• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Lim Boon Heng thread... merged

batman1

Re: Why did Lim Boon Keng cry hysterically on the tv?

Why he cry ? If he's crying crocodile tears hoping someone will give him a tissue paper ? Nope,I will give him a good right hook to his jaws !

Khun Ying Pojaman

Minister Lim Boon Heng to be nominated:

63089662_c7c0d83483.jpg

silverfox@

Re: Lim Boon Heng cried on National TV

Sigh... this fella is really good for nothing... must be the most underachieved PAP minister in the last 30 years... even i will cry thinking about 30 years without a portfolio... have to retire from politics without a portfolio somemore

This incidents tells us one thing.

To join the PAP, you have to leave your conscience behind. It's baggage.
When you leave the PAP, you lose everything but find back your conscience.

To Mr Lim Boon Heng, he felt tears of joy because finally and finally he can say something without betraying his conscience. :biggrin:

Khun Ying Pojaman

Re: Lim Boon Heng should defect to WP and force a By-Election

some reporters should ask him that question. maybe LBH will say that he must obey party whip.

There can be all sort of different opinions among pap mps but once pap leaders issue their decree, party whip is enforced, everybody lan lan must obey.

Then we should ask if Minister-MPs who disagreed with PAP would still have obeyed the party whip if they were not paid millions of dollars.

The whip is made of gold, okay ?

Charlie99

The way you write, you have some resemblance to an individual with a nickname [moi] at the FindSingapore Forum.

ze prob was in his hands n yet he failed 2 solve it? ... he's a total failure! ...

y he stil collect his million $ salary despite his failure 2 solf ze prob? ... y din he resign wif his incompetence? ...

cry wat? ... cunt solf prob, yet got face collect million $ salary ... he got feel ashamed wen he collect his salary which he never deserf boh? ... :oIo:

Spearhead

Lim Boon Heng’s ’sudden’ retirement more than meets the eye

The ’sudden’ retirement of PAP Chairman and stalwart Lim Boon Heng has taken many Singaporeans and political observers alike by surprise.

Just two days ago, when Mr Lim was attending a community event in Jurong GRC, he told the media that he would ‘go wherever he is needed’, but ‘does not see a great need’ to go to Aljunied GRC because ‘it is in great hands’.

Mr Lim was responding to news report that he may be kept as a ‘trump minister’ to be shifted to whichever GRC which faces a strong opposition on Nomination Day.

If Mr Lim has any intention of retiring, he certainly did not show it. On 9 April, he said in a media interview that the younger candidates are still being ‘tested’ to decide if they will fit the bill in all the GRCs. He even hinted that he does not rule out ’surprises’ on Nomination Day, if ‘necessary’.

It is strange that Mr Lim has announced his retirement one day later after it appeared that he was still carrying on his duties as PAP Chairman.

Did Mr Lim really plan to retire or was he forced to retire by external circumstances?

The PAP’s ‘renewal’ exercise seems to be plunging into chaos with some relatively young and experienced MPs being replaced by newbies with doubtful credentials while the oldest MP still show no sign of retiring.

Full story from:
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/04/11/lim-boon-hengs-sudden-retirement-more-than-meets-the-eye/

moolightaffairs

dont know why, whatever they do i see liao also tulan. just get the hell out of pariahment!

spotter542

SHOCKING NEWS:- PAP is divided says Lim Boon heng

Walaneh , he got conscience one meh ? :rolleyes:
His conscience is worth a few millions of course he didn't " dare " leave his cushy job back then.
Now used and abused by the LEEgime , he wants to sow discord.
He can no longer claim to be a *MIW 'cos there will be no millions for him anymore.
Haiz , crocodile tears flow so easily for whose eyes ? :biggrin:
Harry's heart is made of stone , Prince don't give a hoot , Woody also kept quiet for fear he might suffer the same fate :biggrin:

* Millions In Wages
:p

moolightaffairs

Re: Lim Boon Heng quit PAP to focus on PA, NTUC and reading

This piece of shit should consider himself very lucky. After last GE he was moved to PMO coz of his ECA with his NTUC lady colleague. Promoted to superscale somemore. Is this abusing his position as SG NTUC? Can anyone confront him and ask if this is true? Hahahaaa. LBH's wife went to see LHL then.

LBH, don't behave like a saint. You are just a piece of white shit!

KNN! GD!!! u really good man!!! i like the way u fuck him!!! especially after seeing he weeping in front of the media!!! if im there i will throw my shoe at him and ask him to stop wayang!!! really fucking lame wayang X10!!!

This piece of shit should consider himself very lucky. After last GE he was moved to PMO coz of his ECA with his NTUC lady colleague. Promoted to superscale somemore. Is this abusing his position as SG NTUC? Can anyone confront him and ask if this is true? Hahahaaa. LBH's wife went to see LHL then.

LBH, don't behave like a saint. You are just a piece of white shit!

