• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My top 3 best chicken rice stalls

Eh Ah Neh, you never try chicken rice in HK? hows your trip?

Ok lah, HH market dunno how much nowadays, more ex or cheaper huh? must ask joetsy liao, lol

Sorry guys I'm afraid I've got no idea what or where HH is.

I think not sticky, but they will rolled the rice when its hot n liitle H20 is applied to it so that it will stick due to chemical reaction.

Knn kelengkia knows so much cina food

Hway Huang other version of chicken lah, kanina you mai gei gei, whahahaha

Seriously I only know Huay Kwang off Ratchada Road. You mean Huay Kwang right?

You all post so much here wait surely have Malaysians come this thread and say chicken rice started in Malaysia

I've been to Hainan Island for holidays, tried the Wen Cang Ji, knn no where even near malay chicken rice. So my assumption is our Chicken rice is unique and not from Hainan Island. Our Chicken rice may be invented by local Hainanese here but then definitely not same as there.

Nonsense, chicken rice came from Hainan island, lol

bushtucker

http://foodiefc.blogspot.com/2011/10/hainanese-boneless-chicken-rice-golden.html

Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice 海南起骨鸡饭 (Golden Mile Food Centre)
This stall is located at the basement of Golden Mile Food Centre or Golden Mile Complex. It specialises in dishing out Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice to customers. This is a very popular stall and is one of my favourite. There is no queue seen here as customers order, give their table number and sit down to wait for their meals to be delivered. It can be a long wait, so make sure you ask how long is the waiting time before ordering (especially if you are in a rush)

I came down to this stall on a weekday for lunch. I ordered 'White' Chicken Rice $3.50 with Organ ($0.50). The waiting time was about 25minutes.

The rice was soft, warm and fluffy. Each grain of rice is well 'oil' and has fully absorbed the essence of chicken, garlic and ginger. Not sure if pandan leaves were used. But the rice was fragrant and flavourful. The rice itself is certainty one of the best (chicken rice) I have eaten and can be eaten alone! I like it so much that I ordered a second bowl of rice at $0.30! Normally else where would have charged at least $0.50.
Steamed Chicken Rice $3.50 with Organ ($0.50)
Quite a reasonable amount of organs (Gizzard) were given. The steamed chicken was soft, tender and tasty. It was so delicious that I wanted a second serving of it! If not for the waiting time, I am sure I would have ordered a second serving.

Accompanied with its chilli and black sauce, it enhances the taste of the whole meal!
Soup
The soup was a normal chicken rice soup that you can typically get at any stall.

Keep a look out for the lady who is serving, she is always running about carrying plates/trays of chicken to customers! I am sure her stamina will put many of us to shame!

Overall, it was a great meal despite the wait. This is certainty one of the best chicken rice stall in Singapore! Moreover, it is very affordable. Can't wait to eat it again.

*edited 10 Feb 2012* Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice serves the best chicken rice in Singapore in my humble opinion.

Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice (Golden Mile Food Centre)
505 Beach Road
#B1-35 Golden Mile Food Centre
Tel: 6298 6270
Opening Hours: Mon-Sat: 11.30am-9pm
Closed on Sun

bushtucker

in case you are wondering, golden mile food centre is the same as beach road army market.

I was initially confused and thought that the food centre was somewhere in golden mile tower or complex.

I've been to Hainan Island for holidays, tried the Wen Cang Ji, knn no where even near malay chicken rice. So my assumption is our Chicken rice is unique and not from Hainan Island. Our Chicken rice may be invented by local Hainanese here but then definitely not same as there.
Hainan Wen Chang chicken is the best!!!, the rice not so nice, this 1 i agree

Fook Seng

laksaboy said:
Boon Tong Kee had turned to shit long ago. ALL franchises are like that. Outsourced = no emotional involvement during cooking = shitty food.

For non-outsourced Boon Tong Kee, have to try the one at Boon Keng Road.

Any body has any opinion of the Chicken Rice Stall, particularly the soya sauce version at Toa Payoh Ave 4, next to the Police Station?

For non-outsourced Boon Tong Kee, have to try the one at Boon Keng Road.

Any body has any opinion of the Chicken Rice Stall, particularly the soya sauce version at Toa Payoh Ave 4, next to the Police Station?
Boon Keng got Boon Tong Kee?

Fook Seng

joetys said:
he he he I queenstown boy so the only good chicken rice I know is this one in Mei Ling Street Market. Yesterday noon went to eat damn shiok. I hate kampong chicken because not fat. Fat fat chicken best best for me.

Is this the one which used to be opposite the Queenstown Library?

Muthukali

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4nG9C4d49yU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/sIam0F0Rbgw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/hX44_6hEAyk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/rkOzNeKsX9k" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

yum yum yum!!!, knn, make me hungry.... though I dun believe this kind of nonsense show, especially made in SG, LOL