• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Complaint to Leongsam -- abuse of infraction power by Alamaking

jixiaolan

Credit must be given to Sam for his timely intervention, any unnecessary banning of nick does not serve justice to the spirit of free flow exchange. However, I do not see there is any need to do finger pointing at anybody, just let this be a lesson for all. Cheers!

Its a waste of time trying to debate point by point with someone who cannot follow the reasoning and insists on heading down the wrong path. As I said, you have not made any new points, I've said what i wanted to say, and anyone with a good brain who reads our exchange can judge accordingly. Its nothing to do with PAP which is just an analogy.

In fact, now you're the one spinning yarns about a moral high horse, as if I'm belittling others who don't oppose the PAP, which I most definitely did not do. You're the one who needs to get context, nuance and innuendo right. And to top it off I'm now dishonest. Unlike Scroobal i'm not bothered enough by that word to rebut. This is not HWZ or EDMW, people who come in here have eyes and a brain and I'm not afraid of having our dialogue scrutinized.

Its not a productive way to spend the night. I'll just say this: you bow to those with the power, and you think that those who fail to do so are stupid. Thats the sum total of my impression of you and I'm sticking my guns to that judgment.

Like i mentioned time and time and time again you put words into my mouth and make up nonsense. Yeah this forum is being read by others that's why i'm not afraid of telling you again that you're putting words into my mouth. How many times do i need to tell you you dishonest little dweeb?

AK was pushed to the edge and your master screwball definitely deserves to get banned for antangonizing him. Now i know why you regard screwball as your master. Both of you use your own opinions as the truth and make up lies. You don't make to up nonsense like i follow those in power and then bring in the PAP cos that's a cheap move. Your purpose of doing that is to try and associate me with the PAP.

I see how you leeched unto this little comment of mine while ignoring everything else cos how else are you going to excuse your master's bad behavior.

Thick Face Black Heart

AK was pushed to the edge and your master screwball definitely deserves to get banned for antangonizing him. Now i know why you regard screwball as your master. Both of you use your own opinions as the truth and make up lies. You don't make to up nonsense like i follow those in power and then bring in the PAP cos that's a cheap move. Your purpose of doing that is to try and associate me with the PAP.

I see how you leeched unto this little comment of mine while ignoring everything else cos how else are you going to excuse your master's bad behavior.

Go get some rest. The wheel is spinning but the hamster is dead.

You have been shown to be dishonest. Why did you specifically just take out that one sentence in my post and then put in PAP and such nonsense ignoring the fact that i wrote gentle giant when the pap isn't a gentle giant? How about the fact that your master has been goading AK for lord knows how long why did you ignore that? You see this forum has eyes and now that i have mentioned it ppl will see that you brought in the PAP factor to try and throw my little comment off balance.

Perspective

I guess people in charge of the forum should start looking into the infraction thingy. I understood this was supposed to be community moderation, but one or two forummers hardly represent the community.

There is now a moderated forum and people who want peace from the likes of Joseph and Bob can stay there as long as Windsor, singveld, jw5 and Equalisation do their job.

I guess people in charge of the forum should start looking into the infraction thingy. I understood this was supposed to be community moderation, but one or two forummers hardly represent the community.

How many are required in order to represent the community?

Perspective

How many are required in order to represent the community?

At least a fifth of the regulars, bearing in mind that others are apathetic or would rather quit in the faces of Joseph, Bob and the likes of Orochi Army. But it depends on the capacity of your forum program which I don't think can serve this purpose. Right now, I think two forums, one with moderation, are good enough.

As of 2.45am, scroobal is un-banned.

Alamaking, what do you have to say now about your abuse of power?
Haha, abusing my power? I've stated who I've banned and Infracted, you called me abusing? You licked Screwball's ball until you lose your own judgements. This thread you've started is already a joke, same as Ramseth thread you've created, both of us are fine too in the end, so did you gain anything back? Haha....

Alamaking, you must know, this fella is a hero on Internet, but in reality is a zero offline.

