This honest grab driver telling us that it is not profitable to be a grab driver if you need to rent the car

He said it is better to work on MacDonald than driving grab.

His reason:
MacDonald provides free meal
Pay is net pay

Grab:
You need to pay petrol
You need to pay car rental
You need to service and repair car

Grab drivers receive 20-25 dollars after deducting platform fee

After that, drivers still need to pay for petrol, car maintenance

After deducting all charges, grab driver net pay is $10 per hour

Pls verify if the above is correct

Dear bro @Chase
Pls check

Most drive grab or do deliveries to escape boredom at home.earning money is not a issue.

My friend typically drives 14 -16 hours a day, 6 days a week, splitting his time between 7 am - 1 pm and 3 pm - 1 am. On average, he covers 400 km per day. His daily revenue is around $400 on a good day. After accounting for expenses, his take-home profit is about $150 daily. If he drives consistently for full days with only 5 days rest a month, he can earn $3,700.

If it's your own car, you can loiter @ Changi Airport and wait for chiobu stewardess to Grab hail your car.

He said it is better to work on MacDonald than driving grab.

His reason:
MacDonald provides free meal
Pay is net pay

Grab:
You need to pay petrol
You need to pay car rental
You need to service and repair car

He is saying this to dissuade potential entrants from competing with him.

Just like you and your friend encounter a chiobu, then your friend keep condemning the chiobu, but when you are not around he goes after the chiobu.

Wrong! Haven't factor in depreciation on dad's car over period of COE. In any case, if family got car, PAP thanks you

He is saying this to dissuade potential entrants from competing with him.

Just like you and your friend encounter a chiobu, then your friend keep condemning the chiobu, but when you are not around he goes after the chiobu.
He is totally different from Malay grab drivers who keep trumpeting that their grab drivers income are high and they can stay in jiuhu bungalow

Is driving a PHV any less stressful that us professionals and senior management having to deal with stress in the corporate world 5 days per week?
Based on personal experience, driving a phv or taxi is less stressful in the mind than orfit professionals, in terms of dealing with orfit peoples, the politics and the work load while I was still holding more leespectable orfit posts.

But it is a boring job, and the only motivation is to see more money flowing in as we put in more time in it. But as a leesult, health will be heavily compromised over time.

I have not driven phv but I ever been a taxi driver for a short period of time. :geek:

But after I self downgraded to non leespectable orfit job, then driving taxi will becum more stressful than the orfit job.

My friend typically drives 14 -16 hours a day, 6 days a week, splitting his time between 7 am - 1 pm and 3 pm - 1 am. On average, he covers 400 km per day. His daily revenue is around $400 on a good day. After accounting for expenses, his take-home profit is about $150 daily. If he drives consistently for full days with only 5 days rest a month, he can earn $3,700.
That's really about $10/hr de woh
Last time, I could earn this amount $150/day driving as pt leelief taxi driver de woh.

That's really about $10/hr de woh
Last time, I could earn this amount $150/day driving as pt leelief taxi driver de woh.
If ur OA and SA total is $440k and above, u can have $3400 per month from cpf

You can work part time security guard,

Total pay is easily $4000 and above,

With this pay, u can relax in Malaysia

Seriously, I rather be thrifty and use the $3400 then to becum pt security.
Becos I heard directly from a security guard friend, upfront we may see him Verlee leelac, but back scene, he always get tekan by senior guards and supervisors. As it is still a uniform group, this sort of thing hard to avoid.
Anywhere he posted to, bound to have some guailan guard want to makan people one

If your OA and SA total is $400K, if you are not married, a lot of young chiobus will say you look like John Lone and flash their pussies at you. If you are married, your wife and her boyfriend will push you into Bedok Reservoir. :cool: