• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Big fight among a group of cyclists on Tues

UCLuvv05

Oh yes, this kind of episode can only happen in Stinkiepore! Best of all it has to come from the so-called Stinkipore's biggest cycling club where
the organizer, Joyce Leong profits for herself more than a $120,000 a year by selling the club's jerseys to her 1300 members at $160 per set.

Hello to all. Found this thread on search when I typed in Joyriders and this is too juicy to pass up, so thought i'd add my $0.02. She's not only making money from the jerseys - companies who want to "sponsor" the club by having their logos on the back have to fork out at least $5k! Some people have complained about her hard-sell tactics as well, which is not surprising as I hear she does at least 500 sets per printing run and keeps getting overstocked. She will usually pressure them with "you join the group for so long already but don't have a jersey, buy one and support the group lah". Well the money supports nothing but Joyce's bank account and her cycling holidays to Europe. Her M.O. is simple - appear in as many public events to drum up publicity for Joyriders, attract as many suckers to the group and push her shitty low-quality apparel on them. Who cares if these new riders don't get socialized properly to the group and riding with them? Even worse is that she pressures older members of the group to "upgrade" their jerseys - there were incidents where she tried to force stronger riders to buy her new jerseys before their races, knowing that they had a good chance of podiuming and thus displaying her new jersey for all to see. I dare say Joyriders has evolved from a small club into her private piggy bank. Oink oink...

UCLuvv05

if it is the same Ronnie, then he's not the street fighter character. quite an interesting character in the army :p:p:p

Yes it is the one and the same Yap Choon Lee. Apparently he's "Team Manager" of Entro Cycles and the Alvin Lim character belongs to the Entro MTB Racing team. They've actually listed themselves on their FB page as a "professional racing team". Ronnie Yap's the 2010 Singapore Road Cycling Champion as well. What else did you expect from a Sillyporean champions? This tells you loads about our local cycling scene, along with the $4000 carbon wheels you see on almost every bike out there.

Check out their FB pages here:

https://www.facebook.com/Entroracing?sk=info

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Entro-Cycles/108506222530374

Almost last as usual! :rolleyes:

Fight like gangsters for "leaving a gap" but can't even hold the wheels of 3rd rate Ang Moh teams! Even the "Mat" Malaysian teams whipped their sorry asses.

Le Tour de Langkawi 2012

Result<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
1Garmin Barracuda1:16:38
2Drapac Cycling0:01:10
3Androni Giocattoli0:02:44
4Astana Pro Team0:02:54
5Tabriz Petrochemical Team0:03:26
6New Zealand National Team0:03:34
7Team Europcar0:03:56
8MTN Qhubeka0:04:20
9United Healthcare0:04:29
10Champion System0:04:49
11Colnago CSF Inox0:04:58
12Rusvelo0:05:15
13Farnese Vini - Selle Italia0:05:41
14MAX Success Sports0:06:04
15Azad University Cross Team0:06:29
16Seoul Cycling0:06:36
17RTS Racing Team0:06:52
18Aisan Racing Team0:07:15
19Terengganu Cycling Team0:07:22
20Malaysia National Team0:08:24
21OCBC Singapore0:08:41
22Indonesia National Team0:10:05

<tbody>
</tbody>

Jun Rong Ho (Sin) OCBC Singapore

0:04:21

<tbody>
</tbody>

Lost four and a half minutes over 20km!!!! What the hell.......

They should beat themselves up. These morons are a menace on the roads.

Get lost you twit. The menaces on the roads are the fucking motorists. It's the same the world over. The fat fucks sitting in their fancy air-conditioned cars should try riding a bike for an hour on a public road before they pass judgement.

bushtucker

The biggest joke of all is that more $4000 carbon wheels are sold in a month in sinkieland than in a whole year in NZ. That hasn't made sinkies go any faster though. I'm still waiting for a sinkie to appear at the TDF.

this i agree. some arrogant cyclists get very offended and aggressive when i beep my horn ever so slightly to warn them not to take so much space. It's not as if they are racing a Tour De Sinkapoor!

