This honest grab driver telling us that it is not profitable to be a grab driver if you need to rent the car

If your OA and SA total is $400K, if you are not married, a lot of young chiobus will say you look like John Lone and flash their pussies at you. If you are married, your wife and her boyfriend will push you into Bedok Reservoir. :cool:
KNN you talk 400k like talking 4M like that :cool:

My friend typically drives 14 -16 hours a day, 6 days a week, splitting his time between 7 am - 1 pm and 3 pm - 1 am. On average, he covers 400 km per day. His daily revenue is around $400 on a good day. After accounting for expenses, his take-home profit is about $150 daily. If he drives consistently for full days with only 5 days rest a month, he can earn $3,700.
Expenses so high meh $250/ day.

Drive grab best is for part time or full time retiree. Solely on grab driving and raise kids will be tough man.

We must leemember this thing.
Driving phv or taxi, the money is only earned when you are really working.

Working in a non leespectable orfit job, you are earning most of the money without actually working.

This was the leeson that evoked me to leeturn to the orfit, but at a non leespectable post.
Becos this is the best of the best.
My salary was $3.5k but I actually only worked not more than 1hr per day, sometimes even just 5mins out of the 12 hours shift.

We must leemember this thing. Driving phv or taxi, the money is only earned when you are really working. Working in a non leespectable orfit job, you are earning most of the money without actually working. This was the leeson that evoked me to leeturn to the orfit, but at a non leespectable post. Becos this is the best of the best. My salary was $3.5k but I actually only worked not more than 1hr per day, sometimes even just 5mins out of the 12 hours shift.
I thought this is only possible in the Civil Service.

There is a retiree at my condo who bought a new BMW 520i last year, and now I notice a PHV sticker on his car. LOL!
If he uses his bm for phv, he is likely going to be a very neow phv driver.

There is always this topic on whether is it rude to adjust phv seats aircon etc.
IMHO the aircon latch is a courtesy to ask. But I had never asked for permission to adjust seats.
If I were to take his car, I will tio Gan.

After I bought my new Lexus ES300h, I was extremely fussy about my passengers not eating inside my car. This lasted only for a year.

I thought this is only possible in the Civil Service.
I think so, becos those jobs that I was posted to, mostly, although not all, happened to be gov ministries. Best part was that those roles, were not even needed in the first place. It was just to keep in line with the sleeping gov policies
We called it - the toa pek gong post
:wink:

My friend typically drives 14 -16 hours a day, 6 days a week, splitting his time between 7 am - 1 pm and 3 pm - 1 am. On average, he covers 400 km per day. His daily revenue is around $400 on a good day. After accounting for expenses, his take-home profit is about $150 daily. If he drives consistently for full days with only 5 days rest a month, he can earn $3,700.
Wtf? it's heart breaking, still have to pay own CPF too, right?
I was looking least $4,500 nett.

If want need to collect an average $200 nett in earning. Driving a hybrid car. With condition of 52 off days per year .

Assuming rental : $95 per day
Costs of petrol: $30 per day.
Platform fee : 20%
Off Days : 52 days per year.
Objective: To earn $200 per day and hit income of 200 * 365 =$73000

One need to it earn a gross : $447.79 per working day

If want need to collect an average $200 nett in earning. Driving a hybrid car. With condition of 52 off days per year .

Assuming rental : $95 per day
Costs of petrol: $30 per day.
Platform fee : 20%
Off Days : 52 days per year.
Objective: To earn $200 per day and hit income of 200 * 365 =$73000

One need to it earn a gross : $447.79 per working day

$200 net net per day ? That is how many man hour bro ?