank. So it is not the 10% but the 20% you have to pay.

no lah, less than 10%. the discount given already offset the purchase price on SPA.

Rocker

I understand some developer will collect when the foundation work is start so really depends. Anyway, the show unit will only be ready proximatly 5 months time, hence the next payment approximely in December 2013 or January 2014.

malpaso

I understand some developer will collect when the foundation work is start so really depends. Anyway, the show unit will only be ready proximatly 5 months time, hence the next payment approximely in December 2013 or January 2014.

got show unit one meh? for what? the phase already mostly sold out, i heard. Will they actually build a show unit for aurora? Hope my unit become the show unit! my friend purchased their bukit indah ampang long time ago, it's a show unit, and they used better quality for the show unit.

NuRuLBerg

Hi all,
Good to know that there is setia eco cascadia forum here. I just bought a Jupiter end lot last weekend. Anyways, i have a few questions that you guys might help to answer. In 2 weeks time, i will be signing on the S&P and pay the <10% downpayment.
1. Do they accept spore cheque?
2. Bank Loan tenure will consider the 1st purchaser's age or the youngest purchaser's age?
3. How much is the exact amount of the foreign levy that i need to pay? Sales rep told me its RM11K++

Rocker

got show unit one meh? for what? the phase already mostly sold out, i heard. Will they actually build a show unit for aurora? Hope my unit become the show unit! my friend purchased their bukit indah ampang long time ago, it's a show unit, and they used better quality for the show unit.

Good to have show unit, cos' the price will went up again as compare to those who buy at the super early or during soft launch.... this is what I understand from the sales staff. Mercury and Jupiter is mostly sold but still have some intermediate, if looking for corrner there are some available at Neptune.

Not sure whether there is any quality standard different but it will be nice to see how the interior design will be.

malpaso

Hi all,
Good to know that there is setia eco cascadia forum here. I just bought a Jupiter end lot last weekend. Anyways, i have a few questions that you guys might help to answer. In 2 weeks time, i will be signing on the S&P and pay the <10% downpayment.
1. Do they accept spore cheque?
2. Bank Loan tenure will consider the 1st purchaser's age or the youngest purchaser's age?
3. How much is the exact amount of the foreign levy that i need to pay? Sales rep told me its RM11K++

they will NOT accept any spore cheque. I paid my booking fee 5k using credit card. mind share how much u paid for your jupiter end lot? that's the biggest unit there. congrats. it'll be a nice place, and got about 5-6 people in this forum already.. yippee..

malpaso

Good to have show unit, cos' the price will went up again as compare to those who buy at the super early or during soft launch.... this is what I understand from the sales staff. Mercury and Jupiter is mostly sold but still have some intermediate, if looking for corrner there are some available at Neptune.

Not sure whether there is any quality standard different but it will be nice to see how the interior design will be.

wait ah.. back track a bit. were you actually informed by setia sale that they going to build the show unit(s)? just curious. cos the show unit will end up being someones actual house, yeah. :smile: and the next question is... how about all the ID in the show unit. haha

rosnyus

actually one of the sale person (tall lanky indian guy at the setia indah office) told me may not even build the show flat as aurora is almost sold out.. really conflicting info lah:biggrin: