• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is your Prediction for the BE?

No, you are dead wrong again.
His cronies are standing by to call the ambulance just in case.

Even the OT at SGH is prepared ready! LOL

So kan cheong and kiasu for a friggin' SMC? Lau Lee might as well contested Punggol East himself instead of picking some random ass doctor.

Sure win, no?

Well said brother. 一党独大。No check and balances. People expect the oppositions to do wonders in an unbalance playing environment. That's not realistic. But we can slowly see the changes coming. Look at the new candidates the oppositions have been attracting. We have lesser computer shop owners and more professionals coming out :biggrin:

hahahahaha...... that shop owner 2nd upper crass u know. hahaha....

Kohliantye

Having read the contributions of members from the various divide concerning the WP, PAP, SDA and RP, I have these to add before I make known my predictions.

The incumbent PAP has over the years been seen as a party filled with arrogant and self-centered candidates who seems poles apart from the ordinary citizenry.

The latest controversies that surround the PAP also does not augur well for the party. The uncompleted shopping mall, lack of transport and makan facilities and the high presence of foreigners have also led the people to Singapore to conclude that the PAP is a party that does not value the true feeling, frustration and problems faced by the people, insofar as all these matters and other bread and butter issues are concerned.

The manner in which a very "reluctant" Dr Koh was brought in and the way it mounted a desperate attempt at telling voters that the party holds them near and dear has also not resonated well with the people. To make matters worse Dr Calvin Cheng's letter made matters worse for the PAP. On hindsight, it was good that unpopular people like Khaw Boon Wan and many others were not included in these campaign, otherwise matters would have worsened. The part played by the SCM, especially certain writers, who are clearly viewed as "PAP supporters" have also contributed to the decline in votes for the PAP. It would be best if the PAP tells this people to stay far and report honestly.

The WP, on the other hand has been true gentlemen for they are seen in the eyes of the people as the underdogs who ought to be given a chance to prove themselves as elected representaives of the people in Parliament. The manner in which the appointed Foreign Minister Shanmugam had recently behaved also has raised the image of the WP higher in the eyes of the people. The WP candidate is also a true child of the old kampongs and can properly immerse with the people.

Insofar as RP is concerned, whatever votes that it received maybe due to the memory of JBJ and what Kenneth did in the IMF issue. The fact that he is much qualified in money matters and has agreed to move to PE and also donate part of his salary may also win him votes.

Lastly, SDA's Desmond Lim may do a little better then he did the last time because of his humility and determination to do better. A loser who comes back would have some form of sympathies from the people.

In conclusion, my Prediction on tonights result would be as follows:

WP : 53%
PAP : 39%
RP : 6%
SDA : 2%

Dreamer1

you got a very strong point here. " with no hunger in the belly, no fire in the eyes ".....yes, if an MP has no support, no resources and no backing from the ruling party, he is also disabled.

dr koh might not be the ordinary down to earth singaporean.he may not represent the ordinary folk. but he is a product of our system. and like lee li lian, he too is a product of our singapore's system....yes, we might hit the iceberg one day: all countries will if they are not careful...there are many things to be reviewed, many policies to be audited and many changes to be made. hope singapore will not hit an ice-berg. :smile:

Kopi,I don't have sympathy for you,you have shown an u are really an uneducated joker who TCSS only,stick to what you know best or else get a license and drive NTUC taxi,your friend will help u.cheers