• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Lim Boon Heng thread... merged

Re: Lim Boon Heng did a LKY - being a crybaby at press conference!

1. thambi, such tears are for softies and pussies.
2. btw, just some crocodile tears for the media to blow it out of proportion.

He never cried, in the last 30 years his salary, increased, increased & increased, whereas our either did not move, became lesser & then depress further with the huge influx of FT...

What a a pretender...:mad:

spotter542

:p :biggrin: :biggrin:

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/gsSmtvzegAQ?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

peterpan777

Re: Why did Lim Boon Keng cry hysterically on the tv?

Lim Boon Heng said opening the casino was a difficult decision, then when he moved on to talk about low wage workers, he begun to cry hysterically. Why?

Opening caisno was a difficult decision. Did he vote against to open casino.

Low wage worker, what have he does? Did the low wage worker life improve?

Talk so much, where is the result? Don't forget his is paid million salary.

Muthukali

He never cried, in the last 30 years his salary, increased, increased & increased, whereas our either did not move, became lesser & then depress further with the huge influx of FT...

What a a pretender...:mad:

no more high pay job liao...............sob sob

Re: Lim Boon Heng quit PAP to focus on PA, NTUC and reading

As for the ECA with the NTUC colleague, I don't think so lah. He is quite devoted to his wife from what I can see, and my friends who have dealings with her say she is one fierce tiger lady, don't fuck with her. So, I don't think he will mess around. Anyway, all these ex-NOL chaps quite goody 2 shoes lah, like Lua Cheng Eng, and Wooden (until his wife went psycho bitch on him), etc.

My info on LBH's affair with an NTUC lady colleague is 100% accurate. Not sure if it is still going on. But just before last GE, his wife met LHL on this matter. Once GE was over, from Sec -Gen NTUC to minister without portfolio.

cooleo

lky320240.jpg

The last time someone pulled off this crying trick, he conned a nation for decades. :rolleyes:

Balls2U

lky320240.jpg

The last time someone pulled off this crying trick, he conned a nation for decades. :rolleyes:

[video=youtube;z5dEjaJ6Mrw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z5dEjaJ6Mrw[/video]

Forvendet

He should have cried with, "I've believed it, I've believed it that all my adult life I shall be minister without portfolio and without retirement. How could this have happened?"

LBH tot he got chance become dpm before retire. now kena sack. so he cry.

My info on LBH's affair with an NTUC lady colleague is 100% accurate. Not sure if it is still going on. But just before last GE, his wife met LHL on this matter. Once GE was over, from Sec -Gen NTUC to minister without portfolio.

Sorry to rain on your parade, but Minister even without portfolio is still kingshit over NTUC Sec-gen, hardly a demotion, rather it was a promotion. In any case Gay Loong was a womaniser anyway, hardly fitting to for him to be handing out judgements. In any case, if u are so sure, than it must be. LOL

Re: Lim Boon Heng cried on National TV

What exactly is LBH saying there is no Groupthink? When has there been any Groupthink in Singapore? Only one person's thinking matters. If Old Goat thinks that casinos are a no no, it will never happen. Groupthink simi lancheow?

Re: Lim Boon Heng cried on National TV

What exactly is LBH saying there is no Groupthink? When has there been any Groupthink in Singapore? Only one person's thinking matters. If Old Goat thinks that casinos are a no no, it will never happen. Groupthink simi lancheow?
ah loon, ah u, ah jinx ... ok, mayb + ah seng la ... lidat 1 grp oredi wat! ... who say no grp tink? ... :rolleyes: ...

dat burger found not fit enuff 2 b in ze grp la ...

Re: Lim Boon Heng 'I supported casino in 2005, bec unemployment was high'

That made it 'particularly difficult' for the Minister in the Prime Minister's Office to say no to the integrated resorts (IRs), even though he is personally against using gambling as an industry and a source of income for Singapore.

Mr Lim had choked up when he spoke during the April 2005 casino debate in Parliament, when he said his decision hinged on the 35,000 jobs the IRs would create.

But unemployment is no longer a problem today - and the potential social costs of gambling on families continue to weigh heavily on Mr Lim.

This guy is in some kind of fantasy world. When I go to the casino, I don't see any sinkies working there. What job creation is he talking about? Unless he is talking about creating jobs for pinoys, PRC, etc. If he thinks unemployment among native born sinkie is not a problem today, he is on drugs.[/COLOR][/COLOR]

Forvendet

Re: Lim Boon Heng 'I supported casino in 2005, bec unemployment was high'

He was probably smoking something illegal and the smoke got in his eyes, that was why tears rolled.

