• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF Sent Letter to Dead NSF Collect SAF Card

if dominique was the name listed in the nric, then there no excuse to make a mistake. u really believe bargain hen really spend even 1 min to write the letter? More likely a template with spaces to insert the names only and signature only.

just to get this clear, collect 11B or SAFRA card? if 11B, then CMPB really deserved to kan but if it is SAFRA card still can accept as SAFRA is a club who wont keep record of members death.

The mother can burn the SAF 11B & the SAFRA card to him on the other side, they have a similar club over there, Same And Fuckup! (SAF) ha ha ha

If MINDEF cant even get their admin stuff together, how to fight war?

BuiKia, Im starting to think you're either not a sinkie or haven't gone through the 2 years of slavery yet.

KNN, MINDEF has been like that since police wore shorts.

BuiKia, Im starting to think you're either not a sinkie or haven't gone through the 2 years of slavery yet.

KNN, MINDEF has been like that since police wore shorts.

Probably got discharged for morbid obesity :rolleyes:

If Singapore loses its sovereignty, so be it.

I would advise everyone to gain access to a second country so that they have an additional choice besides choosing to defend their current masters or to kowtow to their new masters.

Mindef cannot even find it's arse with both hands with a map. I have friends who were not issue the discharge letter when they MRed. Had to chase them for the letter fir a few months before getting it.

Believe it or not.....I was still holding on to my 11B for 6 months after I RODed

yup. that one very common. depends on the unit. and most units are useless.

i agree with you bro...BosSam hasnt changed much....still like that despite much counselling.

Aiyah sure kena infracted for messing quotes. Tried to edit so many times but still like this :(

1. my take: [B]insensitive & useless

suicide because got to go medical checkup? wtf....story too good to be true

Mine's better, they couldn't find my personal docket, at Battalion Office, HQ Office, Division Office or even CMPB but the computer can send me reminders, SAF 11 etc.. even though I am already "off the radar". My long lasting impression of the SAF from the date I enlisted for NS ( National Slavery) through Reservist & beyond..is, it is one screwed up organization! Can't erase that from my memory!

Anyone got the balls to opt for 3 years in prison in lieu of 2 years NS? Besides religious zealots I doubt anyone dares to.

If you think all of them are religious zealots, you are crazy. These people are smarting than you. Do the maths. Go to jail for 3 years in a cushy detention barack, no live firing to endanger your life, no siong exercise or courses to go on. No BMT. After 3 years jail, u never have to do reservist. Not like operationally ready reservist, got to go back for 2-3 weeks every year until age 40. These JW can concentrate on career and family without fearing a call up. I would think that is a good tradeoff.

This is a very worrisome case as far as I am concerned. If the SAF knows the boy is asthmatic and they still conscript him, they are really scraping at the bottom of the barrel. I already know that many equipment in the army is never manned due to insufficient manpower, I know one unit who could only find crew for 60% of the vehicles on their ORBAT. However, this does not excuse them from drafting unfit boys and than endangering their lives or killing them in this case. Did the MO think he was skyving with his asthmatic ailment?

Also, its very easy to take care of an asthmatic attack. U need an inhaler on you. He should have been allowed to carry one, or the medical staff should have one hand.

You could be right you know coz after sentence discount only sit one year plus. Those JWs are smart.

If you think all of them are religious zealots, you are crazy. These people are smarting than you. Do the maths. Go to jail for 3 years in a cushy detention barack, no live firing to endanger your life, no siong exercise or courses to go on. No BMT. After 3 years jail, u never have to do reservist. Not like operationally ready reservist, got to go back for 2-3 weeks every year until age 40. These JW can concentrate on career and family without fearing a call up. I would think that is a good tradeoff.

You could be right you know coz after sentence discount only sit one year plus. Those JWs are smart.

There was a small DB located within the grounds of my unit. They put all the JW detainees there. They spend the whole day doing drills and most of the time planting vegetables which they supplied to the cookhouse. They always in bed by 9pm. I envy them, never have to sleep in the field, m&d or rain. always in a warm bed, and 3 meals a day all hot meals. I am sure some of these detainees were OCS or SAFINCO material, which means they would have jad to serve 2 1/2 years in those days, so the discount is only 6 months. Even better.

These JW can concentrate on career and family without fearing a call up. I would think that is a good tradeoff.

If you are working for the govt or a GLC, and they are everywhere, you will not enjoy the salary jump given to NS graduates. For those who went to jail for 3 years, in addition to loss of NS allowance for two years, you also lost a full year's salary as well as a permanent 3-year handicap in pay level in some sectors. You also might find it harder to get job.

That for a few days of call-ups a year, for on the average, 10 years? Whether that is a good trade-off, I am doubtful. But I have to agree that people who go for such a trade-off have other non-tangible benefits to justify their action but based only on what you have mentioned, the justification is not compelling.

There was a small DB located within the grounds of my unit. They put all the JW detainees there. They spend the whole day doing drills and most of the time planting vegetables which they supplied to the cookhouse. They always in bed by 9pm. I envy them, never have to sleep in the field, m&d or rain. always in a warm bed, and 3 meals a day all hot meals. I am sure some of these detainees were OCS or SAFINCO material, which means they would have jad to serve 2 1/2 years in those days, so the discount is only 6 months. Even better.

They still have JW who still protest National Slavery these days? In my time, we had one with 20 rounds of ammunition in his M16 at Nee Soon Range, sat down beside a tree with his rifle cocked to fire...even during recruit days, you have never seen NS men jumped into the firing trench behind the sandbags that fast..me included!