• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Letter from a “Quitter”

when i was in singapore i live in hdb flat and working as a mailroom cum despatch daont dare to have a baby because cant afford to feed another mouth.and worst every year things get more and more expensive and we getting poorer each year. after we migrated to Australia and work hard now i have a baby girl 6 year old already and a puppy (yes a muslim keep a puppy i adopted her from spca) because i used to lived in kampong i always loves dogs in sg i cant keep dog in hdb because no space for them to run here and there. i got 2 suv and owned 2 houses. and goes holiday twice a year.

bro spot on!!!!
Bro how did you migrate to Oz? Skilled migrant? Was your wife principal applicant? What is her background?

You are definitely not the typical Muslim Malay.

Not picky on halal and can even have dog as pet. That is why you can assimilate.

I have had my run ins with Muslim Malays back in sinkieland. Go Swensens with 1 year old feed porridge from home told by manager cannot because table close by say not halal. But no menu items for a 1 year old. So we are told to go outside restaurant to feed my child.

Fucked up man. That's my beef with Muslim Malays. Yes you can observe halal. But why force other people? Even on 1 year old kid? Ridiculous lah. Porridge had chicken no pork. It is not like we purposely disrespect you.

Anyway I am glad none of this halal everywhere nonsense in Canada.

Also seems to be very very few Malays in Calgary. Guess the freezing cold scares them away.

Better to go to Australia! Haha!

Thats where youre wrong. PAP will bend over backwards to make sure your money stays. That is why the will NEVER force anyone to renounce.

Can you imagine properties sold. Stocks and shares liquidated. Personal and CPF accounts closed and with drawn. Assets all sold off and all these money taken out of the country not coming back ever. PAP is all about money. They will go blind if they have to, to prevent this from happening.

PAP knows who has dual citizenship but they got no balls to enforce the law.
fully agree with u bro!!!

Bro how did you migrate to Oz? Skilled migrant? Was your wife principal applicant? What is her background?

You are definitely not the typical Muslim Malay.

Not picky on halal and can even have dog as pet. That is why you can assimilate.

I have had my run ins with Muslim Malays back in sinkieland. Go Swensens with 1 year old feed porridge from home told by manager cannot because table close by say not halal. But no menu items for a 1 year old. So we are told to go outside restaurant to feed my child.

Fucked up man. That's my beef with Muslim Malays. Yes you can observe halal. But why force other people? Even on 1 year old kid? Ridiculous lah. Porridge had chicken no pork. It is not like we purposely disrespect you.

Anyway I am glad none of this halal everywhere nonsense in Canada.

Also seems to be very very few Malays in Calgary. Guess the freezing cold scares them away.

Better to go to Australia! Haha!

bro my wife is a nurse and me a instrument tech also working in hospital.
i used to lived in kampong and mixed around with different races and i treat them like my own family no matter what race they are (infact kampong time was the happiest of my life in singapore) i have a chinese neighbor that where i have contact with dogs infact the big ones i was afraid but the medium size and the small size i like the most hehehe.

i am sorry that u have bad experience at Swensen restaurant if i in your shoe i also piss off bro that malay manager should have close one eye even if the food contain pork there no problem to eat there and its for a toddler. maybe u experience this once or twice in your life time in singapore.
bro try being the minority in singapore sadly i experience worst then u and so many times over the years that i immune to it and smile it off that is why when i renounce my singapore passport i never blink an eye bro :)

well i believe now u in Canada i am sure u wont experience what u experience in singapore that is the most important bro.
just like me now here in Australia everyday for the past 10 years its been a blessing i feel alive here :)
to me what we experience in life we learned and it make us wiser. and i will teach my daughter when she grow up she must not treat others differently by their colours or races i will teach her to treat others like her own family no matter what race they are with respect just like she wants other to respect her.
this was what i was taught when i was a boy when i lived in kampong and proudly i have so many good very close friends i call them brothers and sisters even they are chinese,malays,indian and eursian!

cheers! :)

Let go of the mentality that only by emigrating can one realize one's dreams. Emigrating is just one of the many, many ways that one can undertake to make your dreams come true. To make dreams come true, there is only one way: build wealth and there are many ways to build wealth, emigrating is but one way, at the end of the day, you must have something of value. If your purpose is to work a job.. then find the highest paying one, if you have what it takes to make it in the business world, then go where the taxes are lowest and without universal taxes. To think that one's problems will be resolved by emigrating is too simplistic. Case in point: I have a few friends who are rich enough to own houses in a few places around the world, they do not care for emigrating, they are always on work visas and social Long-term visa passes, staying few weeks to months at a country to tend to their business, seldom back in SG. Another case, as you can imagine is boss SAM, he has his business, generates revenue, logically, the only thing that matters is how easily his money can be moved legally and where taxes are as low as possible, it really doesn't matter where he is phyiscally domiciled. Is being in SG a huge part of why you aren't as successful as you would have liked and your brilliance unable to shine through?

