• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PM LHL & Ministers To Speak on Post- Covid-19 Future on TV from June 7 to 20

Kee Chew

IMG_20200606_163922.jpg

Kee Chew

SINGAPORE - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat and four other ministers will deliver a series of national broadcasts starting from Sunday (June 7) on what a post-Covid-19 future looks like for Singapore and their plans to see the country through the challenges.

Areas they will cover are:

- What Singaporeans must do to live with Covid-19 for the long haul, so that people can go about their daily lives safely;

- How the country can maintain its relevance on the world stage amid a changing geopolitical situation;

- How to keep the economy competitive so that businesses can prosper and good jobs can be created;

- How to create promising opportunities for all Singaporeans to succeed, and care for those who are more vulnerable; and

- How to work together to emerge stronger from this crisis.

In a statement announcing the series of broadcasts, which will end on June 20, the Prime Minister's Office said: "With the Fortitude Budget on May 26, 2020, the Singapore Government has committed almost $100 billion to support workers and businesses to fight against Covid-19.

"But the longer term economic challenges remain formidable. Covid-19 has severely disrupted the global economy. Singapore must respond quickly to these global shifts and prepare for the difficult times ahead."

The national broadcasts will start from 7.30pm on the following dates:

• June 7: PM Lee to speak on "Overcoming the crisis of a generation"
  • June 9: Minister for National Development and Second Minister for Finance Lawrence Wong on "Living with Covid-19"
  • June 11: Senior Minister and Coordinating Minister for National Security Teo Chee Hean on "Resilience in a changing external environment"
  • June 14: Minister for Trade and Industry Chan Chun Sing on "Making a living in a Covid-19 world"
  • June 17: Senior Minister and Coordinating Minister for Social Policies Tharman Shanmugaratnam on "A stronger and more cohesive society"
  • June 20: DPM Heng, who is also Minister for Finance, on "Emerging stronger together"

All the speeches will televised in the four official languages starting from 7.30pm on CNA in English, then 8pm on Suria in Malay, 8.30pm on Channel 5 in English with sign language interpretation, 9pm on Vasantham in Tamil and 9.30pm on Channel 8 in Mandarin.

Singaporeans can also tune in on various government online platforms including the Gov.sg website, Facebook page, YouTube channel and Twitter.

In addition, the speeches by PM Lee and DPM Heng will be published on their Facebook Pages as well as the PMO YouTube channel.

md-pm-0606.jpg

SINGAPORE - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat and four other ministers will deliver a series of national broadcasts, starting from Sunday (June 7), on what a post-Covid-19 future looks like for Singapore and their plans to see the country through the challenges.

Areas they will cover are:

- What Singaporeans must do to live with Covid-19 for the long haul, so that people can go about their daily lives safely;

- How the country can maintain its relevance on the world stage amid a changing geopolitical situation;

- How to keep the economy competitive so that businesses can prosper and good jobs can be created;

- How to create promising opportunities for all Singaporeans to succeed, and care for those who are more vulnerable; and

In a statement announcing the series of broadcasts, which will end on June 20, the Prime Minister's Office said: "With the Fortitude Budget on May 26, 2020, the Singapore Government has committed almost $100 billion to support workers and businesses to fight against Covid-19.

"But the longer-term economic challenges remain formidable. Covid-19 has severely disrupted the global economy. Singapore must respond quickly to these global shifts and prepare for the difficult times ahead."

The national broadcasts will start from 7.30pm on the following dates:

June 7: PM Lee to speak on "Overcoming the crisis of a generation"

June 9: Minister for National Development and Second Minister for Finance Lawrence Wong on "Living with Covid-19"

June 11: Senior Minister and Coordinating Minister for National Security Teo Chee Hean on "Resilience in a changing external environment"

June 14: Minister for Trade and Industry Chan Chun Sing on "Making a living in a Covid-19 world"

June 17: Senior Minister and Coordinating Minister for Social Policies Tharman Shanmugaratnam on "A stronger and more cohesive society"

June 20: DPM Heng, who is also Minister for Finance, on "Emerging stronger together"

https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...o-speak-in-national-broadcasts-about-covid-19

KNN lansai lah my uncle already can brief sinkie what they gonna mean before they say KNN

--> Wear mask practice safe distance whenever possible try to minimise non essential activity whenever possible we will encourage employers to continue let those that can wfh to wfh KNN

--> Relevance your jibye KNN back to same fake economy KNN

--> prosper your jibye KNN you eat sharkfin peasant eat sai KNN good jobs your jibye again KNN create fake jobs for low wage slavery KNN

- How to create promising opportunities for all Singaporeans to succeed, and care for those who are more vulnerable; and.
--> The opportunity is reskill to do low wage slave KNN more vulnerable ones try to stay away from others KNN

--> work together your jibye again KNN your We is you not sinkie KNN emerge stronger means how to lie to yourself you are successful while eating sai and they continue eat sharkfin KNN

knnb40

no need to tell me lah, my neighbour ah neh yesterday night already have friend in their house to celebrate birthday sing and dance until 10pm. those PRC, CECA, Phillippine....don't care much as this is Singaporean matter not their matter. they can always fly back home when air travel open. Singaporean continue to faced future CECA, PRC, Phillippine...taking job on usd-1500 to usd-4500 away from Singaporean.

Yah open your mouth on China and US relationship, you forgot our army vehicle stuck in hong kong incident. this time you want to lick PRC boot, see what Trump will do to us.

you kick out the usd-1500 to usd-4500 CECA, PRC, Phillippine....you youself take nominal MP salary, Singapore will be competitive and business will prosper.

how to work together ? everytime before GE you ask commoner like me to sacrificed for Singapore, after GE, you take high salary and let me and my children to faced job competition on usd-1500 to usd-4500 with CECA, PRC, Phillippine.....
not interested to work together with you, I will vote opposition even knowing they may not be better than you, at least I tried to change not only for myself but also for my children

Lot's of wayang but the reality is that Covid-19 is no big deal. In a few months time everyone will have forgotten about it and life will carry on just as it always has.