• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Lim Boon Heng thread... merged

KuanTi01

Re: Lim Boon Heng say public unfair not to scrutinise opposition

How can he say such a thing? The public has been thoroughly brainwashed & conditioned by the PAP all these years & yet he still claim they are unfair in not scrutinising the opposition. What a hollow statement! I believe the public scrutinises controversial figures whether they are from the PAP or opposition. Don't blame the public when the public knows that the PAP is already doing a great job in screwing/fixing the opposition.What a cry baby!

ahleebabasingaporethief

LBH Cries? My Lun Cheow let Him Suck Lah... This Type Where Got Consience?

If got conscience...should have resigned immediately then. Now got join OPPOSITION

Got openly fuck MIWs for their so many failures or not?

Got oppose CPF rising age limit and minimum sum or not?

Got fuck MBT for HBD prices increase and selling to FTs?

He is part of the machinery THA RAISE THE COST OF LIVING IN SINGAPORE. NEVER FORGET THAT EVER. STILL A PARIAH IN MY EYES.
or not?
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

piratetoon

Re: SHOCKING NEWS:- PAP is divided says Lim Boon heng

For once they admit Salary of Singaporean worker is stagnant and going down. NTUC and Govt runs out of ideals

wikiphile

Re: Party whip unites...

or face the warth of "Zero"

say.my.jpg

ahleebabasingaporethief

Pee A Pee DESPERATE, Trying For SINPATHY VOTES. What Stunt Will They Pull Next?

Very sad. Even a GI NA also can see through crocodile tears. His actions over his numerous years with the SCUMS IN WHITE....and suddenly cry? CCB!

What next? Lily Neo exposes her breasts accidentally to get votes?

<table id="msgUN" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td id="msgUNsubj" valign="top">afer not to believe LBH</td><td id="msgunetc" nowrap="nowrap" align="right"> </td></tr></tbody></table> <table class="msgtable" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="96%"><tbody><tr><td class="msg" valign="top"> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%"> </td><td> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr class="msghead" valign="top"> <td class="msgF" nowrap="nowrap" align="right" width="1%">From: </td><td class="msgFname" nowrap="nowrap" width="68%">King of Fools (GodZeus) <nobr></nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" nowrap="nowrap" align="right" width="30%">10:10 pm </td></tr> <tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" nowrap="nowrap" align="right" height="20" width="1%">To: </td><td class="msgTname" nowrap="nowrap" width="68%">ALL <nobr></nobr></td> <td class="msgNum" nowrap="nowrap" align="right"> (1 of 1) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" nowrap="nowrap" align="right">47535.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_1">better dont beLIEve this tear jeaker
he is like a PAP wild card
they want sympathy votes
just like backside teo when he use a clutch
and pretend to be 'pai ka'
after all that is said and done
the PAP will reward LIm with a President job which will pay even higher
more golden years for him

</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

saratogas

Re: Lim Boon Heng cries bec he couldnt object agianst casino

He is telling us... he is a man with principals & integrity but becos of practical reasons $$$ he has to give in...

ahleebabasingaporethief

30% PayIincrease. 8 Months Bonus For Themselves. LBH Got Cry Or Not?

All this while asking workers and citizens to take paycuts, lower paying jobs....then they INCREASE THEIR OWN SALARIES BY 30% AND GIVE THEMSELVES 8 MONTHS BONUS.

YOU VOTE FOR THEM AGAIN? YOU STUPID OR BALLESS?

Fool_Me_Hard

Re: Lim Boon Heng say public unfair not to scrutinise opposition

II believe Lim Boon Heng didn't cry when he said that. I believe the AssPH did scrutinized the controversial characters in the opposition. Its payback time for the netizen to scrutinize controversial characters inside the PAP. Those new faces in the PAP also pop out the last moment too.

seebaysong

Re: 30% PayIincrease. 8 Months Bonus For Themselves. LBH Got Cry Or Not?

... like tt i also cry ... till my hearts content !!! :biggrin:

Re: See lah...you make Lim Boon Heng cry...

Not easy for them to cry hor? It must have affected him a lot.

Charlie99

principles vs principal

Principles of physics
He is man with principles
Principal of St. Joseph's Institution
Principal of the corporation

He is telling us... he is a man with principals & integrity but becos of practical reasons $$$ he has to give in...

fukyuman

I would cry if suddenly no more million dollars salary. On the other hand, I also cry in happiness and its the last wayang show I need to put up after being paid millions.

