• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is your Prediction for the BE?

The margin of victory by PAP in the last election is too huge to overcome in such a relatively short span of time. And given the common Sinkie's liking to get shafted repeatedly by the regime, it seems like PAP is gonna break quite a few hearts tonight.

a very good perspective. many hearts will be broken and many hearts will also rejoice. life is just a contradiction - an utter mockery.

TuaGow

difficult to overcome but possible. after all the shit policies, sinkie will wake up to pap dogs brutality and vote them out ! wp will win! :wink:

lianbeng

a very good perspective. many hearts will be broken and many hearts will also rejoice. life is just a contradiction - an utter mockery.

lianbeng replies kopi uncle: but as per usual practice those who shouted out loud for oppositions will put their 'X' marks on the ballot paper for PAP coz they scared to lose out too much! no? :biggrin: cheers! have a cuppa kopiO!

yes, in the end, pragmatism will win. singaporeans have too much at stake to venture into unchartered promises of the wp...yes, pap will win by a whisker.
maybe more....drink to you sir!

yes, in the end, pragmatism will win. singaporeans have too much at stake to venture into unchartered promises of the wp...yes, pap will win by a whisker.

It is not uncharted territory, we cannot have overfed people, unproductive, taking things for granted, no feel for the ground, manning the Bridge. Soon, we will hit an "iceberg" like the Titanic & sink, for they ignore all the 'warnings". PE already had one, on "watch", instead of steering the "ship" properly, it keep going for the "sand banks", the over paid person, was spending much time, amusing himself, than to keep "watch".

Do we need another one like that?? with no hunger in the belly, no fire in the eyes?. :p

It is not uncharted territory, we cannot have overfed people, unproductive, taking things for granted, no feel for the ground, manning the Bridge. Soon, we will hit an "iceberg" like the Titanic & sink, for they ignore all the 'warnings". PE already had one, on "watch", instead of steering the "ship" properly, it keep going for the "sand banks", the over paid person, was spending much time, amusing himself, than to keep "watch".

Do we need another one like that?? with no hunger in the belly, no fire in the eyes?.

you got a very strong point here. " with no hunger in the belly, no fire in the eyes ".....yes, if an MP has no support, no resources and no backing from the ruling party, he is also disabled.

dr koh might not be the ordinary down to earth singaporean.he may not represent the ordinary folk. but he is a product of our system. and like lee li lian, he too is a product of our singapore's system....yes, we might hit the iceberg one day: all countries will if they are not careful...there are many things to be reviewed, many policies to be audited and many changes to be made. hope singapore will not hit an ice-berg. :smile:

you got a very strong point here. " with no hunger in the belly, no fire in the eyes ".....yes, if an MP has no support, no resources and no backing from the ruling party, he is also disabled.

dr koh might not be the ordinary down to earth singaporean.he may not represent the ordinary folk. but he is a product of our system. and like lee li lian, he too is a product of our singapore's system....yes, we might hit the iceberg one day: all countries will if they are not careful...there are many things to be reviewed, many policies to be audited and many changes to be made. hope singapore will not hit an ice-berg. :smile:

The generation of PAP leaders, with their hunger in their bellies, fire in their eyes & an even hungrier people in SINgapore, took this country from the villages & urban slums to a modern metropolis of what we have today. The current generation of leaders from the same party, do not have even 1/8 of those qualities, many are in there for the money, for the status & the connection that being a "member" brings. They have no feel for the common man, whose nose is close to the ground & they can't make it day to to day for the food & shelter, they will grovel on the ground.

We need people with that fire in the eyes, hunger in their belly & by the spurs in their hide, have no choice but to move forward & can't stop..that is why we need an opposition that can be the catalyst to do that.

Fook Seng

What is PAP's message? They are the Govt. They are the party that can do things. The WP's message is what the PAP govt did not bring about improvement to the people's situation. More and more people are feeling that it is going to be more of the same and it is no good. WP to win by 1% margin.

I give mine.

PAP 45%
WP 47%
SDA - 2%
RP - 4%
Spoilt- 2%

I heard some bookies open plate for tonight match :biggrin: PAP is the fav odds about 1.50, WP 2.50
I would rather open horse plate Win, place, forecast, place forcecast, tierce :p

lianbeng

lianbeng replies: we never ever had any opposition party as our Singapore govt since independence in 1965 only PAP. so people not sure if opps can make it or not or deliver all their promises or make things worse than current situations. why gamble on something uncertain? too high risk to stake liao.:biggrin:

difficult to overcome but possible. after all the shit policies, sinkie will wake up to pap dogs brutality and vote them out ! wp will win! :wink:

lianbeng replies: we never ever had any opposition party as our Singapore govt since independence in 1965 only PAP. so people not sure if opps can make it or not or deliver all their promises or make things worse than current situations. why gamble on something uncertain? too high risk to stake liao.:biggrin:

Have u ever gone for a job interview? Why leave your old job for a new job? Isn't that a risk as well? Think about it. :smile:

You are such a cunning sycophantic porlumpar wannabe.

The generation of PAP leaders, with their hunger in their bellies, fire in their eyes & an even hungrier people in SINgapore, took this country from the villages & urban slums to a modern metropolis of what we have today. The current generation of leaders from the same party, do not have even 1/8 of those qualities, many are in there for the money, for the status & the connection that being a "member" brings. They have no feel for the common man, whose nose is close to the ground & they can't make it day to to day for the food & shelter, they will grovel on the ground.

We need people with that fire in the eyes, hunger in their belly & by the spurs in their hide, have no choice but to move forward & can't stop..that is why we need an opposition that can be the catalyst to do that.

well written. i agree. the landscape had changed .Expectation has also soared .So we do need a new set of leaders with different outlook and with a different perspective. yes, we need people with that fire in the belly and with more spurs ...and if we can find them, it's a blessing to singapore and to our government.

yes i do agree with you. but if things get worse and if the majority of singaporeans have lost their stake here , the political climate will have to change. it may be good or worse for singapore if that day arrives...sad for all.