• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Observations Made at the Casino

Or rather, Singaporeans shunt shitty work. Imagine yourself assigned to the smoking section, gamblers blowing smoke at you and cursing your ancestors every time they lose. /QUOTE]

Very, very true.

These are my observations:

a many gamblers profess to be experts even to the point of being able to predict outcome of a hand, 50-50 chance in most cases
b when their predictions come true, seepay yaya but these experts bet very small amount
c when their predictions bey choon, a million and one reasons why inaccurate

d the most irritating patrons are those who make their presence known either through bad table manners or speaking loudly
e they will curse father and mother (not theirs though) when losing, especially by just one point in a baccarat game
f some will verbally attack the croupiers even though it cannot be the fault of the croupiers

g some gamblers actually believe in certain rituals to gain an advantage over the casino when it is very clear a game of chance is a game of chance

h i find it very irritating when a newcomer to the table changes cash for chips when a game is just about to commence. why can't they change at a table where no one is gaming?
i there also exists a certain category who will take all the time this world has to offer to deliberate on their bet and yet when loke tu, super small amount
j some will cause inconvenience by choping their seat all night without betting when space is needed to place your bet

The list goes on and on ...............................

Asian gamblers got no class. I see so many times they abuse jackpot machines when they lose. I haven't see an Ang Mo do that yet!

unless the angmo drinks and lose ctrl then different story.

anyway casino..the house always always wins, dont become the ho there..have a limit, main, win or lose leave, dont be stupid who play there even when menses come like some smelly chinks do.

Hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. You are damn right. Must be crazy to believe once cursed, impact will be felt. No such thing exists. One of my accused also cursed me. Not in my presence but in the presence of a good friend of mine. Told him when I have children, bo kah chng. Sad to say, for her at least, my kids' kah chng sui sui!

That's right bro , my mother also cursed me from K1 to 21 years old .. Cursing me confirm I become a road sweeper , end up in RTC , boys home , changi prison ...ect . Until now all her cursing also never come true . So now whenever ppl curse at me , I just smile at them .. To me all those cursing .. Bo lasak . I even find them childish ;) . Maybe cursing make them feel good .

The real professional actually do the opposite of what you have listed. Keeping quiet, place small bets also, but large ones when they have confidence its going to be a big turn out. The point is, casinos can ban anyone if they lose too much money to them. The list you describe are actually people that the casinos wants to attract. Because that would mean they would have bigger profits from fools that think they can beat the system. As for the professional beating the system, tts definitely doable, but once you are identified as one you not only get banned from one casino, but from all over the world as well.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MIT_Blackjack_Team

The real professional actually do the opposite of what you have listed. Keeping quiet, place small bets also, but large ones when they have confidence its going to be a big turn out. The point is, casinos can ban anyone if they lose too much money to them. The list you describe are actually people that the casinos wants to attract. Because that would mean they would have bigger profits from fools that think they can beat the system. As for the professional beating the system, tts definitely doable, but once you are identified as one you not only get banned from one casino, but from all over the world as well.

Bro , casino will not ban anyone if casino lose a lot of money . The person ( sentosa ) I mention above one night can win 20millions ( saw with my own eyes ) . Heard from my friend that guy already won 130millions from MBS the day they open for biz .

He was rich to begin with. In fact, casinos wants him to win that money and spread stories like what you have said to everyone that betting big will means you win big as well. See what you are doing is what the casino actually wants. One win 130mil and its spread here free of charge. This also encourages him to go back there and gamble. Statistically speaking, the more he gambles, the more he will lose. That is what the casino wants. Casinos do not fear a couple of people winning. What they fear is an empty casino. Technically speaking, the more people gambles, the more they will earn. Even if losing a couple of millions to a few people sometimes.

Bro , casino will not ban anyone if casino lose a lot of money . The person ( sentosa ) I mention above one night can win 20millions ( saw with my own eyes ) . Heard from my friend that guy already won 130millions from MBS the day they open for biz .

k you can see them betting hundred of dollars but only willing to spend for a maggi mee cup when hungry. :*:

He was rich to begin with. In fact, casinos wants him to win that money and spread stories like what you have said to everyone that betting big will means you win big as well. See what you are doing is what the casino actually wants. One win 130mil and its spread here free of charge. This also encourages him to go back there and gamble. Statistically speaking, the more he gambles, the more he will lose. That is what the casino wants. Casinos do not fear a couple of people winning. What they fear is an empty casino. Technically speaking, the more people gambles, the more they will earn. Even if losing a couple of millions to a few people sometimes.