Balls2U

Lim Boon Heng did a LKY - being a crybaby at press conference!

Shedding croc tears to attract sympathy to garner more votes for PAPies? :rolleyes:

Balls2U

Re: Lim Boon Heng did a LKY - being a crybaby at press conference!

SINGAPORE - It was raw emotion, coming not from a new face but the Minister introducing "probably the second-last batch of new candidates" for the People's Action Party for the coming elections.

With questions being asked previously about the diversity of the ruling party's new line-up, and talk from the Workers' Party (WP) about striving for a First-World parliament, PAP chairman Lim Boon Heng passionately denied that "groupthink" among PAP policymakers should be a concern.

Following the question put to the three new candidates - former central banker Heng Swee Keat, commodities trader Ong Teng Koon and unionist Alex Yam - the retiring Minister weighed in with "a short response" after they had replied.

Reiterating that he was "not standing for election", Mr Lim said there was "no groupthink on the casino issue".

"Within the Cabinet it was quite divided. For me, it was a very difficult process to accept the casinos. I almost couldn't make my speech in Parliament," he began.

And just as he had struggled to hold back his tears in that 2005 Parliamentary debate, Mr Lim's eyes welled up again.

After a short pause, he added: "So if you think there's groupthink, that's one example you can quote - there's no groupthink."

Mr Lim, who was secretary-general of the National Trades Union Congress between 1993 and 2006, cited another example. "In the trade union movement, we were very concerned about the lower income and what globalisation had ..." he said, before his voice trailed off.

After another pause, he continued, "what globalisation had wrought for them. We saw wages stagnating and worst still, we saw wages falling. Within the trade unions movement, we discussed this subject of the working poor. We then pressured Government to do something about it and out of that came the Workfare Income Supplement. So, there's no groupthink."

'VOTERS SHOULD SCRUTINISE OPPOSITION'

Mr Lim, 63, had announced on Sunday that he would be retiring from politics after 31 years. Yesterday, he had a strong message for voters: Scrutinise the opposition parties' candidates and "their new prized catches" as much as they do the ruling party's. The same goes for opposition parties' election manifestoes, he said.

Turning to WP's 63-page election manifesto titled "Towards a First World Parliament" - unveiled on Saturday - Mr Lim challenged the opposition party to explain how much their programmes would cost. For example, he asked about public transport fares under the nationalised public transport system that WP envisaged.

Said Mr Lim: "If what commuters pay isn't sufficient, who'll pay the bill? How big will that bill be? I think those are pertinent questions that WP should answer."

Mr Lim felt that WP's notion of a First-World parliament was "very seductive".

"A First-World parliament, to me, must mean you have rational debate, where at the end of it, you come to a right conclusion," he said. "I'm not sure you want a First-World parliament where members from different parties try to tear each other down just to gain advantage for the next elections."

He also took issue with WP chief Low Thia Khiang's call for the People's Association to be disbanded.

With new residents moving into housing estates, the PA deputy chairman said there was a "never ending" role for grassroots organisations to build community bonds - which has "absolutely got nothing to do with politics or supporting the PAP".

All three new candidates were asked about the WP's election manifesto which among other things, called for one-third Opposition representation in Parliament.

In particular, Mr Heng - who has served in the public sector for more than 27 years - was asked to share some examples of sufficient debate in policymaking.

He said "many places" have become "so (politically) divisive that the right policies are not implemented". He felt there was "a better model" of constructive engagement, where a "strong government is able to take in the views and feedback from a wide variety of sources".

Mr Heng said there are "always robust debates and discussions" about policy options: "It's a perception we need to work on, but I don't think it's a reality."

Speaking to reporters after the press conference, Mr Lim said the perception of groupthink exists because debate is not made public.

Mr Lim eventually agreed to the decision to build the two Integrated Resorts in order to boost employment. But he added yesterday, "I'm still concerned what kind of social problems it'll bring."

So how did he reconcile working within a system where he cannot speak openly about his objections?

Mr Lim replied: "Life isn't perfect. Sometimes, on exceptions, we have to accept there are certain things when we decide as a Cabinet, we have to take collective responsibility. So it's a price we all have to pay."