• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Observations Made at the Casino

A casino is a private property/private premises. A casino operator can ask any patron to leave and not give a reason why. It is as simple as that. (But "banning" is a different matter altogether. It is not easy to enforce a ban in casinos where a patron's ID is not known.)

Yes I know casino have the right to ban u . But they would not want to do that because they want reputation . If ppl know that casino will ban u if u win too much money ( win by luck ) .. Who will want to gamble there ?

i curse MBS, RWS gamblers reading this SUAY SUAY SUAY

DIE DIE DIE

LOSE LOSE LOSE

444 14 14 14 24 24 24
wauhahahhaahaa....so funny this morning all the threads.....4 is a lucky number....and i always win on number 4...thank U:)

Bro , there's no proof that by putting sweet underneath the table will confirm win lah .. If that's the case .. Casino very fast close shop Liao ;)

many uncles and aunties put a lot sweets and even coins around their jackpot machines and even on their seats at gambling tables...but no matter what they do...in the end, they leave the casino totally devastated...gambling is a very dangerous addiction. gambling for fun can...but the fun eventually becomes an addiction. it's best NOT to enter the casino...surely mati lah.

That's right bro , my mother also cursed me from K1 to 21 years old .. Cursing me confirm I become a road sweeper , end up in RTC , boys home , changi prison ...ect . Until now all her cursing also never come true . So now whenever ppl curse at me , I just smile at them .. To me all those cursing .. Bo lasak . I even find them childish ;) . Maybe cursing make them feel good .

yes sifu.....u r an enlightened forummer. kopi kena cursed so many times here.even my family and ancestors not spared. just smile and keep quiet lah. no point cursing back...let karma do its own work.

many uncles and aunties put a lot sweets and even coins around their jackpot machines and even on their seats at gambling tables...but no matter what they do...in the end, they leave the casino totally devastated...gambling is a very dangerous addiction. gambling for fun can...but the fun eventually becomes an addiction. it's best NOT to enter the casino...surely mati lah.

I'm not against ppl who gamble but I myself don't gamble .. And i never buy toto or 4D in my entire life . But I like to see ppl gamble ... I don't know why .

yes sifu.....u r an enlightened forummer. kopi kena cursed so many times here.even my family and ancestors not spared. just smile and keep quiet lah. no point cursing back...let karma do its own work.

Uncle .. By the way cursing and karma don't exists lah ;)

I'm not against ppl who gamble but I myself don't gamble .. And i never buy toto or 4D in my entire life . But I like to see ppl gamble ... I don't know why .

unfortunately sifu, i love gambling...can get addicted. but slowly getting out of this addiction..had succeeded so far....:)

Being a hardcore soccer punter previously, I am glad that I have never enter Singapore's casinos since their opening and I never had the urge. Used to patronise Star City and Crown when I was out station permanently in Australia but that was to pass time and hooked the ang mo girls. They can lose until no money and request money from you in exchange for some favours. Those were the good old days :D

great resolution bro. yes, entering the casino is like entering the hate of hell....many cannot come out at all. good for you...:)

You were in Sydney!? When?

I've seen many uncles staring blankly at the jackpot screen - listless, mindless, completely lost with long faces and chin touching the ground. They must have lost everything and contemplating what to do next.A tragedy.....

And quite often, I see aunties faint and fall from lack of sleep and loss of concentration....and many uncles who pee and forget to zip up walking out in a hurry to gamble...sometimes even dripping away.....simply madness in the casino....madness...

You see young men and young women doing all sorts of things just to gain an advantage...some even place bets on 2 to 4 tables running from one table to another...some even forget to take their winnings!!!...it's a mad house!!!

Interesting topic started by TS....and one more thing, when the gamblers go to the NEST, they simply gobble their food mindlessly and quickly finish their meals ....and then return to the tables to contribute more.....Madness this gambling thing...madness...

Those who have lost heavily at the casinos I often advise them to borrow and play on till they win. :D

All these are very sinkie behaviour.. same as those in genting..

The Australian ones are more refine.. they dun behave like these. They gamble quietly. anyway, i dun really gamble, if so , just to pass time and relax.

You mean like the Banglas? Pass the time, relax, drink free coffee but do not gamble. You are definitely not a Sinkie but a chao ah neh FT.

You were in Sydney!? When?

The whole of Year 2009. Shuffling between Sydney and Melbourne. Had to leave in the end as the company could not get a work visa for me. Really miss Sydney. The day I had to come back to Singapore permanently, I actually had a feeling of dreadfulness at the airport.

Those who have lost heavily at the casinos I often advise them to borrow and play on till they win. :D

bro, this may not work. it may lead to more losses....my humble advice, quit for the day. suffer the losses...either return another day or quit totally....if one continues to gamble despite losing, one may win back the losses...but in the end, it will be tragic.

i remember i was in genting many moons ago. i lost everything including my bus ticket money. and i got only $50 chips left!!! In desperation, I placed all my $50 chips on number 4 !!!...and I struck!!!...cashed out and called it a day. a very close shave indeed!!!

best NOT TO GAMBLE LAH...very hard to control one's urges and greed....:)

Long-term, the odds are in favour of the casinos.
I have not seen any casino going bankrupt, although there have been banks and other financial institutions which have been insolvent and liquidated.

The Crown in Melbourne was "bankrupted" once and it was " bought over" and now it is making money. I was told, don't know how true, those high rollers went there and whacked the hell out of the casino.And many were Asians...some even said there were Asian syndicates bankrupting the Crown....From the vineyard ...There were many hard-core Vietnamese there in Crown. Some boat people have become multi-millioaires.

I've seen many uncles staring blankly at the jackpot screen - listless, mindless, completely lost with long faces and chin touching the ground. They must have lost everything and contemplating what to do next.A tragedy.....

And quite often, I see aunties faint and fall from lack of sleep and loss of concentration....and many uncles who pee and forget to zip up walking out in a hurry to gamble...sometimes even dripping away.....simply madness

I know how that feels. I used to bet soccer almost 12 hours a day. Everyday can bet nearly 70% of the matches. That was stupid. Lost 60-80k. That money could have been used to finance my studies in Australia. One day I just stopped when I realised I'm 32 and left with not many years to make my way out of Singapore. Things are slowly picking up now and I'm glad I made the right decision.