• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Save the cyclist! Ban cycling on roads!!

Make cyclist same rule as motorbike. Cannot ride on walking path or pedestrian crossing must be same as motorbike waiting in traffic light unless cyclist pushing the bicycle.

You need cycling lane around the road system. If not..it is all bullshit no matter what.

Guessed to person who's both a motorist & an avid cycList; his opinions wouLd be warped..

Admittingly, this is a silly suggestion but this might stop primary school brothers from cycling to school.

The brothers were crossing the road at a pedestrian crossing. A road ban for cyclists would not have made a difference at all.

I think most cyclist and pedestrians can live together on the footpath. They are mostly already wide enough for both groups and if not, making them safe shouldn't be to hard. I am sure this is possible and practical for the vast majority of cyclists and i see a lot of places where modifications are underway.

The problem group is (racing) cyclists who are out there for consistent speed only. A shared pedestrian/cycling path will never be suitable for them.

You obviously don't drive.

I actually do. Both a car and a bicycle. Ok yes, i meet the occasional cyclist who slows me down but i do not feel that it is an issue that needs to be addressed and would rather focus on the ever increasing traffic jams caused by the sheer amount of cars on the road.

I have no problem reaching my destination 2-3 minutes later.

I actually do. Both a car and a bicycle. Ok yes, i meet thece occasional cyclist who slows me down but i do not feel that it is an issue that needs to be addressed and would rather focus on the ever increasing traffic jams caused by the sheer amount of cars on the road.

I have no problem reaching my destination 2-3 minutes later.

Sinkies have no patience ..period.

Malaysian and Thai drivers are much better. That is what happens when you stay among the sinkies.

Was in a taxi that day in Selegie road and saw an Ang Mo couple cycling like its their grandfather's road. Ride leisurely from left to right lane like nobody business. The worst thing is that they ride side by side and was chatting! I told the taxi driver to horn them and get them to go back to the left lane but taxi driver told me no use one. If they fall off the bike, the traffic police will always say that its the driver's fault.\

Cyclists should just farking stay on the pedestrian walkway or left lane and should only use the pedestrian crossing to cross the roads! And where the fark are the traffic police? I hardly see any nowadays! All I see are all those cisco cheebyes giving out sammons!

untill today i still cannnot get a logic answer for this qns below.
why do some mf walk behind you when you are doing car reversing?is it damm stupid?
maybe it might take another 50 man years to get the ans

A lot of people cannot afford cars but still stretch themselves to the maximum limit and so stressed out just to keep up appearances

The car - a piece of metal with a motor inside - becomes a devil that takes over them and they behave like a monster on the road

Not like me, got $48,000 cash also don't buy car, actually $50,000 but lost $2,000 on Man U although made quite a lot previously from six other matches

I cycle a lot but always very carefully - lots of monster drivers out there, stressed out by their need to keep up appearances

Bro , park connection do not connect to every single part of Singapore . some ppl ride to work place .

just be fair, those who really ride to work mostly ride on pedestrian pavements. u can see those mostly in HDB estates, some ah tiong and even aunties with children. they ride in safe speed. i am fine with them.

it's those weekend amateur riders in gangs and sometime alone thought they are Lance Armstrong racing in a race on a busy road. they don't pay attention to traffic conditions and expect vehicles faster than them to pay attention to them. omfg! these are the fuckers who are making the most noise now with all the accidents and want the LTA to do something. they are not going to work, they are riding for leisure and act like a pro racing riders on the road dangerously. park connectors good enough for them, certain part of the connectors are very wide and scenic for them to race their blcycle. look at those weekend riders going to Changi, they ride like their grandfathers road occupying one whole lane and some even going into the right lane!!! those buses trying to stop at bus stops also got problems due to those fuckers.

just be fair, those who really ride to work mostly ride on pedestrian pavements. u can see those mostly in HDB estates, some ah tiong and even aunties with children. they ride in safe speed. i am fine with them.

it's those weekend amateur riders in gangs and sometime alone thought they are Lance Armstrong racing in a race on a busy road. they don't pay attention to traffic conditions and expect vehicles faster than them to pay attention to them. omfg! these are the fuckers who are making the most noise now with all the accidents and want the LTA to do something. they are not going to work, they are riding for leisure and act like a pro racing riders on the road dangerously. park connectors good enough for them, certain part of the connectors are very wide and scenic for them to race their blcycle. look at those weekend riders going to Changi, they ride like their grandfathers road occupying one whole lane and some even going into the right lane!!! those buses trying to stop at bus stops also got problems due to those fuckers.

Totally agree with all your statement here . But sometimes riding on the pedestrian pavements can be very troublesome especially if you are rushing for work cause some places have curbs .

Aiyo, wake up in time so you don't have to rush. There is no traffic jam on the footpath either. No excuses for being late.

Can you guarantee you never late for work in your whole life ? sometimes is not about waking up on time .

Of course nobody can guarantee it but blaming it on the footpath is just lame :)

Nobody is blaming on the footpath here . it's the facts that some places have curb so its not a good idea to cycle on it if you are rushing for work . It's just common sense ;)

Mr Yang, 52, thought he had the right of way, but the car made the U-turn anyway and collided into him.

The theme of this year's campaign is "Respect".

A picture speaks a thousans words. I have no wish to say harsher words. In so much as we need to respect all road users, cyclists also need to respect traffic rules. I have seen lone cyclists with professional gear riding a at cross junction when the light has turned red against his favour. Lights have just turned green for traffic flow across the junction on his side and the fucker is bearly 1/4 across the road. I am sure he noticed the cars at the junction ready to go if not for his stunt. I'm not sure what is on his my mind but im damn sure what is on the minds of some motorists in that instance - fucker is not respecting traffic rules and expecting people to give way to them. I see more considerate behaviour from banglas and prc migrant workers than some of the uppity pro cyclists on the road. Remember hor, respect is a two way street. Best reflect on how your behaviour affects public perception of you as a group.