Thanks to some administrative mistake by some fool of a MOH clerk I had to do 2 rotations in the A&EWhy they keep going A&E? Is the visit free if it is covid?
Reminds me of thise NSF army boys checking into A&E on Sundays.
KNN your good colleague lied to you KNN the fixed price $122 is onlee for standard blood panel and xray for ctscan is a separate charges non medisave &/or insurance leeductable about $600 KNNMy good colleague at KTPH even told me the A&E functions as a health screening center for the community of PRCs around there. For the fixed price they pay they get blood diagnostics and even CT scan done.
It is the same problem even in Canada.Thanks to some administrative mistake by some fool of a MOH clerk I had to do 2 rotations in the A&E
Therefore I have the authority to proclaim only 10% of our local A&E cases are true genuine emergencies
The remaining 90% are fuckwits who go overwhelm the facility with simple issues that can easily be handled by any pharmacist or GP
Pimple outbreak , forgot to remove contact lens, ate chicken but thought swallowed fish bone , top up medicine , and of course your NSF on Sundays
My good colleague at KTPH even told me the A&E functions as a health screening center for the community of PRCs around there. For the fixed price they pay they get blood diagnostics and even CT scan done. Not a bad deal for people not eligible for subsidy . And the hospital is happy to earn that money .
In spite of elite school education and Dr Google Sinkies are remarkably quick to panic and think every fuck symptom is a dire emergency . And decades of efforts by the hospitals have not improved anything
So now can choose to get other tests not on A&E panel but must pay more.KNN your good colleague lied to you KNN the fixed price $122 is onlee for standard blood panel and xray for ctscan is a separate charges non medisave &/or insurance leeductable about $600 KNN
He always jump the gun to take credit.Ong Ye Kung, being a jinx wherever he goes. Sadly, this time there is a bigger price.
If after ctscan need to be warded then no need pay extra upfront KNN final bill to be charged to insurance &/or medisave KNN if can leescharge then go counter pay $122+$600=$722 and kpkb KNN some people know this so they leequest to be warded KNNSo now can choose to get other tests not on A&E panel but must pay more.
I say that's smart. Can earn more money why not?
I suspect though that the drs may have a hard time because they migt question WHY THE MRI OR CT SCAN NOT CONSIDERED MEDICALLY NEEDED?
Cos if dr say needed then no need pay extra right? Or if need special tests that are needed also no need pay.
So perhaps both of you are correct.
Admin clever say hey they want can....pay extra lor.
On the ground patirnt kpkb till cows come home argue and bang table until dr say ok lah ok lah i just write is medically needed you dont write in to complain can?
Thanks for the info. for my next checkup.If after ctscan need to be warded then no need pay extra upfront KNN final bill to be charged to insurance &/or medisave KNN if can leescharge then go counter pay $122+$600=$722 and kpkb KNN some people know this so they leequest to be warded KNN
for once you said something intelligent KNNIf after ctscan need to be warded then no need pay extra upfront KNN final bill to be charged to insurance &/or medisave KNN if can leescharge then go counter pay $122+$600=$722 and kpkb KNN some people know this so they leequest to be warded KNN
Many people know lah.If after ctscan need to be warded then no need pay extra upfront KNN final bill to be charged to insurance &/or medisave KNN if can leescharge then go counter pay $122+$600=$722 and kpkb KNN some people know this so they leequest to be warded KNN
Thanks for the info. for my next checkup.![]()
Actually all of the algorithms for insurance and payment involve the Dr as the gatekeeper.If you need radiological imaging just ask your doctor to admit you. Any private doctor can find any number of reasons to admit you
Once done just say you feel OK liao and go home.
As far as insurance algorithm goes you have been admitted so they will pay. What they failed to understand is that they paid for a room on top of the CT scan/MRI
Idiots
More importantly the point is this:Actually all of the algorithms for insurance and payment involve the Dr as the gatekeeper.
But remember patient autonomy? Lol!
Actually putting Dr as gatekeeper is not fair given the fact that we all abide by patient autonomy.
It places undue pressure on doctors.
Ordering a CT scan certainly doesnt cause much harm to any patient and in fact helps exclude any serious conditions or picks it up. More info the better. But cost.
So how? You ask Dr practice with $$$ on his list of concerns? But then if miss something didnt do CT scan then is Dr no good why never do scan? Especially when patient exercise autonomy and say he NEEDS the scan!
I agree.More importantly the point is this:
Many patients do legitimately require a CT scan or MRI but insurance will not pay . Because they don't want over-consumption .
But based on their fuzzy logic if a patient is admitted it must be serious so then they will pay
But many conditions can now be managed as outpatient and the G encourages it. Saves cost.
So the only way to circumnavigate this insurance red tape bullshit is to admit the patient and do the investigation. Patient interest comes first. Plus covering our backside second. Save cost for insurance so that they can pay themselves a fucking big year end bonus is a distant third
And do the math. Vast majority of policy holders diligently pay their annual premium . One $900 CT scan is going to make Insurance lose money ? But $900 + $300 lodging won't. Fucking idiots KNN KNN KNN