Funny thing is that he closed 1 eye and never complain to Ah Leong when Windsor can't take the heat and banned I_Hate_Pappies.

Perspective

One more thing, correct me if I am wrong. In the past, the reputation points quota were a lot higher until Leongsam did something. By then many older forummers back then have accumulated a lot of points. The newbies today would find it hard to reach reputation numbers like 500 to 1000. With more repute points they can ban people by infraction. Am I right?

If so, we might have the older "bullies" newer. Perhaps I think the reputation and infractions system et al can be abolished.

One more thing, correct me if I am wrong. In the past, the reputation points quota were a lot higher until Leongsam did something. By then many older forummers back then have accumulated a lot of points. The newbies today would find it hard to reach reputation numbers like 500 to 1000. With more repute points they can ban people by infraction. Am I right?

If so, we might have the older "bullies" newer. Perhaps I think the reputation and infractions system et al can be abolished.
Yeap, you are right about the old reputation point system, Ah Leong change it. But I definitely dun bully newbies, I like to challenge laojiaos who keep bullying samsters here, LOL

Perspective

Yeap, you are right about the old reputation point system, Ah Leong change it. But I definitely dun bully newbies, I like to challenge laojiaos who keep bullying samsters here, LOL

I would rather infraction go and have stable, reliable and honest moderators do their job of banning the right people. Bullies are still ok, but Joseph Ong and Bob (previously) are different. Even Bob wasn't as intensive as JO.

People might think I have an issue with JO going after WP and/or me as if I care. The reality is that when you can see 50 threads on the first page of the forum, 40 threads were started by him and 10 were last replied by him all saying the same things like "Marcus Tang how's your shop", "Goh Meng Seng how's your mistress", "Melvin Tan how's your wife", "Andrew Loh how's your mother", "Albino Jacys" etc. That is why I did find it odd that Leongsam said he wasn't aware of the issue because it is like the first thing you see when you step in and cannot miss, which means Leong was really paying very little attention or staying away for a very long time. Or maybe Leong really thought JO was paying a courtesy call (問候) to some of us.

In the end, Walt was the one doing the job. The saviour came not as Leong or Scro, but in the form of the doctor himself with Wayang Party and Temasek Review as his new brainchildren, so the rubbish went over. Not that I cared because that at least saved the forum. But Leong blaming Walt was odd.

Then we had Bob who went on about SDP even until today after CTL, EJ and Lamei were long "dead and buried" where this forum was concern. The Orochi Army wanted to tackle using infracts, but created more mess by fighting mess with mess. In the end it was Scro who used his mod powers.

Back to my point - stable, reliable and honest moderators are needed and better than this infract thing.

In the end, Walt was the one doing the job.

Walt did the bidding of the Delphi plus members who paid for membership. He did a job but he didn't do an honest job. He made business decisions.

Back to my point - stable, reliable and honest moderators are needed and better than this infract thing.

Tell me who the "stable, reliable and honest' members are and I'll appoint them to run the whole forum.

I've a better solution: boycott this forum. I'll take the lead. :biggrin:

1. bro, come on!
2. stay on man.
3. it is only some big kids fighting over some spiders or what!
4. just reminds me of some hk dramas: "dogs bite dog bones" leh.

Walt did the bidding of the Delphi plus members who paid for membership. He did a job but he didn't do an honest job. He made business decisions.

Tell me who the "stable, reliable and honest' members are and I'll appoint them to run the whole forum.

SIFU, Ivebert, Cooleo and Clinton666 seem to fit the bill.

Holy jesus look at these little whiny cry babies here. Yes the screw is banned. The thing is he will be unbanned tomorrow. He's not banned for 1 yr, 1 month or even 1 week. Just 1 freaking day. 1 day isn't an eternity. Just take a chill pill cry yourself to sleep come the next day all will be fine and dandy and your hero aka king of the trolls screwball will be unbanned then he won't need to use his clone accounts anymore.

1. bro, bingo!
2. what a din going on here!
3. and so worked up too.