• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why can’t we also have free medical treatment?

I didn't agree with pap healthcare policies but since already knew pap die die also won't provide free healthcare then better buy insurance to cover oneself.

That's the idea. We take charge of our own thing. Wait for Government, jialat liao.

Rambutan

which of your superb eyes saw me voted for MIWs? when limpeh voted in AP into parliment, u still playing police catch thief at playground.:rolleyes:

Bro, think you misunderstood me. I am referring to wMulew - not you. wMulew was asking where the money would come from. I used your posting to explain if only we get rid of those JLBs we would have massive savings to fund free medical treatment.

cass888

Frankly, paying $50 million dollars to the Ministers/MPs is a mere $10 per year per head. Even if we double the amount, it is only $20 per year per head. I am willing to pay this kind of money to make sure they maintain the courage not to succumb to you communist assholes and your bleeding heart liberal bullshit and keep our taxes low and keep lowering them. For every 1% they manage to lower the tax rate, they deserve another $120k annual increase in salary.

If I were even making the miserly $80k a year, I rather pay $1k a year in medical insurance (which is fucking comprehensive) than to pay nearly $30k just so we can fund your liberal bullshit.

Bro, think you misunderstood me. I am referring to wMulew - not you. wMulew was asking where the money would come from. I used your posting to explain if only we get rid of those JLBs we would have massive savings to fund free medical treatment.

then i m very sorry.:o

If I were even making the miserly $80k a year, I rather pay $1k a year in medical insurance (which is fucking comprehensive) than to pay nearly $30k just so we can fund your liberal bullshit.

i starting to think u didnt have much knowledge insurance. $1000 a year medical insurance is no way comprehensive unless u are now less than 25yo. just $100k coverage for critical ullness with no return would have cost more than $1k a yr for a mid 30yo.

Dinkum

MRI of brain and spine at Mt E in S'pore - $4400.

Colonoscopy and Endoscopy - $4800 - $5500.

Too bad I run road to a 3rd world country without any free medical but I'm still a foreigner so I don't deserve it. However,

1. last year did colonoscopy and endoscopy at the same time - cost is $1,400

2. two months back did MRI for spine and brain - cost is $1,200

null-78.jpg

All done at the renown 1st CLASS Bumrungrad Hospital. I was told doing it in Singapore will cost you an arm or leg. My point is even if don't have any medical scheme or insurance one can still get 1st class treatment at a reasonable cost.

Rambutan

Frankly, paying $50 million dollars to the Ministers/MPs is a mere $10 per year per head. Even if we double the amount, it is only $20 per year per head. I am willing to pay this kind of money to make sure they maintain the courage not to succumb to you communist assholes and your bleeding heart liberal bullshit and keep our taxes low and keep lowering them. For every 1% they manage to lower the tax rate, they deserve another $120k annual increase in salary.

Hey, you don't have to resort to labelling of all sorts unless you know full well that you have lost your argument.

Kinana

Universal health care as suggested by Thambiah of SDP is applied in UK and Canada and proven unsustainable. Why is this idiot saying 3M system is unsustainable and why should anyone be idiotic enough to listen to him?

Rambutan

Too bad I run road to a 3rd world country without any free medical but I'm still a foreigner so I don't deserve it. However,

1. last year did colonoscopy and endoscopy at the same time - cost is $1,400

2. two months back did MRI for spine and brain - cost is $1,200

All done at the renown 1st CLASS Bumrungrad Hospital. I was told doing it in Singapore will cost you an arm or leg. My point is even if don't have any medical scheme or insurance one can still get 1st class treatment at a reasonable cost.

MRI of brain and spine at Mt E in S'pore - $4400.

Colonoscopy and Endoscopy - $4800 - $5500.

Fantastic! The numbers are coming out. It would be wonder if some brothers could supply the numbers from restructured hospitals such as SGH, TTSH or NUH.

This would put to light the amount of "subsidies" Singaporeans received.

Dinkum

Fantastic! The numbers are coming out. It would be wonder if some brothers could supply the numbers from restructured hospitals such as SGH, TTSH or NUH.

This would put to light the amount of "subsidies" Singaporeans received.

And this is before fees for consultation with specialists.

In S'pore it's better for the not-so-wealthy to die than to suffer terminal illness.

Rambutan

Universal health care as suggested by Thambiah of SDP is applied in UK and Canada and proven unsustainable. Why is this idiot saying 3M system is unsustainable and why should anyone be idiotic enough to listen to him?

You don't have to call him what you called him just because you disagree with his view.

He is definitely not one that you choose to call.

If you have not been listening to him, how do you know he is talking about the 3M systems and allow you to comment that it is unsustainable?

If you have been listening to him, then are you one of those who you so aptly described?

Leckmichamarsch

How much will all this cost and who pays for all this free medical treatment?

LKY decided long ago that there shall be NO free lunch! Does not matter if we pay obscene taxes incl GST at 7% which some idiot ministers claimed is to help the poor.

Govt saw it fit to bleed you till half dead but when come to discharging their statutory responsibilities they push it all to you, lock stock n barrel.

Why shud govt care? Afterall the elite make big money (& does not donate or do charity....; fuckup ministers got voted out but return by back door to partake in posh jobs in golden carpark like Wong Kan Seng, Mah Bow Tan, etc. So WTF they know about citizens suffering due to their utter mismanagement of the important matters. Next GE they will still wonder why result became worse.......!!!!

BTW annual value of property have gone up in a surprise move. Is it necessary? Does govt need funds for Ho Jinx to punt?

They bleed your CPF & slew the sacred cow - original undertaking of allowing full CPF withdrawal by age 55 years! A govt like that is it to believed .... esp when they overpay themselves after 2004 GE when increase in own pay was never mentioned in their manifestos!!!!!!!!! Sneaky bastards & greedy vultures.