• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who's better: Dropout Samseng Towkay or Uni Graduate?

Microsoft

You just see the way this fucker "businessman" reply he's no better than those in Sim Lim aka Jover type of "businessman". There was no provocation from the student at all except his own.

Yamen...if dun wanna take de business...at least put up a show lah...tell customer to gib him an hour...he try to look for a truck...go 4 a rub...call back after say try leow...no truck available for such last min task...nxt time can book earilier onot? :biggrin::biggrin:

Onitsuka

This mover showed he is clearly not a businessman pretending to be one:

1. Needed Reminder to Reply - the student had to write him again for a reply at 9.48am
A real businessman don't do the above. He's obviously a low class motherfucker mover not a businessman as he trying to portray. Fuck him hard he deserves.

Yes, I noticed that too.

6.24 pm student communicated to business owner that they needed transport at 9.30 am.

9.48 pm student, after more than 3 hours without reply, student again asked business owner for confirmation.

True enough, business owner could have told student earlier about not being able to book a lorry etc. Instead, he started to provoke the student and releasing his samseng aura, apparently in an attempt to cover up his own mistake and save face.

$15K a month entitles him to speak like that ? Learn some humility lah, samseng.

This has nothing to do with this customer being a student, it could be a housewife, a retiree, an engineer anyone.

The thing I cannot tahan is after 3hrs and 25mins he had to be reminded to reply. What happened if customer don't call him for reply? Babodoh? Customer keep waiting? Wtf.

Onitsuka

This has nothing to do with this customer being a student, it could be a housewife, a retiree, an engineer anyone.

The thing I cannot tahan is after 3hrs and 25mins he had to be reminded to reply. What happened if customer don't call him for reply? Babodoh? Customer keep waiting? Wtf.

Maybe he was fucking his beautiful girlfriend during the 3 hours. Cut him some slack lah, samseng you know. I also very scared. :biggrin:

If you study hard, the world is indeed your oyster. How do you think top government scholars are selected? In the SAF, you need at least poly diploma to qualify for OCS.

There are lots of parents doing volunteer work in primary schools to help their kids enroll into the top primary schools. Parents, including myself, also send our kids to the top secondary and junior colleges. And later on, to the top universities if possible. Lots of parents also send their kids for evening and weekend tuition.

Third world countries are precisely third world because their parents do not invest in their kids, especially in education. They make kids drop out of school, deprive girls of education, give a small budget for schools and cheating is rampant. School dropouts who become successful in the working out make the news because such news are rare. Vast majority of the lowly educated and droputs end up as losers in life.

wait u are so happy just because u can succeed and thrive in the civil service?and we know how useful and competent those paper scholars are from the number of companies they seems to be running into the ground......also we know what keeps children in school,capitalism and market forces and successful companies and enterprises,not government leeches and the endless amount of taxpayers dollars they suck to pay their fat cat bosses and to enrich themselves and their cronies and cronies's companies.

When the student first asked the mover at 6.10 pm whether they could do the job tomorrow morning, the mover asked "What time?". Within 10 minutes, the student replied: 9.30 am. No reply from the mover until the student had to ask again 3 hours later whether 9.30 am was ok. Then the mover claimed it was last minute. The student commented that the mover could have replied sooner (than 3 hours later), to which the mover went into his tirade about the job being last minute.

Now this begs the question that when the mover first asked "What time" to the question whether he could do the job "tomorrow morning", what time did he expect the student to say which would NOT be considered last minute? 11.55 am? He could have either replied that it was too short notice to the first question or simply replied promptly that they could not do the job at 9.30 am. And instead of apologising for not replying promptly, he went into a tirade. :rolleyes:

When the student first asked the mover at 6.10 pm whether they could do the job tomorrow morning, the mover asked "What time?". Within 10 minutes, the student replied: 9.30 am. No reply from the mover until the student had to ask again 3 hours later whether 9.30 am was ok. Then the mover claimed it was last minute. The student commented that the mover could have replied sooner (than 3 hours later), to which the mover went into his tirade about the job being last minute.

