• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Lim Boon Heng thread... merged

Varuna

Re: Why did Lim Boon Keng cry hysterically on the tv?

Yes, I was shocked when I saw him cried. He appeared emotional and shaken when he mentioned about the issue of low wage workers and that no effort was spared to address it.

KuanTi01

Make no mistake when a Minister like LBH cries in full view of the media! For sure it's crocodile tears & part of the electioneering. If he was so caring about workers during the height of the financial crisis, he could have and should have cried buckets or even threaten to rsign from the government but he did not. To cry now only when he is exiting the government is insincere and psychological one-up manship at its ugliest. Trying to win sympathy & have all the workers cry with him & then vote PAP. So unbecoming of a political leader to be so whiny & emotional. He is going to miss his millions salary for sure!:rolleyes::mad:What a cry baby!:mad:

Yes, I was shocked when I saw him cried. He appeared emotional and shaken when he mentioned about the issue of low wage workers and that no effort was spared to address it.
ze prob was in his hands n yet he failed 2 solve it? ... he's a total failure! ...

y he stil collect his million $ salary despite his failure 2 solf ze prob? ... y din he resign wif his incompetence? ...

cry wat? ... cunt solf prob, yet got face collect million $ salary ... he got feel ashamed wen he collect his salary which he never deserf boh? ... :oIo:

KuanTi01

Re: Lim Boon Heng quit PAP to focus on PA, NTUC and reading

He is one of the really chobolan Ministers around earning unjustified millions in salary. Just tell me what he is so talented about him for him to earn so much benchmarked against the private sector. If I am the top honcho of a big public-listed comapany, the highest position I can honestly offer him is a junior executive post.Knncbl & jiakliaobee! Go on & shed crocodile tears for all I care.

Re: SHOCKING NEWS:- PAP is divided says Lim Boon heng

... 'For me it was a very difficult process to accept the casinos. I almost couldn't make my speech in Parliament.' ...
if dat were against his principles, y din dat burger resign den? ...

as long as got million $ salary 2 collect, anyting else oso dun care, hor! ... :oIo:

RonRon

Re: Lim Boon Heng cried on National TV

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Sk1_iwCiKCo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Re: This is it!!! the final action from PAP

You thought it would be another lim right? :biggrin:

ze prob was in his hands n yet he failed 2 solve it? ... he's a total failure! ...

y he stil collect his million $ salary despite his failure 2 solf ze prob? ... y din he resign wif his incompetence? ...

cry wat? ... cunt solf prob, yet got face collect million $ salary ... he got feel ashamed wen he collect his salary which he never deserf boh? ... :oIo:

It is his way of apologising to the workers of Singapore that he is unable to extend his record of being the longest serving minister without portfolio. He feels that he has let all of them down. So sad.

Devil Within

You believe this Lim Beh Heng?...for years hiding in the PMO collecting fat salary, now telling tall tales...please vote him for president so that be can earn another round of fat salary...

SINgaporeans are really...'toopid'!:p

PAP always say that they worth millions, now that this joker has resigned from politics, lets see if he can make his millions in private sector (not the pseudo-private sector like GLC or GIC).

Khun Ying Pojaman

Lim Boon Heng should defect to WP and force a By-Election

It appears that Lim Boon Heng is unhappy with the Cabinet's plan to go ahead with building Casinos as well as the inability of the Government to stem out stagnating and falling wages.

Lim Boon Heng should do the right thing, now that he openly disagrees with the party he serves. He should defect and join WP. I'm not sure if this can be done without a by-election, but as one forumer correctly pointed out, if Lim Boon Heng disagreed with the Cabinet as a matter of principle he should have resigned.

LeMans2011

Re: Lim Boon Heng cried on National TV

Sigh... this fella is really good for nothing... must be the most underachieved PAP minister in the last 30 years... even i will cry thinking about 30 years without a portfolio... have to retire from politics without a portfolio somemore

Khun Ying Pojaman

Re: Lim Boon Heng say public unfair not to scrutinise opposition

Minister Lim BH, it's so easy for Singaporeans to have more time to scrutinize opposition candidates. Just don't stick to the shortest campaigning period; allow all parties 30 days to campaign for election. We will have more than enough time to scrutinize.

It is his way of apologising to the workers of Singapore that he is unable to extend his record of being the longest serving minister without portfolio. He feels that he has let all of them down. So sad.

No lah, it's because he had to introduce Tin Tin previously. :biggrin:

Sideswipe

Re: Lim Boon Heng should defect to WP and force a By-Election

but as one forumer correctly pointed out, if Lim Boon Heng disagreed with the Cabinet as a matter of principle he should have resigned.

some reporters should ask him that question. maybe LBH will say that he must obey party whip.

There can be all sort of different opinions among pap mps but once pap leaders issue their decree, party whip is enforced, everybody lan lan must obey.

rusty

Mr Lim cited the casino issue back in 2005, when it was hotly debated among Singaporeans and MPs.

During the 2005 parliamentary debate, Mr Lim was equally emotional, struggling to hold back his tears when he made a moving speech on how gambling had wrecked a family.

At Monday's media conference, Mr Lim told reporters that the Cabinet was not of one mind on the controversial issue.

'Within the Cabinet it was very divided,' he said. 'For me it was a very difficult process to accept the casinos. I almost couldn't make my speech in Parliament.'

If it was against his conscience he should have resigned then and form an opposition party to prevent it but why bring it up now with emotions?

Because he couldn't get a job that pays better or is it an election ploy?

Remember when LHL had cancer and how they played it to the public?

Comeon Boon Heng, this is old trick!

Soon-to-be former ministar Lim, please lah, it's none of your business anymore.
Go and do your gardening ok? And don't forget to ask your wife to join you in the garden. :wink:

___________The Good Guy...[/SIZE]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lim_Boon_Keng

<TABLE style="WIDTH: 22em" class="infobox biography vcard" cellSpacing=5><TBODY><TR><TH style="TEXT-ALIGN: center; FONT-SIZE: 125%; FONT-WEIGHT: bold" colSpan=2>Lim Boon Keng (林文慶)</TH></TR><TR><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" colSpan=2> </TD></TR><TR><TH style="TEXT-ALIGN: left" scope=row>Born</TH><TD>October 18, 1869
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

___________And the TRAITOR...[/SIZE]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lim_Boon_Heng

<TABLE style="TEXT-ALIGN: left; WIDTH: 22em; FONT-SIZE: 90%" class="infobox vcard"><TBODY><TR><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: center; FONT-SIZE: 125%; FONT-WEIGHT: bold" class=n colSpan=2>Lim Boon Heng
林文興</TD></TR><TR><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" colSpan=2>
<SMALL>Photographed October 2007</SMALL></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

dysentry

Famous quotes :

"Obviously, if Tiger or Carlsberg asks this mature lady to sell beer, it will not have the same result."

FT%20save%20my%20job.jpg

... ... Otherwise, how can voters make a considered choice?'[/size] said Mr Lim, who is Minister in the Prime Minister's Office ...
who cud b worser dan a useless burger who cooden solf a prob in mor dan 20 yrs n evry yr unashamedly collect million $ salary? ... :oIo:

n dat burger got even ze cheek 2 shed crocodile tears wen he left he million $ salary job ... :rolleyes: