• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF Sent Letter to Dead NSF Collect SAF Card

Call from a brave mother.
But what happens after sharing? What concrete actions can parents of Singapore sons take?
Yes, voting is one. But are there other specific tools within legal means? Forming interest groups? Online petitions (don't think they care)? Jamming them with emails?

Go to the street to protest and demostrate to throw the PAP out. That is the only solution. So what can sinkies do?

There was a small DB located within the grounds of my unit. They put all the JW detainees there. They spend the whole day doing drills and most of the time planting vegetables which they supplied to the cookhouse. They always in bed by 9pm. I envy them, never have to sleep in the field, m&d or rain. always in a warm bed, and 3 meals a day all hot meals. I am sure some of these detainees were OCS or SAFINCO material, which means they would have jad to serve 2 1/2 years in those days, so the discount is only 6 months. Even better.

Don't recall JWs doing drill. Farmers most of the time. MPs also never tekan these chaps. Recall an incident whereby a JW detainee was locked out of the DB. He didn't run away. He slept outside the gate and when it was opened the next day, he walked in to the shock of the MPs. No complaints somemore. Exemplary detainee.

Most of these JWs are pretty well educated. There are quite a number of them giving tuition before and after their time in DB. Their ladies also more chio looking than the average S'porean.

Don't recall JWs doing drill. Farmers most of the time. MPs also never tekan these chaps. Recall an incident whereby a JW detainee was locked out of the DB. He didn't run away. He slept outside the gate and when it was opened the next day, he walked in to the shock of the MPs. No complaints somemore. Exemplary detainee.

Most of these JWs are pretty well educated. There are quite a number of them giving tuition before and after their time in DB. Their ladies also more chio looking than the average S'porean.

The average Singaporean does set a very low bar though.

If you are working for the govt or a GLC, and they are everywhere, you will not enjoy the salary jump given to NS graduates. For those who went to jail for 3 years, in addition to loss of NS allowance for two years, you also lost a full year's salary as well as a permanent 3-year handicap in pay level in some sectors. You also might find it harder to get job.

That for a few days of call-ups a year, for on the average, 10 years? Whether that is a good trade-off, I am doubtful. But I have to agree that people who go for such a trade-off have other non-tangible benefits to justify their action but based only on what you have mentioned, the justification is not compelling.

It really depends. If an employer had a choice beyween hiring one singaporean with reservist obligations versus one without ever needing to do reservist, who will they hire? Odds are they will always go for the one that does not need to do reservist. many employers out there consider reservist duty as a big nuisance and disruption for them. If they can hire someone who does not get called up, they would seriously go for it. How many employers ask you for your religion when they hire you?

If the employer has also gone through NS, this consideration is unlikely to arise. Furthermore, when the employee goes for his ICT, the employer need not pay for the salary of the staff during ICT. This saving partly compensates for the loss of service of this staff. I know because I recruited several employees who have NS liability . Not once did this consideration popped up. In fact, I did not know there was this consideration until I read your post. But that doesn't mean I endorse NS. This is a different issue.

Just Don't Be Stupid

Peng kias are expendable. They won't lose sleep over the demise of one.

That's why it is important for all NS slaves to not be siao on. Do the bare minimum, serve and fuck off.

And SAF/Mindef must be high if they expect any conscripts to turn up for reporting in a real war.

Let the daft ones be cannon fodder for the rich elites. Save yourselves. If Singapore loses its sovereignty, so be it.

That's what I did. And proud of it. :D After learning the skill, you can use it on them one day. ;)

Some of ma friends were 'siao on' during their NSF days; and then, a few regretted it. Stupid. :D

F pap ? Pap = f9

If the employer has also gone through NS, this consideration is unlikely to arise. Furthermore, when the employee goes for his ICT, the employer need not pay for the salary of the staff during ICT. This saving partly compensates for the loss of service of this staff. I know because I recruited several employees who have NS liability . Not once did this consideration popped up. In fact, I did not know there was this consideration until I read your post. But that doesn't mean I endorse NS. This is a different issue.

If I'm a boss, I too will not want to hire NS liable people - troublesome. See ? Even a car repair shop owner who wants to support Sinkies find the truth hurts. It seems like getting FTs (M'sians ?) is the only way out.

PAP, no thanks and fuck you. :rolleyes:

[video=youtube;nMxTcRs3KDU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nMxTcRs3KDU[/video]

Anyone got the balls to opt for 3 years in prison in lieu of 2 years NS? Besides religious zealots I doubt anyone dares to.

The point is you may end up doing five years in total = 3 years in prison then LL got to do 2 years NS after release from prison.