Re: Party whip unites...

All this TCSS abt division in pap is nonsense ... :biggrin:

Not so sure about that. But of course, there will be no problems eventually because of $$$$$$$. U scratch my back, I scratch yours.
The announcement of his departure was so sudden.
Don't forget that only a few days before, the press were asking him whether he needs to go to another ward to shore up the ward or whether he will be another "heavyweight" in another ward and he was still sounding quite happy. He was also asked to introduce new candidates, the most notable being Tin Tin. Did Jayakumar, another ministar stepping down, introduce any new candidates?

Other than Jayakumar, 2 mos have stepped down, Koo and Matthias. The former is a well-known LKY loyalist, the latter could be too. LKY could be stepping down too.
Perhaps they had to even out the numbers.
Of course, they also have to self renew and bring in fresh young blood. Who better to replace than someone in his 60s with no portfolio? :biggrin:

Sorry to rain on your parade, but Minister even without portfolio is still kingshit over NTUC Sec-gen, hardly a demotion, rather it was a promotion. In any case Gay Loong was a womaniser anyway, hardly fitting to for him to be handing out judgements. In any case, if u are so sure, than it must be. LOL

I suppose as Minister without Portfolio, he leads no men. As S-G of NTUC, he can't be a role model or lead by example. So, out he went to PMO.

moolightaffairs

simi lanjiao si group think? in sinkapoor only one think! that is Lee con you! u think woody goh want to build casino lee con you will allow??? u think woody goh want to host F1 lee con you will allow??? only his son the dragon prince can build casino and play with F1 car!!! ok!!!

i quite like the woody goh era, because he is not allow to do a lot of things, cannot develop too much mah!!! wait dragon prince come out nothing to score point!!! so sg very much progress at a pace where it should be, more relax and a lot places to relax too. like marina south and marina bay. remember running all the way from east coast to the old merlion statue, u will run along kallang basin and right into marina bay. after that eat fish soup at golden shoe market. hang around raffles place to see OL, then go clifford pier for a cup of teh tarik!!! now everywhere also constructions and too much foreign trash!!!

Lim Boon Heng's cries proved Opposition MPs are required!

<TABLE class=forumline cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top align=left width=150>IcePepper

</TD><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width="100%" height=28><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"> Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 3:24 am Post subject: Lim Boon Heng's cries proved Opposition MPs are required!</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><TABLE cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="90%" align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Quote:</TD></TR><TR><TD class=quote>
PEOPLE'S Action Party (PAP) chairman Lim Boon Heng became emotional during a media conference on Monday when introducing the party's latest batch of candidates.

Tears welled up in his eyes when he was replying to a reporter's question about potential 'groupthink' within the party, which recently fended off criticism about its one-party rule, and slate of new candidates for an apparent lack of diversity.

'There is no groupthink,' said Mr Lim as he composed himself after he was overwhelmed by emotions.

Mr Lim cited the casino issue back in 2005, when it was hotly debated among Singaporeans and MPs.

During the 2005 parliamentary debate, Mr Lim was equally emotional, struggling to hold back his tears when he made a moving speech on how gambling had wrecked a family.

At Monday's media conference, Mr Lim told reporters that the Cabinet was not of one mind on the controversial issue.

'Within the Cabinet it was very divided,' he said. 'For me it was a very difficult process to accept the casinos. I almost couldn't make my speech in Parliament.'

Mr Lim, 63, who is Minister in the Prime Minister's Office, announced his decision to retire from politics on Sunday.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

It showed how important it is to have more members of parliament who are from non-ruling parties. MPs of opposition parties are not controlled by the party-whip of PAP.

Lim Boon Heng can continue to cry a few more times; the facts will remain that there were Singaporean families destroyed by the 2 casinos and there were many Singaporeans losing their jobs and having their salaries suppressed due to his party's policies.

As a PAP MP, you can disagree with the PM and you can even cry in front of the media - but, you cannot vote against your PAP's whip.

We need MPs who can serve as an effective check and balance on the ruling government.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

batman1

Re: Lim Boon Heng's cries proved Opposition MPs are required!

Please enough talking of this useless no backbone piece of shit.