• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Abused At Work

IamTiong

This is how Alan the dickhead look like. Spread it.

RDMmSEF.jpg

ZQ1gb72.jpg

Dunno why but he reminds me of this guy

joseph-ong-chor-teck.jpg

LITTLEREDDOT

29 years old and a wimp!

WTF! Victim is 29 years old and is so timid. It is not know if he is a Sinkie but if he is, and has gone through NS (basic military training at least), he should have already toughened up and not be such a wimp.

Wimpy, mummy's boy, timid, no balls....this guy deserves it.

Man apologises for slapping co-worker in viral video taken by SIM student

ynewslogo-071424_075919.png
<cite class="byline vcard">
Yahoo-5-jpg_044949.jpg
transparent-1093278.png
By Jeanette Tan

By Jeanette Tan | Yahoo! Newsroom – <abbr title="2013-05-19T04:32:37Z">Sun, May 19, 2013</abbr></cite>

• Yahoo! Newsroom - A video of a man physically abusing his subordinate has gone viral online, with calls for the authorities to step in being made by many. (Screengrab from video)

<!-- START article --><!-- yog-5u -->
<!-- google_ad_section_start -->[UPDATE on Monday, 20 May at 9.30pm: Added details of supervisor's apology. The original video clip (and its duplicates) has been taken down by YouTube due to violations of its policy on disturbing content. A copy of the clip was also uploaded by The Real Singapore to its Facebook page here.]
The man who was filmed slapping his co-worker in a Singapore office has come out to apologise to the victim's parents.
However, Chinese daily Shin Min Daily News reported that the parents of the victim -- now identified by Shin Min as a 29-year-old intern -- have rejected the apology.

The supervisor, known as Alan, apologised after the intern's parents showed up at the office, demanding an explanation after their nephew showed them the clip, which was uploaded on Friday evening and has since gone viral. Alan said he had slapped his colleague in a fit of anger.
The intern's parents also told the paper that their son seemed to be under a lot of stress, and it was likely brought on by his job at the local company. He no longer works at the company, where he is said to be paid a monthly allowance of between $500 and $600.

The Ministry of Manpower (MOM) also said in a statement on Monday that the victim has filed a police report.

The family should just sue the employer for abuse and make him pay for everything.

What the fuck is MOM for? A useless piece of Ministry? If they cannot help and refer to student to the police or NTUC then why are they in contact with the student? Just to Kaypoh is it?

KNN, join union must pay, meaning if you are too poor to join union you got no rights? What sort of country is this? Third world?

Employer abusing employee physically is the most basic protection which MOM cannot do anything?

From tnp.sg/content/office-abuse-video-father-victim-heartbroken

A video showing a man abusing a co-worker has
gone viral online.

Yesterday morning, the victim and his parents went to confront the man, believed to be his supervisor.

In their hour-long meeting, the abuser apologised
profusely, but the parents refused to forgive him.

The victim's father said: "He is my only son, and for him to get abused when he's being paid so little, it breaks my heart."

A police report has also been made. Read the full report in The New Paper on May 21
(Tuesday).

ST understands victim was working at the Jurong East office of software company Encore eServices.

Official records show it was registered in April last year.

See ST for details

The Singapore Police said a report has been lodged with regard to an incident of physical abuse at the workplace.

The Police report was lodged by the victim and the co-worker who recorded the video.

This comes as the incident was filmed and shared virally over The Real Singapore FB page with over 7000+ shares and more than 800,000 views.

The video documenting a man hitting another man went viral after it was uploaded on May 18 here:

A Singapore Institute of Management (SIM) spokesperson has confirmed that the intern is a student with the school.

SIM said it has terminated his internship with the company immediately. SIM added the student has been offered assistance.

However, it is not known why SIM decided to terminate the intern as it is highly doubtful that he will become a victim of workplace bullying in that company after such a big hoo-ha.

Meanwhile, in a statement released on Monday evening, the Manpower Ministry (MOM) said it was notified of the video via email on Monday.

MOM said it has been in touch with the intern who recorded the video.

The ministry also reminds employers that they are expected to treat their employees fairly and with respect.

It added that in situations where employees feel threatened, they should report to their supervisor or human resource officer.

MOM said if they belong to a union, victims of abuse should seek advice and assistance from their unions.

And in the case of physical harm, victims of abuse should report to the police immediately.

