• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Share Your Covid 19 Vaccination Experience

it has gone away but should i still go tomorrow to see doc to get swab test?
If you have symptoms of flu, see your family GP, he/she will recommend you for a swab. Should be ART & swab test together now. Poke the nostrils total of four times. Shiok shiok!

orpisia

swab yrself
if u go swab they take 4 samples
2 for rapid antigen test
2 for pcr
if rapid antigen test positive, 90% chance u tio covid. ,
so straight away will have to wait for moh people. cannot leave
if rapid test negative, wait for pcr test result, can leave.
usually next day, the pcr result will be out
check yr health hub app
if pcr positive, yr handphone will start ringing b4 u have opportunity to check yr health hub app.
i went for 1st jab today, then few hrs later got runny nose

can whatever tests test for covid infection that i could have had, before the 1st jab today?

kaninabuchaojibye

If you have symptoms of flu, see your family GP, he/she will recommend you for a swab. Should be ART & swab test together now. Poke the nostrils total of four times. Shiok shiok!
not all
fullerton one operating at raffles city 3rd level szechuan restaurant premises do only pcr
no art at all.

kaninabuchaojibye

i went for 1st jab today, then few hrs later got runny nose

can whatever tests test for covid infection that i could have had, before the 1st jab today?
u probably have an allergy reaction
its normal
it will go away tomorrow
dont worry

for me, 1st jab arm sore, next day revover
second jab, totally no reaction
not even sore arm

orpisia

u probably have an allergy reaction
its normal
it will go away tomorrow
dont worry

for me, 1st jab arm sore, next day revover
second jab, totally no reaction
not even sore arm
https://www.fullertonhealth.com/sg/covid19-vaccination/

25. If I develop acute respiratory infection (ARI) symptoms (e.g. cough, sore throat, runny nose) after the COVID-19 vaccination, do I need to be tested for COVID-19?
Acute respiratory infection (ARI) symptoms, such as cough, runny nose and/or sore throat, are not known to be side effects of the vaccine based on clinical trial results. Therefore, vaccinated individuals who present with ARI symptoms will require a COVID-19 test if they meet the relevant clinical criteria.

kaninabuchaojibye

https://www.fullertonhealth.com/sg/covid19-vaccination/

25. If I develop acute respiratory infection (ARI) symptoms (e.g. cough, sore throat, runny nose) after the COVID-19 vaccination, do I need to be tested for COVID-19?
Acute respiratory infection (ARI) symptoms, such as cough, runny nose and/or sore throat, are not known to be side effects of the vaccine based on clinical trial results. Therefore, vaccinated individuals who present with ARI symptoms will require a COVID-19 test if they meet the relevant clinical criteria.
ok.
then u better go swab

thesun.co.uk

Lisa Shaw: BBC presenter, 44, died from blood clot after having AstraZeneca Covid vaccine, her family say...​

Ben Hill

5-6 minutes

A "BRILLIANT" BBC presenter died after suffering a blood clot following the AstraZeneca Covid vaccine, her family said today.
Lisa Shaw's devastated relatives told of their heartbreak, saying "there is a Lisa-shaped hole in our lives that will never be filled".
Read our coronavirus live blog for the latest updates
Lisa Shaw died in hospital aged 44 after getting a Covid jab
Lisa Shaw died in hospital aged 44 after getting a Covid jabCredit: BBC
Her family have paid a heartbroken tribute to her
Her family have paid a heartbroken tribute to herCredit: Twitter
The 44-year-old mum-of-one, who worked for BBC Newcastle, developed "severe" headaches a week after having the Covid jab and fell seriously ill a few days later, her family said in a statement.
Experts stressed that cases of blood clots linked to the vaccine are extremely rare.
Lisa's family said: "She was treated by the Royal Victoria Infirmary's intensive care team for blood clots and bleeding in her head.
"Tragically, she passed away, surrounded by her family, on Friday afternoon.
"We are devastated and there is a Lisa-shaped hole in our lives that can never be filled. We will love and miss her always.
"It's been a huge comfort to see how loved she was by everyone whose lives she touched, and we ask for privacy at this time to allow us to grieve as a family."
The latest MHRA data reveals 332 cases of these very rare blood clots reported, and 58 deaths.
It comes as 24.2million first doses and 10.7million second doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine have been given in the UK. The incidence rate after first doses was 13 per million doses.
People under 40 in the UK are being offered an alternative to the AstraZeneca vaccine following reports of extremely rare blood clots on the brain.
The Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency has said the benefits of the Oxford-AstraZeneca vaccine continue to outweigh risks for most people.
It has not proven the vaccine causes the clots but has said the link is getting firmer.

EMOTIONAL TRIBUTES​

Since Lisa's death was announced on air on Sunday, tributes from colleagues and listeners have poured in.
The mum joined the station BBC Radio Newcastle in 2016, after working in commercial radio in the North East - with stints at Metro Radio and Heart.
BBC Radio Newcastle's acting executive editor Rik Martin said: "She was a trusted colleague, a brilliant presenter, a wonderful friend, and a loving wife and mum.
"She loved being on the radio and was loved by our audiences.
"We've lost someone special who meant a great deal to a great many people."
Lisa grew up in County Durham and studied at Bournemouth University.
She also won the Sony Gold Award for breakfast show of the year.
Chris Burns, head of BBC Local Radio, said: "Lisa was a talented presenter who had already achieved a lot and would have achieved much more."
BBC presenter Alfie Joey fought back tears as he announced the death of his colleague Lisa on air.
He told BBC Radio Newcastle listeners yesterday it was news he didn't want to have to break.
The presenter described Lisa as "kind, calm, full of life" and a "very special person".
His voice cracked as he paid tribute to the mum, saying: "We are so sorry and we are so saddened to share with you that our beautiful friend and lovely college Lisa Shaw has died from a very short ilness at the age of only 44.
"Lisa, as you know, was genuine, warm, kind calm, and full of life.
"She was a wife she was a mam, a very special person. She meant a lot to a lot of people, including us. Everyone here is absolutely gutted."
He then played Thank You for Being a Friend by Andrew Gold, after paying tribute to his late colleague.
According to a BBC report, Newcastle coroner Karen Dilks has issued an interim fact-of-death certificate which lists a "complication of AstraZeneca Covid-19 virus vaccination" as a consideration.
The BBC said the document does not determine a cause of death, which was still under investigation.

The 44-year-old mum-of-one, who worked for BBC Newcastle, developed "severe" headaches a week after having the Covid jab and fell seriously ill a few days later, her family said in a statement.
KNN according to my uncle's fair judgement law after 1wk the payout is $0 KNN the cutoff point is at most 1 wk for pro rata KNN her case some more is few days later after that 1week means not vaccine leelated KNN

thesun.co.uk

Lisa Shaw: BBC presenter, 44, died from blood clot after having AstraZeneca Covid vaccine, her family say...​

Ben Hill

5-6 minutes

A "BRILLIANT" BBC presenter died after suffering a blood clot following the AstraZeneca Covid vaccine, her family said today.
Lisa Shaw's devastated relatives told of their heartbreak, saying "there is a Lisa-shaped hole in our lives that will never be filled".
Experts stressed that cases of blood clots linked to the vaccine are extremely rare.
Lisa's family said: "She was treated by the Royal Victoria Infirmary's intensive care team for blood clots and bleeding in her head.
"We are devastated and there is a Lisa-shaped hole in our lives that can never be filled. We will love and miss her always.
"It's been a huge comfort to see how loved she was by everyone whose lives she touched, and we ask for privacy at this time to allow us to grieve as a family."
The latest MHRA data reveals 332 cases of these very rare blood clots reported, and 58 deaths.
It comes as 24.2million first doses and 10.7million second doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine have been given in the UK. The incidence rate after first doses was 13 per million doses.
People under 40 in the UK are being offered an alternative to the AstraZeneca vaccine following reports of extremely rare blood clots on the brain.
The Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency has said the benefits of the Oxford-AstraZeneca vaccine continue to outweigh risks for most people.
It has not proven the vaccine causes the clots but has said the link is getting firmer.

EMOTIONAL TRIBUTES​

Since Lisa's death was announced on air on Sunday, tributes from colleagues and listeners have poured in.
The mum joined the station BBC Radio Newcastle in 2016, after working in commercial radio in the North East - with stints at Metro Radio and Heart.
BBC Radio Newcastle's acting executive editor Rik Martin said: "She was a trusted colleague, a brilliant presenter, a wonderful friend, and a loving wife and mum.
Chris Burns, head of BBC Local Radio, said: "Lisa was a talented presenter who had already achieved a lot and would have achieved much more."
BBC presenter Alfie Joey fought back tears as he announced the death of his colleague Lisa on air.
He told BBC Radio Newcastle listeners yesterday it was news he didn't want to have to break.
The presenter described Lisa as "kind, calm, full of life" and a "very special person".
His voice cracked as he paid tribute to the mum, saying: "We are so sorry and we are so saddened to share with you that our beautiful friend and lovely college Lisa Shaw has died from a very short ilness at the age of only 44.
"She was a wife she was a mam, a very special person. She meant a lot to a lot of people, including us. Everyone here is absolutely gutted."
He then played Thank You for Being a Friend by Andrew Gold, after paying tribute to his late colleague.
According to a BBC report, Newcastle coroner Karen Dilks has issued an interim fact-of-death certificate which lists a "complication of AstraZeneca Covid-19 virus vaccination" as a consideration.
The BBC said the document does not determine a cause of death, which was still under investigation.
Don't you find it weird it seems like with vaccine people are not expected to die anymore :biggrin: KNN

do u find that the vaccine makes u different after u completed 2nd dose.
like if u the sexcercise sort, u get more energy when u sexcercise?
KNN my uncle has gotten over all the effects of 2nd dose except perspiring much more than usual KNN not sure is it the hot weather or a combination of both vaccinated with hot weather KNN last time even hot weather won't continuously perspire non stop KNN

Don't worry, I'm unvaccinated and the weather is certainly very hot and humid recently. Must have several quick cold showers in the evening to cool down.

theblackhole

the reactions are bizzare
my friend got half face numbed after first jab
another one got shingles over the face
one got facial stroke for three days
one got severe insomnia cant sleep for three days
one one severe headache lucky no stroke
one got loss libido cannot stand for very long
cannot harden
one friend got a mini stroke that lasted also three days
lucky he got treated fast
but may or may not due to vaccines
one appears to lose memory
one seem to walk sideways hitting people
loss of direction and space bur blur like sotong
otherwise majority seem okay leh
so far none got really sick during this south asian covid variant
maybe the south asian scared of covid vaccine
anyway pray before you go into the room
pray to whatever god you believe in - all safe

thesun.co.uk

Ben Hill

5-6 minutes

EMOTIONAL TRIBUTES​

Her website and Twitter:

https://twitter.com/lisashawradio
http://lisashaw.co.uk

Eu7anyfXEAEPHzq.jpg:orig

capamerica

thesun.co.uk

Ben Hill

5-6 minutes

EMOTIONAL TRIBUTES​

Who cares, we are all vaccinated

and you are still stupid

dredd

Simple facts: Vaccines work 95%. But if you happen to get a breakthrough infection after being vaccinated, you have a less than 2% chance of suffering serious symptoms or die from it. Those are great odds. Vaccinations present the most sensible solution in this pandemic, so please do get yourself vaccinated. If 70% of us get vaccinated, there might be a chance COVID19 will eventually disappear as there is less chances for the virus to thrive.
Don't listen to quacks or people in this forum who try their best to evoke fears of death or spread moronic conspiracy theories on vaccinations. They have 0% concern with your wellbeing. All they are trying to do is sound like they are smart because deep down they are farking losers.

If someone takes a panadol tablet for aches and pains and dies from the reaction while a million who took it got cured, can we all say panadols should not be taken?

Strawman argument.

Of course you would say that, you're the number one vaccine fan in this forum. God forbid anyone has a dissenting opinion regarding the Covid vaccines. I'm sure Gov dot sg never lies and is always truthful, has the best intentions. :roflmao:

By the way, how's the work and travel arrangements working out for you? :wink:

Leepotism

British model has died days after receiving the AstraZeneca vaccine​

Catriona Harvey-Jenner
Wed, 26 May 2021, 5:39 pm·3-min read
Photo credit: Instagram

A 39-year-old British woman, Stephanie Dubois, has died just a few days after receiving the AstraZeneca vaccine. The model, who split her time between the UK and Cyprus, received the vaccine on 6 May in the Cypriot town of Paphos, and fell into a coma on 19 May.
It's reported that she died after suffering a "serious thrombotic episode," and while no link between the vaccine and her death has currently been confirmed, it will be investigated by the European Medicines Agency (EMA).

Scroll to continue with content​

https://beap.gemini.yahoo.com/mbclk...jCQRFCnkrzDU5w3O7Maaunc0X0cM4WP_7vZNavsUz7O8-

dredd

Strawman argument.

Of course you would say that, you're the number one vaccine fan in this forum. God forbid anyone has a dissenting opinion regarding the Covid vaccines. I'm sure Gov dot sg never lies and is always truthful, has the best intentions. :roflmao:

By the way, how's the work and travel arrangements working out for you? :wink:
Over a billion people being vaccinated around the world can't be all wrong, bro.

Work and travel is well. Happily vaccinated and looking forward to a post pandemic world, not like you would know anything about it. Thanks for asking anyway.

While the world is getting vaccinated and trying to live with the virus in a manageable manner, you and the other losers here are still trying your best to spread moronic conspiracy theories to sound like you know more than others. Sad. :rolleyes: