• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Observations Made at the Casino

The Crown in Melbourne was "bankrupted" once and it was " bought over" and now it is making money. I was told

The Crown is huge and yes, it was quite empty when I was there previously. I head that Star City changed its name?

unfortunately sifu, i love gambling...can get addicted. but slowly getting out of this addiction..had succeeded so far....:)

Everything can get addiction if u keep on doing it . Not only gambling . maybe because I come from a poor family and money to me is very important and I don't want to use it for gambling not knowing If i can win . Although doing biz is also a form of gambling but at least I can more or less control the path for winning .

I know how that feels. I used to bet soccer almost 12 hours a day. Everyday can bet nearly 70% of the matches. That was stupid. Lost 60-80k. That money could have been used to finance my studies in Australia. One day I just stopped when I realised I'm 32 and left with not many years to make my way out of Singapore. Things are slowly picking up now and I'm glad I made the right decision.

Good for you Bro. Hope everything will return to normal. I've a very crazy close friend who is a soccer puntering addict. He could just toss a coin and bet on ALL the matches. I think he has lost easily half a million already...his life is glued to the soccer matches everywhere in the world ....an addiction which nobody can erase , not even his wife and his family members. gone case...but he has many supportive ATMs!!! I think he will go mad one day. So much focus on help for casinos, but this soccer casino is worse and it affects more "ordinary" singaporeans....:(

The Crown is huge and yes, it was quite empty when I was there previously. I head that Star City changed its name?

Besides the Crown casino, I love the night life and the food there.It's so beautiful ...especially the sweet, tender and slurpy fresh oysters!!! Shiok!!!

I believe they had a huge renovation. Including a big "outdoor" area for gamblers to smoke and gamble. After the renovation its simply "the star" now. Sydney contemplating a second casino with James Packer it seems. Well, if you wanna come again, post something in the forum. I live out west now, closer to nature.

A few small-timers have succeeded in making a living out of gambling at the 2 casinos. They just put a low target on their daily winnings. Once the target is reached they simply walk out and do not return for the day. They are satisfied with winning as low as $200 a day. Not bad and very disciplined too. And it's tax-free income.

At MBS there is an Indon regular in his 70s, always play at pontoon table betting for pairs at odds 1 to 10. Crazy.

At MBS one uncle always play with $25 cash chips at roulette tables. Some other patrons are not very impressed.

I believe they had a huge renovation. Including a big "outdoor" area for gamblers to smoke and gamble. After the renovation its simply "the star" now. Sydney contemplating a second casino with James Packer it seems. Well, if you wanna come again, post something in the forum. I live out west now, closer to nature.

Liverpool? Parramatta? I have a friend who used to live Penrith. It's a beautiful city. I lived in Surrey Hills when I was there. We are waiting for my wife's holiday working visa in NZ to be approved. We applied some time ago to go during this June and there is no news yet, no rejection either. Still pending. End of the day, if everything fails, I'll just choose the TAFE way to go OZ. Go there first, stay there and then figure a way to stay permanently.

We are keeping our options open between NZ and OZ.

Ropes crossings, between Penrith and Blacktown. Surprising I see a lot of Asians there. I thought it'll be all bogansville here.

Liverpool? Parramatta? I have a friend who used to live Penrith. It's a beautiful city. I lived in Surrey Hills when I was there. We are waiting for my wife's holiday working visa in NZ to be approved. We applied some time ago to go during this June and there is no news yet, no rejection either. Still pending. End of the day, if everything fails, I'll just choose the TAFE way to go OZ. Go there first, stay there and then figure a way to stay permanently.

Parramatta has many immigrants,esp those from Indo China regions.The whole place is now very crowded and congested. Crime rate is high too. Good luck bro wherever you wish to settle.

Ropes crossings, between Penrith and Blacktown. Surprising I see a lot of Asians there. I thought it'll be all bogansville here.

That stretch of towns from Fairfield to Blacktown is an immigrant haven. High crime rate. Not a good choice IMHO.

At MBS one uncle always play with $25 cash chips at roulette tables. Some other patrons are not very impressed.

Some uncles are really mad. I sometimes wonder whether they are the casino's " planters". Can you imagine they simply pepper the whole roulette table with their cash chips - sometimes $100 cash chips!!!!

I saw one Indonesian playing the jackpot machine with maximum credits at L2 88 Lucky!!!and he hit and got about $40K!!! - paid in cash!!!! waulau!!!! And after that , he continued to play the SAME MACHINE!!!

Siao.. after 10-20 spins should change machine or call it a day. Greed.

Some uncles are really mad. I sometimes wonder whether they are the casino's " planters". Can you imagine they simply pepper the whole roulette table with their cash chips - sometimes $100 cash chips!!!!

The guy isn't mad. I think he is bored stiff and so visits MBS regularly. I notice the croupiers are also fed-up with him and his antics. Other punters feel that he is spoiling their game of roulette when he comes in and uses $25 cash chips when someone else is also ready doing so and he insists and still using those chips. I feel that his children must be the most miserable. It is quite clear that they have to fund his casino jaunts.

i agree with RAY...those playing with cash chips always ended up quarrelling over whose chips and whose winnings - damned disruptive!!! why must they play with cash chips always!!!..sometimes you see so many cash chips from different players on the same number!!!!...mad!!!!

Siao.. after 10-20 spins should change machine or call it a day. Greed.

yah ,some gamblers believe once the machine is loose, the jackpot will come soon....yah, very soon, you will see a staff from the casino come to check the machine: tighten the screw!!!!

Sydney is a shithole
Give me sinkie, jb, kl, kk any day
More lobung in Asia as well

Do not know if bro GD noticed that lady gamblers like to wear red panties in casinos?