Editor's Note: A useless union such as NTUC did not even bother responding to our queries over such a serious incident, it is questionable as to whether they would really be able to help others who are bullied at work. What do you think?

Kuailan

Re: 29 years old and a wimp!

I would like to beat up this Supervisor with my bear fist
and make sure he'll be knock out with one blow! He's
a real bastard he treat his office like those early days in
the 50s?? or caveman period where brutally comes first!

Yingge

Of course this guy got brutality treated because he is timid... If not the news will be supervisor got warded in ICU after slap a 29 years old colleague...

Do not mean a person is timid he had to be treated this way... Just imagine if he is your son or brother.. Will you said all this??

This type of employee will treat domestic maid with disrespect and abuse them.

i have said this before that only people who are employers will know how to treat their maid well.. it is from personal experience which i encounter. some of my friends and associates are people who run companies and investments. Their maid usually look fresh and lively compare to those with sinkies, they are tired and worn out.

KNN, our MPs should debate this horrendous issue in PARLIAMENT thoroughly.

Like why MOM shrug shoulders and pen push here and there.

Like why SIM leave intern in the lurch when danger is notified.

Like why SIM cancelled whistleblower Shane M's internship.

Like why Police keep so quiet and sleep in the police car when there is work to be done.

Sounds like he is a PAP supporter.

The abuser is the ardent and proactive PAP supporter, always helps out with grassroots activities etc.

The abused employee is the reluctant PAP supporter i.e. 'no choice, what to do, lan lan have to vote PAP'.

Anyone applying?

Programmer Trainees (Full time / Part time / In...
ENCORE ESERVICES - Singapore

Encore provides end-to-end software solutions for the Global Healthcare Industry. We are fast expanding and are looking for Programmer Trainees

Responsibilities
Learn new skills from mentor & work on assignments
Work with end-users
Learn UML,Ajax, jQuery, Ruby,.NET, Cloud

We provide
Training through mentorship
Flexible working day arrangement.
Students looking for internship are welcome

To apply
Email your resume to [email protected] with a recent photo and state your availability & preferred place of work (West/Central/East)
JobsCentral - 18 days ago - save job - share

Of course this guy got brutality treated because he is timid... If not the news will be supervisor got warded in ICU after slap a 29 years old colleague...

Do not mean a person is timid he had to be treated this way... Just imagine if he is your son or brother.. Will you said all this??

Timid people always get bullied, or at the very least, have their kindness/innocence ruthlessly exploited.

They will inevitably get bullied by men, women, children and even animals. Bullied at the workplace by bosses, co-workers, subordinates or clients.

The meek shall not inherit the world.

details here...

Encore eServices is a premier business solutions provider specialises in designing, building and implementing quality digital business solutions to healthcare providers. We focus on employing the latest information technology developments to integrate business intelligence, technical-know-how and smooth user-experience for e-services delivery to healthcare providers. We aim to provide a highly efficient environment for healthcare providers and cost effectiveness for patients and consumers.
Basic Information

Company Name: Encore eServices
Business Type: Business Service (Transportation, finance, travel, Ads, etc)
Product/Service
(We Sell): Software,Software Development,Outsourcing
Address: Kitcher Complex. Singapore 200811
Number of Employees: 11 - 50 People
Company Website URL: http://www.encoreeservices.com
Ownership & Capital
Year Established: 1999
Trade & Market
Main Markets: North America
Southeast Asia
Mid East
Factory Information
Contract Manufacturing: Design Service Offered
Contact Person: Mr. Alan Lee
Company Name: Encore eServices
Street Address: Kitcher Complex. Singapore 200811
Country/Region: Singapore
Telephone: 65-62911475
Fax: 65-62911954

Microsoft

Number of Employees: 11 - 50 People...dey have problem counting frm 11-50? :confused::biggrin:

Yingge

This I agree with you, human being tends to bully timid...

However can we choose to have a brave kids or brothers???

It is very easy to say that... I do have a brother which is not very strong and also slightly timid... He used to being bullied.. You do not know the pain we brothers went through, it feel like knife poking through your heart... We have to always hit back on those peoples that bullied him... However things had improved... What I am saying is many years back...

I know that bullied on weak or timid peoples will not end.. But we should not say something like if that people is timid everyone had the right to bully him or her... If that person is your son or brother, you will not say timid people have to be bullied...