Ok Bro, u are on. I know the church he goes to every sunday, I go there occasionally when I am in that area. I see him there at the same time mass. I will confront him like you ask, and request that he confirm what you said. Can i call myself Golden Dragon when I introduce myself to him? LOL. He is there with his wife and one bodyguard. He looks very humble, but in church, everyone looks the best. However, that is better than a lot of PAP elites. I remember long time ago, I attended the same church as Wee Chong Jin. That fucker has his own pew reserved for him, and his Jaguar and driver will block the church entrance just so he can leave without getting crowded. LBH not like that, quite involved in the church.

Actually, some part is believable lah. He is one of the voices that opposed the casinos as he is a pretty religious person. But of course, got overrode by the greed of the PAP. As for the ECA with the NTUC colleague, I don't think so lah. He is quite devoted to his wife from what I can see, and my friends who have dealings with her say she is one fierce tiger lady, don't fuck with her. So, I don't think he will mess around. Anyway, all these ex-NOL chaps quite goody 2 shoes lah, like Lua Cheng Eng, and Wooden (until his wife went psycho bitch on him), etc.

He is one of the really chobolan Ministers around earning unjustified millions in salary. Just tell me what he is so talented about him for him to earn so much benchmarked against the private sector. If I am the top honcho of a big public-listed comapany, the highest position I can honestly offer him is a junior executive post.Knncbl & jiakliaobee! Go on & shed crocodile tears for all I care.

Actually, as u know, I am no fan of PAP and god knows, not of LBH. Having said that, he would have been CEO of NOL if he stayed there, so being minister actually cost him lost pay. And he was not a president or saf scholar, but family paid for his education and he joined NOL and rise up more or less on merit as far as i know.

However, the tears over the low wage worker is disingenous and really not credible, shit, his eyes were not even wet or swollen or red. The best way for him to help low wage earners is to stop importing even lower wage earners to undercut their already low wage. got it? LOL. For him not to know this is really difficult to believe.

MarrickG

See lah...you make Lim Boon Heng cry...

20110411.184852_lim_boon_heng.jpg

SINGAPORE - Two more MPs have announced their retirement from politics.

People's Action Party (PAP) chairman and Jurong GRC anchor minister Lim Boon Heng made public his retirement plans at the launch of the Jurong Town Council's five-year concept master plan on Sunday.

Another MP, Wee Siew Kim, will also be stepping down after two terms. Mr Wee is MP for Ang Mo Kio GRC.

Their retirements make up the total number of 18 PAP MPs who will be stepping aside to give way to younger politicians.

Mr Lim, who is currently a Minister in the Prime Minister's office, takes care of ageing issues. He is also chairman of NTUC's Social Enterprises Development Council, which oversees cooperatives such as FairPrice supermarkets, insurance and training issues.

However, he has said that he will not be running as a candidate in the presidential election, which must be held by August this year.

Lim Boon Heng in tears

At the unveiling of the seventh batch of PAP's new candidates for the coming general election, Mr Lim got emotional as he answered a question on the likelihood of 'groupthink' within the government.

He mentioned the topic of casinos, and said that there was no group-think on the casino issue.

His voice caught in his throat when he said he almost could not make his speech in Parliament, saying it was a very difficult process for him to accept the casino.

With red, watery eyes, Mr Lim continued by saying that the casino issue was one example that could be quoted to say there was no group-think.

He also gave another example about how the trade union movement was very concerned about low income.

He said during the media conference: "We saw wages stagnating, and worse still, we saw wages falling."

After emphatically saying that there was no group-think on issues such as these, Mr Lim broke into tears again.

Brightkid

Re: SHOCKING NEWS:- PAP is divided says Lim Boon heng

Divided ? As what LHL said few days back that he tried to create 2 'opposing' teams within PAP to rule sinkies ?

What LHL/LBH said is the hard truth.........until the party whip is taken out to whip all 'opposing' MPs ass, and all will vote acording to party views and the 'oppposing' views stop and all continue to collect their salaries.

So much for 'opposing' views they did not tell the voters :-(.

IR123

Re: SHOCKING NEWS:- PAP is divided says Lim Boon heng

Thank you Mr Lim Boon Heng for your interesting insights. It restored my faith that at least some members of the PAP have consciences worth speaking of.

Re: See lah...you make Lim Boon Heng cry...

His voice caught in his throat when he said he almost could not make his speech in Parliament, saying it was a very difficult process for him to accept the casino.

With red, watery eyes, Mr Lim continued by saying that the casino issue was one example that could be quoted to say there was no group-think.

He also gave another example about how the trade union movement was very concerned about low income.

He said during the media conference: "We saw wages stagnating, and worse still, we saw wages falling."

After emphatically saying that there was no group-think on issues such as these, Mr Lim broke into tears again.

He was drawing good pay and didn't do his job. So cry now for what?

Just retire and draw a good pension.