Yes , u are right casino will not afraid u win .. They are afraid u don't come back . That's why I said casino will never ban ppl if they win too much money .

It is not as easy to ban professional gamblers from casinos when their identity is unknown. Only in casinos like Spore's where you have to show ID would one's identity be known, otherwise a gambler in any casino is simply anonymous, and professional gamblers go from casino to casino.

Not if they consistently are winning money from them like in the link I provided earlier. These are the people they want to ban. They even employ facial recognition program into their CCTV cameras to identify them as to weed them out as soon as possible.

Yes , u are right casino will not afraid u win .. They are afraid u don't come back . That's why I said casino will never ban ppl if they win too much money .

Yes, yet to come across anyone I know who bought houses with money won in casinos. In fact, many had to sell to settle debts. Some suicide. Short term, if lucky, win. Long term sure die. Why? Because many gamble in desperation. Others, habitual. Few view gambling as a business. Casinos are around to do business. That's why they survive. Best to hit-and-run as a gambler. The longer you stay, the uglier your death. I speak from earlier experience.

Long-term, the odds are in favour of the casinos.
I have not seen any casino going bankrupt, although there have been banks and other financial institutions which have been insolvent and liquidated.

Casinos do not mind if you win, but only afraid that you do not return to gamble.
If you win BIG, leave and do not return.

a many gamblers profess to be experts even to the point of being able to predict outcome of a hand, 50-50 chance in most cases
b when their predictions come true, seepay yaya but these experts bet very small amount
c when their predictions bey choon, a million and one reasons why inaccurate

d the most irritating patrons are those who make their presence known either through bad table manners or speaking loudly
e they will curse father and mother (not theirs though) when losing, especially by just one point in a baccarat game
f some will verbally attack the croupiers even though it cannot be the fault of the croupiers

g some gamblers actually believe in certain rituals to gain an advantage over the casino when it is very clear a game of chance is a game of chance

h i find it very irritating when a newcomer to the table changes cash for chips when a game is just about to commence. why can't they change at a table where no one is gaming?
i there also exists a certain category who will take all the time this world has to offer to deliberate on their bet and yet when loke tu, super small amount
j some will cause inconvenience by choping their seat all night without betting when space is needed to place your bet

All these are very sinkie behaviour.. same as those in genting..

The Australian ones are more refine.. they dun behave like these. They gamble quietly. anyway, i dun really gamble, if so , just to pass time and relax.

bro,
your observation at the keow tioh consists of blatant acts but do look out for one of those subtle types: those dropping sweets underneath the gaming table or putting sweets on the gaming table itself. me do that some times :p:p:p

bro,
your observation at the keow tioh consists of blatant acts but do look out for one of those subtle types: those dropping sweets underneath the gaming table or putting sweets on the gaming table itself. me do that some times :p:p:p

The sweets are to satisfy the toyols who will then not disturb you or lure you in to lose more.

It is good to know that many SBF forummers are superstitious. :D

Not if they consistently are winning money from them like in the link I provided earlier. These are the people they want to ban. They even employ facial recognition program into their CCTV cameras to identify them as to weed them out as soon as possible.

Of course they will ban players with techniques and strategies , in other words cheating . If a person never use "Sophisticated techniques " to win . Use Just pure luck , no matter how much u win the casino will not ban you .

bro,

Bro , there's no proof that by putting sweet underneath the table will confirm win lah .. If that's the case .. Casino very fast close shop Liao ;)

Of course they will ban players with techniques and strategies , in other words cheating . If a person never use "Sophisticated techniques " to win . Use Just pure luck , no matter how much u win the casino will not ban you .

A casino is a private property/private premises. A casino operator can ask any patron to leave and not give a reason why. It is as simple as that. (But "banning" is a different matter altogether. It is not easy to enforce a ban in casinos where a patron's ID is not known.)