With pretty expensive bicycles, I've heard
If you dun have the talent, at least try to look the part. ...that's their motto.
Watch a S league game and you know what I mean....those 3rd rate players can mimic world cup stars tantrums and drama mama actions but not one ounce of the real skills.

this i agree. some arrogant cyclists get very offended and aggressive when i beep my horn ever so slightly to warn them not to take so much space. It's not as if they are racing a Tour De Sinkapoor!

I don't know what the situation is in Singapore but over here in NZ. we all cycle 1.5 metres out from the parked cars to avoid being taken out by motorists swinging their car doors open without looking.

Of course this incurs the wrath of the motorists behind us because they perceive that we are being inconsiderate and behaving as if we own the road so they blast their horns.

This invariably leads to lots of middle finger gestures, kicking car doors, throwing water bottles and the occasional punch up. :biggrin:

If you dun have the talent, at least try to look the part. ...that's their motto.
Watch a S league game and you know what I mean....those 3rd rate players can mimic world cup stars tantrums and drama mama actions but not one ounce of the real skills.

I'm sure they boast about how knowlegable they are on the bike brands and the various jargon used on bike parts and where to buy them and so on. Typical of the sinkie mentality.

The fastest guy in our club rides a cheap Giant with Shimano 105 and old fashioned steel spoke wheels. Nothing beats having the strongest legs and the best lungs and heart.

HedgeTrader

The fastest guy in our club rides a cheap Giant with Shimano 105 and old fashioned steel spoke wheels. Nothing beats having the strongest legs and the best lungs and heart.

I thot should be Tour de NZ champion Leongsam riding made in China ah pek bike with no seat LOL

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
Just came back from the usual Sunday Gossip session. Joyce Leong and her husband are with City Harvest Church. The hubby is an Amercan who first went Malaysia as a volunteer for some organisation. Never held a decent job, played stock market and did not go far. He is now motivational coach and leadership trainer and conning his away with uneducated asians. He has been given jobs by the local ang mo inmates. He met Joyce in Malaysia and she is the original SPG. Goes for Hash House harrier runs and gets the usual gangbang at the end of the run.

Both of them are milking the gullible with she claiming to be Sports Professional.

Check this out:

http://www.metasport.com/

This company started a decade ago as TriBob, a white guy who know how to talk cock to uneducated weekend warriors who can't tell lactate levels from VO2 max, charging exorbitant fees for expats and SPGs to go to Bintan, Batam, Bali etc for proper "group rides" without traffic lights. Heck, they even kelong with local police to escort them after one of the ang mor ladies kena groped by indonesian men passing by on motorbikes...

A success story: if you strike it right, you strike it rich. History is not written by losers

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal

Have friends who just started work in banks, newly rich with pre mid-life crisis and started buying the latest gear.... pasted all over facebook picture after picture of their new acquisitions.

Hey, better than wasting money on prostitutes in Geylang

Bike_Tyson

Of course he can be better than himself if he rides on better (stiffer/lighter) equipment.

Or is he just the stubborn guy who insists he's faster on steel?

If he's got the legs, his dad should buy him better equipment.

Its the same here. The proper ones know how to take up primary and secondary position and to avoid the proverbial door.
I don't know what the situation is in Singapore but over here in NZ. we all cycle 1.5 metres out from the parked cars to avoid being taken out by motorists swinging their car doors open without looking.Of course this incurs the wrath of the motorists behind us because they perceive that we are being inconsiderate and behaving as if we own the road so they blast their horns. This invariably leads to lots of middle finger gestures, kicking car doors, throwing water bottles and the occasional punch up. :biggrin:

Like everywhere else, there will be few that think they own the roads and have the right of way.

Have friends who just started work in banks, newly rich with pre mid-life crisis and started buying the latest gear.... pasted all over facebook picture after picture of their new acquisitions.

Hey, better than wasting money on prostitutes in Geylang

if you don't have the fitness and the strength and the willpower to cycle all the latest gear won't help. It's just like how those kenya marathon runners always come in 1st and back in their home countries they probably run bare foot or wear a pair of no brand broken sneakers.