†††††

Lim Boon Heng cries bec he couldnt object agianst casino

"mameee the blood is on my hand, i need a golden basin to wash my hand clean, its m..m not me not me.... sob sob... "

There is no groupthink: Boon Heng
Minister gets emotional recalling his struggle over arrival of casinos
By Lydia Lim , DEPUTY POLITICAL EDITOR

A QUESTION on whether the Singapore Cabinet suffers from groupthink yesterday provoked a rare show of emotion from retiring minister Lim Boon Heng, who broke down when speaking of his struggle with the decision six years ago to allow two casinos in Singapore.

'Within the Cabinet, it was quite divided,' Mr Lim said, pausing twice to compose himself as the noise of camera flashes filled the room.

He recalled the 'very difficult process' he went through to accept the decision, for the sake of jobs that the integrated resorts would create, despite his opposition to gambling as an industry.

'There is no groupthink,' he declared.

The second example he cited was the pressure that the trade union movement, which Mr Lim led from 1993 to 2006, put on the Government to do more for the working poor, whose wages were falling as a result of globalisation.

'Out of that came the Workfare Income Supplement,' he noted.

Mr Lim's disclosures came near the end of a 90-minute press conference to introduce three new People's Action Party (PAP) candidates: former Monetary Authority of Singapore managing director Heng Swee Keat, 49; Morgan Stanley commodities trader Ong Teng Koon, 34; and Young NTUC head of strategies and planning Alex Yam, 29.

For the most part, Mr Lim, who is also PAP chairman, was calm and measured, even when taking aim at opposition parties for failing to put their new candidates - including their so-called 'prize catches' - up for public scrutiny.

The PAP, he said, explains how it assesses its candidates - via tea sessions, interviews, and testing them out on the ground in constituencies.

'How do the opposition parties assess their candidates?' he asked.

The public deserves to know what opposition candidates are made of, he added, especially as some of them have 'popped up almost at the last moment'.

While he welcomed the unveiling of some opposition party manifestos, he said voters need to study them carefully.

He singled out for scrutiny the Workers' Party (WP) manifesto, Towards A First World Parliament, which its chairman Sylvia Lim presented on Saturday.

Singaporeans, he said, need to ask how the WP, the largest opposition party in town, plans to pay for many of the programmes it is championing, including smaller class sizes, higher spending on health care, a national medical insurance scheme, and a nationalised public transport system.

They also need to ask if these proposals would actually lead to better outcomes, Mr Lim, a Minister in the Prime Minister's Office, said.

On the WP's call for Singaporeans to elect more opposition MPs, Mr Lim said the slogan A First World Parliament was 'very seductive', but it was unclear what the WP meant by it.

'A First World Parliament, to me, must mean a Parliament where you have rational debate, where at the end of it, you come to the right conclusions.

'I'm not sure that we want to be a First World Parliament where members from different parties try to tear each other down just to gain advantage for the next elections. That is not the kind of First World Parliament I would like to see,' he said.

He also challenged the opposition to let the people know if they can 'come out with a clearly superior system to what we have today'.

'Then going into the elections, the people of Singapore can make a rational choice whether they want to stick with the PAP government, a government that works, or to try the new ideas which the opposition parties want to bring to Singapore,' he added.

The three new candidates also weighed in on the issue, with Mr Heng warning against divisive politics which make it impossible for political leaders to implement the right policies.

The Singapore model, which he termed one of 'constructive engagement', is better, he said. Here, a strong government takes in a wide range of views and works to bring Singaporeans together to work for a better future.

Mr Ong, who has lived and worked in Chicago, London and Tokyo, said he was not convinced that multi-party systems are better.

Mr Yam warned that such systems often result in legislative gridlock, which in turn hurts society.

The PAP has so far introduced 21 new candidates. Mr Lim said yesterday's batch was likely to be the party's second-last for the upcoming general election.

He singled out Mr Heng as someone who has worked closely with several ministers, and they 'have a measure of his character and values'.

A public servant for 27 years, Mr Heng has limited grassroots experience, Mr Lim acknowledged, but the PAP leaders believe he will learn quickly and become a 'core member of the fourth-generation team'.

Mr Lim, who announced his retirement from politics on Sunday after 31 years, also said he would remain as PAP chairman until a convenient time for him to hand over the reins.

[email protected]

Brightkid

...........To Mr Lim Boon Heng, he felt tears of joy because finally and finally he can say something without betraying his conscience. :biggrin:

'Tears of joy' I can agree as he is probably happy-like-Fxxx (note : 'Fxxx' = Fish. No other abbreviation intended) to enjoy his pension without trying to look busy. In any case, he doesn't do any work either as he do not have a portfolio. Great example is his appointment to solve 'old-age' issue. any mumbles from him about it at all?

I cannot agree with 'he can say something without betraying his conscience' though as he is still on pension and will not risk any possibility of stepping on his ex-masters' toes. In any case, since heen did he really touch his conscience, assuming he has 1?