Now this begs the question that when the mover first asked "What time" to the question whether he could do the job "tomorrow morning", what time did he expect the student to say which would NOT be considered last minute? 11.55 am? He could have either replied that it was too short notice to the first question or simply replied promptly that they could not do the job at 9.30 am. And instead of apologising for not replying promptly, he went into a tirade. :rolleyes:

And the worst part is he's got to be reminded to reply. What kind of fucked up person is this? And this fucktard is begging for sympathy.

You've been well-indoctrinated by the PAP. While investment in education is crucial, most experts agree it's basic formal education that matters most – 10 to 12 years of education. Which is why all western countries and Asian countries like Japan, Taiwan, Korea and China make basic education compulsory. (Your beloved PAP on the other hand has yet to implement compulsory education, for all the talk about education's importance.)

When it comes to tertiary education, the jury's still out. Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, Larry Ellison, Jerry Yang, Mark Zuckerberg all share one thing in common, apart from their billionaire status: they're all dropouts. University enrolments are falling year-on-year in the States for the past 5 years. Germany and the low countries and Switzerland focus on craft guilds and polytechnic training to support the economy rather than university education. Many MBAs worldwide are out of a job, and experts are now studying the worth of a degree in the real working world. Of course, you'd still need a uni education if you want to be in the professions – law, medicine, engineering, etc.

actually ur wrong,those countries that you are talking about are already highly developed and are very rich,a country's state and level of development depends crucially on its development of its tiertiary education system,which includes its polytechnics,colleges and universities.in order for a country's economy to advance into the high end and high value added industries requires a workforce that is highly educated and highly trained.ireland in the 1970s was a poor developing country due to its lack of existing tertiary education infrastructure,this requires a huge amount of capital injection which the government lacked until chuck feeney came along.

bushtucker

he owns a moving business, a Merc and brings in 15k/mth but could only afford ONE lorry and a few staff?

erm that's not the way to do business. You always must have backups.

Onitsuka

he owns a moving business, a Merc and brings in 15k/mth but could only afford ONE lorry and a few staff?

erm that's not the way to do business. You always must have backups.

Maybe NUS business too sup sup sui for our logistics Tai Gor.

Maybe logistics is just a front. He could be using his Merc to fetch WL from one Geylang hotel to another. Then $15K is a very realistic target, I would say. The lorry could also be used to smuggle cigarettes or VCDs between the Causeway.

Tai Gor has a chip on his shoulder. Die die also must suan NUS student. Got beautiful g/f ? Show us the photo lah.

Maybe NUS business too sup sup sui for our logistics Tai Gor.

Maybe logistics is just a front. He could be using his Merc to fetch WL from one Geylang hotel to another. Then $15K is a very realistic target, I would say. The lorry could also be used to smuggle cigarettes or VCDs between the Causeway.

Tai Gor has a chip on his shoulder. Die die also must suan NUS student. Got beautiful g/f ? Show us the photo lah.

He should also show us his tax returns to back up his $15k monthly salary. It is quite unlikely that a school dropout can make such money through honest means.

2 tings ...

1. doze 2 fellas oredi got sum bad blood betwin dem ... tiz not 1st time dey interact wif each other ...

2. in real world, if ppl dun reply u wifin a reasonable timeframe, itz oredi clear dey r disinterested (ofcos dey cud haf 4gotten or din read ur msg, but chances r not) ... dat nus fella stil got lots 2 learn in life ...

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
De lorry driver oso damn 1 kind...cnot make it say so immediately lah..jus keep quiet frm 6-9pm until kena chase for reply then response...wat a fuckup attitude...his business gonna up lorry soon too...

If urgent, uni student should learn to pick up the phone and call. Text message means o will read at my own timing.

Microsoft

If urgent, uni student should learn to pick up the phone and call. Text message means o will read at my own timing.

agree...both oso huan of a kind...but de lorry driver seriously nid to attend customer svcs course...:biggrin:

De lorry driver oso damn 1 kind...cnot make it say so immediately lah..jus keep quiet frm 6-9pm until kena chase for reply then response...wat a fuckup attitude...his business gonna up lorry soon too...

Nobody book a transport one day before unless you know a lorry owner directly.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Nobody book a transport one day before unless you know a lorry owner directly.

This i totally agree. The owner ask what time is already with the mindset to maybe help. Then the uni student lao lan. Then he fore got lit. Maybe also suay suay want to fuck but gf code red, so he bad mood :smile: