• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Share Your Covid 19 Vaccination Experience

tobelightlight

It's too sensitive a question and he is my brother. Anyway i pray for his best. Hope it is just a temporary side effect.
i hope so too.

vaccine-warn.JPG

I find the ordinary flu jabs unnecessary, unless you have some really important activities to attend to that year and contracting the flu is not an option. :unsure:

You're just cheating your immune system of opportunities to strengthen itself... good luck with future infections. :wink:

Your body, your choice. :cool:

I have found a way to confirm if I have a flu or is it another allergies. This 1st stage of assessing the condition helps me saves money.

Fuckingtheless, u are an anti Chinese chauvinist and as such u don't deserve my knowledge to share with you.

So go fuck yrslf.... hehehe..

nayr69sg

Staff member
Just saw this comment on a rating for another Dr.

https://www.ratemds.com/doctor-ratings/44257/Dr-John-Poon-Calgary-AB.html/

What is the point of booking 30 patients an hour if you’re not going to listen to anyone’s problems and properly diagnose them? Dr. Poon has become apathetic over the years, and it’s very unfortunate because there aren’t many Chinese speaking doctors in Calgary that can help the older generation of Chinese immigrants. Dr. Poon has missed the mark multiple times in the last couple of years with my family by always telling us “you’re fine” when not.

But that's what some older folk patients like to hear. I am sure this poster's parents still love Dr Poon very much.

Recall what I had said before about treating old patients and managing DM and HTN? @mojito

nayr69sg

Staff member
terrible... always say "you are so young... should be fine..."

Dismissed my grandmothers concerns of abdominal pain and bloating, her stomach was filling with fluid and he told her she was just ‘old’. His lack of care forced her into hospital. Didn’t make time to take care of her and didn’t care to do his job properly.

But that's what some older folk patients like to hear. I am sure this poster's parents still love Dr Poon very much.

Recall what I had said before about treating old patients and managing DM and HTN? @mojito
wow, 30 patients an hour? it’s like 2 minutes per patient. “errrr, you look fine. need some medication? ok, here’s my prescription for more medicine. next in line!” lol

nayr69sg

Staff member
wow, 30 patients an hour? it’s like 2 minutes per patient. “errrr, you look fine. need some medication? ok, here’s my prescription for more medicine. next in line!” lol

No leh. Even more efficient.

"Hey you look fine. No need medication. You will be ok. Don't worry." Run out the door to go to next room.

The way we work here is each doctor got at least 2 rooms to see patients in. When seeing one patient in Room A, the nurse brings next patient to Room B get ready. So out of Room A go to Room B, nurse brings next patient to Room A again or even Room C. Dr moves around the rooms.

Faster! Wait for patient to move very slow.

Problem with these high volume practices is their documentation and note keeping is horrible and sparse. So the moment they kena complaint they jia lat. Will have to spend some weeks doing course on note keeping documentation etc. Maybe suspended. Also easy to sue cos no documentation lose a few hundred thousand on legal fees.

nayr69sg

Staff member
There is also this case

https://cpsa.ca/news/dr-joanne-suk-wah-tse-guilty-of-unprofessional-conduct/

Dr. Tse’s third witness testified that she was hired to work in Dr. Tse’s clinic but ceased working there in 2006 when she became a patient. The witness testified that now, as compared to before, Dr. Tse spends a lot more time with her patients. The witness also said that . when she has a medical appointment with Dr. Tse it usually ends up being around 3amThis is because Dr. Tse always runs late and by the time it is her turn to see Dr. Tse it could be 3am. On cross-examination the witness said that Dr. Tse has appointments with other patients around these hours as well.

Book so many patients in a day that the time billed for means seeing patients at 3am also!

Her husband

https://www.ratemds.com/doctor-ratings/83653/Dr-Donald-Louie-Calgary-AB.html/

Dr Louie. Actually should be Dr Lui. Or Dr $$ in hokkien.

There is also this case

https://cpsa.ca/news/dr-joanne-suk-wah-tse-guilty-of-unprofessional-conduct/

Dr. Tse’s third witness testified that she was hired to work in Dr. Tse’s clinic but ceased working there in 2006 when she became a patient. The witness testified that now, as compared to before, Dr. Tse spends a lot more time with her patients. The witness also said that . when she has a medical appointment with Dr. Tse it usually ends up being around 3amThis is because Dr. Tse always runs late and by the time it is her turn to see Dr. Tse it could be 3am. On cross-examination the witness said that Dr. Tse has appointments with other patients around these hours as well.

Book so many patients in a day that the time billed for means seeing patients at 3am also!

Her husband

https://www.ratemds.com/doctor-ratings/83653/Dr-Donald-Louie-Calgary-AB.html/

Dr Louie. Actually should be Dr Lui. Or Dr $$ in hokkien.
omg. quantity over quality.

nayr69sg

Staff member
https://www.ratemds.com/doctor-ratings/77474/Dr-Timothy-Yep-Calgary-AB.html/

Actually a lot of the Chinese doctors in Calgary all like burnt out lah.

I don’t care what other think either. He has a serious anger issue. I was there with my mom to help her. She was on the medication for 16 years and he said she should not be on it. We told her she had been on it already for 16 years and she never experienced any side effects. Then he shrugged it off and said ‘whatever’. I was so shocked that he said ‘whatever’ just like a little kid. My mom doesn’t speak good English and asked me what she did wrong to make dr yep so angry after the appointment. Trust me. Ask him some questions he doesn’t have answers to and he will get ticked off very easily. If you want to keep seeing him, of course, it is your prerogative, but not me and my mom. I would rather find someone who is willing to listen to the patient and spend time to understand her or him and give me an honest answer instead of getting angry. It is the Hippocrates oath.

Probably one of those the old patient on old old medication like Atenolol, Gliclazide or something like that. Nowadays we don't use these liao change to better. But patient says things like We told her she had been on it already for 16 years and she never experienced any side effects.

Ok lor. Just keep taking same. Got eat medicine can already no side effects all good.

Then go to Dr Louie instead

I have nothing good to say about Dr Louie. He was my Dad’s Doctor and recommend him for drug testing with a pharmaceutical company. My Dad was diabetic, had high blood pressure and an enlarged heart. The coroner that did the autopsy was shocked that he was used in this manner with no drugs to treat his conditions.

nayr69sg

Staff member
This is probably the worst doctor I have ever seen in my whole life. He never says hello or makes eye contact with you. He is just not interested in seeing patients and I had a swollen throat and He didn’t want to touch it or take a look inside. I asked him a question about my existing medical condition which I think may have caused the swollen throat. He got so mad because I asked him a question he doesn’t have an answer for. This guy needs to be reported to the college of doctors and physicians

Sigh Dr Yep sounds like he burnt out liao. And patient love to make things worse by complaining to College.

nayr69sg

Staff member
omg. quantity over quality.

But in family medicine quantity is how you earn more money. Quality is maybe to build rep and get more patients. When you reach saturation point why you care about quality right? But still got to be careful lah got to answer to college.

That is why practice medicine got limit to how much you can make as a doctor. It is worse than prostitute. Because prostitute at least if you really really good can charge more and more become those very high end chick.

Family doctor is same whether you damn satki can diagnose NPC from a foot away or Lymphoma versus the guy who just look look say everything is fine. LOL!

So why do some doctors still satki diagnose? Either they damn scared ......scared miss things kena sue......or for pride. Definitely not for money. Many dr I know realize eventually no rewards for being satki family dr. Try your best be safe competent doctor but need to see many many patient to increase income. Not the quality of each consult but the quantity. Reality.

Don't you want happy patients and a high rating? Loooong has high rating too despite mismanaging the economy and frequent disappearing acts. Want to be bearer of bad new? You want be professionalism u be coroner. :cautious:

nayr69sg

Staff member
Don't you want happy patients and a high rating? Loooong has high rating too despite mismanaging the economy and frequent disappearing acts. Want to be bearer of bad new? You want be professionalism u be coroner. :cautious:

Best is have no rating.

This type of thing doctor-patient relationship is like friends you know.

Everyone can be friend with everyone? No leh.

In the end people just want what they want. Most patient going to a doctor has an idea what they want. They have an idea what problem they have. They have some concern they want answered. So just got to meet that expectation to have "good rating". The problem is that we are bound by some rules and regulations. Not everything can just follow patient wants.

Eg sleeping pills. Opioids. Anyhow referral to specialist. Anyhow do MRI. Anyhow write letter or insurance claim with false statements. Anyhow issue MC. But you dont accede to their request they angry. Say you not listening. Say you dont care. Say you unprofessional. Say you not deserve be doctor. Say you stupid. Say you arrogant. etc etc.

There are also some patient who have no idea what they want just go doctor. This type is the worst! Usually end up becoming very unhappy no matter what you do.

Lastly, sometimes really have no answer what is wrong with the patient. Could be the symptoms too vague too early in the disease progression.

nayr69sg

Staff member
my bro got lift up arm pain for 1 day but for me nothing. :cool:

hopefully something can happen or SBF is a sore losers forum :biggrin:

you decide :tongue::tongue::tongue:

Sore arm is pretty common. I had that as well about 10 hours after the jab in the morning. But by next morning was gone.

Some reaction is not totally a bad thing as it shows that there is a reaction. As long as it is mild of course.

I had shingles but it was relatively minor. I have a patch on the right forehead just around my hairline about 2 x 1 cm. I did have tender lymph nodes on the left side of my head and neck which was why I looked for any signs of infection on my scalp and then found the shingles patch. Started on Valtrex within 48hours today is my last day of the 7 day course of medication. Got my eyes checked with Optometrist (cos the shingles is in the V1 distribution) no corneal involvement.

So all good for me too.