• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SDP to contest Punggol East SMC BE

HERE WE COME... HUAT AH!

556838_569902136359707_245649763_n.jpg

Our matinee show tickets are fully sold, and there are limited seats left for the evening show!

We look forward to showtime on 6 January! Happy holidays, cheers from All @ Bricks in Blue.
316572_449495358445017_452898316_n.jpg

HUAT AH!

Is this poster suppose to appeal to ah tiongs?

We will have a good show coming up

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?...0988983000.268372.345185573000&type=1&theater

and no, chee is not running for this one

Yes, a good show indeed. With so many hats in the fray, this can be messy quickly. I'll bet you that TKL wannabes will be going around trying to convince people undertable to withdraw in the name of so-called "opposition unity". These TKL wannabes will contest anyway, and then lose their deposits. Stay tuned.

How come Chee Soon Juan never smile?

How to smile after being persecuted by PAP for over 20 years: losing his well-cushioned job even though he work had been working very hard; cannot find a decent job in Singapore; his family being dragged down the drain; losing his bungalow to a 3-room HDB flat; being made a bankrupt; being smeared by PAP-controlled main stream media; being smeared by PAP media for his relationship with his old mentor even though he was betrayed by the mentor.

Instead of asking why CSJ never smile, ask why Low Thia Khiang is always smiling for the past 20 years:

Have a well-cusioned job in the parliament for him to always sleep and idle; his business able to find many lucrative jobs in Singapore (maybe from Hougang town council); his family being elevated becos of his PAP-approved status; living in a luxury landed-property; becoming a millionaire; being praised by PAP-controlled main stream media; being praised by the PAP media for his disloyalty to his old mentor even though had ruthlessly betrayed his mentor.

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/QuNHL6toNhs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>/////////////////

CSJ doesn't sound enthusiastic leh.

He says he is intent on it, but no forcefulness behind his words.

You are just living in self denial.

It is not just me who are saying WP's performance is really mediocre, dude.

Even for JJ, I would say that you cannot be "ONE ISSUE MP" for all your life! No doubt he is good in his pet issue, education, but no, you can't just be ONE ISSUE MP.

And it is NOT just CSM's performance that has dropped far below expectation, it is almost all WP MPs.... Well, for one thing you are right, I cannot just blame single person for that "Lucky Draw for VOTE" kind of blunder. ALL Aljunied GRC MPs should be responsible.

Goh Meng Seng

Hello GMS, lets get this straight. The Oppo is in a building mode. Its not important now about how they perform...they will get better over time. Now's the time to get them into parliament in the first place otherwise they are not even in the game!

It is not just me who are saying WP's performance is really mediocre, dude.

Even for JJ, I would say that you cannot be "ONE ISSUE MP" for all your life! No doubt he is good in his pet issue, education, but no, you can't just be ONE ISSUE MP.

And it is NOT just CSM's performance that has dropped far below expectation, it is almost all WP MPs.... Well, for one thing you are right, I cannot just blame single person for that "Lucky Draw for VOTE" kind of blunder. ALL Aljunied GRC MPs should be responsible.

Goh Meng Seng

Are you saying you can do better than all the WP MPs and NCMP Gerald Giam in Parliament?

True there is lots of room for improvement and their policy research and proposals need to be seriously brushed up. Still if you compare to the other half-baked opposition donkeys out there you definitely can't say they are "mediocre". Seriously you put Ken Sun, Sebastian Teo, Wilfred Leung do you think they can even come close? Ben Pwee maybe.

How about the PAP MPs who can't even articulate their party stand properly? If WP is "mediocre" what are those PAP MPs then?

Mind you the PAP MPs can easily gain access to ministry-level research and policy formulation if they ask the right people in their party.

The WP oppositions don't have that access.

With 3CF, 4CF or more, it WILL be an upset if the White Scums lose.

That will be the day the whole of sinkieland rejoices!

With so many outstanding issues since the last GE not resolved, the PAP may not pull in the votes this time. Ppl may just cast their votes for the other opposition candidates as a form of protest.

Even if PAP win by 35%, it is still a loss of face. The invincibility is not longer there.

PE was a good test score. A PAP candidate against either Tan Cheng Bock or Tan Jee Say in PE 2017 in a straight fight, is a foregone conclusion. Tony Tan or another Nathan kind will be thrashed!

The ST is goading all the parties to contest and split the vote. That's my theory.

Your theory is not wrong but only half-right. Another entity will be busy orchestrating from behind. They are far more effective than the ST.

b. On the SDP side, Hopefully saner heads prevail as well, Its interesting that the only person to stand beside Dr Chee when the decision to fight the BE was announced was Jufrie, I wouldn't put it past that party , that the driver behind this whole notion was Jufrie and Jufrie alone.

It may interest you to note that Jufrie was once an interpreter in ISD. No further elaboration needed. Btw, LHD was there at about the same time.

Hello GMS, lets get this straight. The Oppo is in a building mode. Its not important now about how they perform...they will get better over time. Now's the time to get them into parliament in the first place otherwise they are not even in the game!

If GMS kpkb about WP MPs, what about those from the PAP? How many outstanding ones from the PAP? I know they will all kowtow to their bosses by obediently complying to whatever Cabinet wants. Their speeches etc only wayang.