There will always be people who live in landed houses, expensive apartments, drive nice cars and have annual holidays, that tells nothing. If you're doing the same thing, just in a different country, you can't really say your life has changed for the better, getting up at 7am and go work from 9am-5pm in SG, MY, AU, NZ, US or anywhere else, to a certain extent, a change of environment is good, but at the end of the day, it is your nett worth that you want to build up. The FTs who come to SG are doing just that, building up nett worth....

bro my wife is a nurse and me a instrument tech also woring in hospital.
i used to lived in kampong and mixed around with different races and i treat them like my own family no matter what race they are (infact kampong time was the happiest of my life in singapore) i have a chinese neighbor that where i have contact with dogs infact the big ones i was afraid but the medium size and the small size i like the most hehehe.

i am sorry that u have bad experience at Swensen restaurant if i in your shoe i also piss off bro that malay manager should have close one eye even if the food contain pork there no problem to eat there and its for a toddler. maybe u experience this once or twice in your life time in singapore.
bro try being the minority in singapore sadly i experience worst then u and so many times over the years that i immune to it and smile it off that is why when i renounce my singapore passport i never blink an eye bro :smile:

well i believe now u in Canada i am sure u wont experience what u experience in singapore that is the most important bro.
just like me now here in Australia everyday for the past 10 years its been a blessing i feel alive here :smile:
to me what we experience in life we learned and it make us wiser. and i will teach my daughter when she grow up she must not treat others differently by their colours or races i will teach her to treat others like her own family no matter what race they are with respect just like she wants other to respect her.
this was what i was taught when i was a boy when i lived in kampong and proudly i have so many good very close friends i call them brothers and sisters even they are chinese,malays,indian and eursian!

cheers! :smile:

Was your wife the principal applicant for PR?

Is she working as a nurse in Oz? Salary for nurses is much better than in sg.

The Swensens manager was Chinese. It was after another table with Malay customers complained to him saying they noticed my table we were feeding baby non halal food.

Let go of the mentality that only by emigrating can one realize one's dreams. Emigrating is just one of the many, many ways that one can undertake to make your dreams come true. To make dreams come true, there is only one way: build wealth and there are many ways to build wealth, emigrating is but one way, at the end of the day, you must have something of value. If your purpose is to work a job.. then find the highest paying one, if you have what it takes to make it in the business world, then go where the taxes are lowest and without universal taxes. To think that one's problems will be resolved by emigrating is too simplistic. Case in point: I have a few friends who are rich enough to own houses in a few places around the world, they do not care for emigrating, they are always on work visas and social Long-term visa passes, staying few weeks to months at a country to tend to their business, seldom back in SG. Another case, as you can imagine is boss SAM, he has his business, generates revenue, logically, the only thing that matters is how easily his money can be moved legally and where taxes are as low as possible, it really doesn't matter where he is phyiscally domiciled. Is being in SG a huge part of why you aren't as successful as you would have liked and your brilliance unable to shine through?

There will always be people who live in landed houses, expensive apartments, drive nice cars and have annual holidays, that tells nothing. If you're doing the same thing, just in a different country, you can't really say your life has changed for the better, getting up at 7am and go work from 9am-5pm in SG, MY, AU, NZ, US or anywhere else, to a certain extent, a change of environment is good, but at the end of the day, it is your nett worth that you want to build up. The FTs who come to SG are doing just that, building up nett worth....
Disagree with you.

Quality of life.

Do you pack like sardine in a MRT train? Or ride in a less crowded one? Or better drive to work? Or even better walk to work?

On weekends do you go skiing in the rocky mountains? Ice skate on Lake Minnewanka? Hike Ha Ling Peak?

Do you live in a tiny apartment? HDB flat? Or a house with ample space and rooms?

Not everyone is able to be filthy rich.

And if only by being filthy rich can you achieve that in sinkieland then sorry......the average person in Canada can already have car house and Great quality of life.

You are falling for the PAP propaganda.

Sinkieland life is the struggle to get to that level as you say net worth high pay etc.

Disagree with you.

Quality of life.

Do you pack like sardine in a MRT train? Or ride in a less crowded one? Or better drive to work? Or even better walk to work?

On weekends do you go skiing in the rocky mountains? Ice skate on Lake Minnewanka? Hike Ha Ling Peak?

Do you live in a tiny apartment? HDB flat? Or a house with ample space and rooms?

Not everyone is able to be filthy rich.

And if only by being filthy rich can you achieve that in sinkieland then sorry......the average person in Canada can already have car house and Great quality of life.

You are falling for the PAP propaganda.

Sinkieland life is the struggle to get to that level as you say net worth high pay etc.

It is all right you disagree, that's life... but I am certainly not falling or have fell for PAP propaganda.. just look back at all my posts...

1) Nobody likes to be packed anywhere and i do not take public transport
2) I jog and swim on weekend.. the people i know who lives overseas, emigrated etc, only do those activities you mentioned once a year, same as those who travel and do it. In fact, people who emigrated to OZ and NZ, swim much less than ppl in SG, the costs of a family going to swim in pools is really high, easily $6-$10 per person, imagine paying 40-50 to go swim for a family. Almost all swimming pools in the suburbs are private pools which require gym memberships or high charges for casual visits.
3) I live in an apartment, with adequate space
4) I'm not filthy rich, i sometimes live in SG and sometimes not..

My post specifically states being rich is not really related to where one is physically at. I have a great quality of life, without being tied to a 9-5 job. To put it this way, a doctor in SG or Canada will have little to complain in either country. A private-car driver in Canada and SG will face the same "low-wages, high expenses" problems in their personal lives, the difference between both group of people is their nett worth.

It is all right you disagree, that's life... but I am certainly not falling or have fell for PAP propaganda.. just look back at all my posts...

2) I jog and swim on weekend.. the people i know who lives overseas, emigrated etc, only do those activities you mentioned once a year, same as those who travel and do it. In fact, people who emigrated to OZ and NZ, swim much less than ppl in SG, the costs of a family going to swim in pools is really high, easily $6-$10 per person, imagine paying 40-50 to go swim for a family. Almost all swimming pools in the suburbs are private pools which require gym memberships or high charges for casual visits.

My post specifically states being rich is not really related to where one is physically at. I have a great quality of life, without being tied to a 9-5 job. To put it this way, a doctor in SG or Canada will have little to complain in either country. A private-car driver in Canada and SG will face the same "low-wages, high expenses" problems in their personal lives, the difference between both group of people is their nett worth.

My experience being a doctor in Sg is very different from Canada.

In sg as a family doctor it is the norm to work evenings and weekends. My work hours were 8am to 10pm 7 days a week when in private sector. Polyclinic 8am to 5pm weekdays and 8am to 1 pm Saturdays.

In Canada I now work 9am to 5pm Mon and Tuesdays. 10am to 3pm Wed to Fri. No weekends.

Also I see way less patients than I did in sg.

And I earn way more! About 3 to 4 times more!

And the cost of houses and cars is 5 times less than in Singapore.

You go do the math how moving has increased my purchasing power working less.

Where you live DOES matter!

Oh and by the way from 2013 to 2018 we would go skiing either at Nakiska Lake Louise or Sunshine every weekend! Not once a year as you said. Those friends of yours probably dont know how to ski for nuts. And have not embraced winter and its activities.

We stopped the weekly this year after the birth of our daughter in 2017 and also cos the older kids are now teenagers and want to to with their friends instead.

Where you live DOES matter.

Really have to disagree with you. The Singapore lifestyle is to work like mad. Then hope to have bonus and go on the annual holiday. And then tell yourself that the way you live is the same as any other person in the world.

Rubbish. Sorry really it is rubbish. Where is the other place you live besides sinkieland? Is it a country more backward than sinkieland? Your experience might lead you to think this way too.

But I can understand why you feel and think that way. Because if you embraced truth you would have to migrate It keeps sinkies sane and not go into depression and become suicidal.

There is a quitter among these bozos. Guess which one? :wink:

attachment.php

In sg as a family doctor it is the norm to work evenings and weekends. My work hours were 8am to 10pm 7 days a week when in private sector. Polyclinic 8am to 5pm weekdays and 8am to 1 pm Saturdays.

In Canada I now work 9am to 5pm Mon and Tuesdays. 10am to 3pm Wed to Fri. No weekends.

Oh and by the way from 2013 to 2018 we would go skiing either at Nakiska Lake Louise or Sunshine every weekend! Not once a year as you said. Those friends of yours probably dont know how to ski for nuts. And have not embraced winter and its activities.

We stopped the weekly this year after the birth of our daughter in 2017 and also cos the older kids are now teenagers and want to to with their friends instead.

Really have to disagree with you. The Singapore lifestyle is to work like mad. Then hope to have bonus and go on the annual holiday. And then tell yourself that the way you live is the same as any other person in the world.

Rubbish. Sorry really it is rubbish. You just dont know it because you have never lived any other way except for the sinkie way.

But I can understand why you feel and think that way. Because if you embraced truth you would have to migrate. And you cant migrate. It keeps sinkies sane and not go into depression and become suicidal.

Charlie99 told me that you and he are both monikers used by Gossipy Former Policeman Mark Yeo. :wink::biggrin::roflmao:

Wah lau. You still think I am scroobal? Former policeman?

Please lah. I think sinkie police is the most pathetic.

I am doctor lah. You can ask @Charlie99

The freezing cold will make any circumcised dick extreme sensitive, like biting on ice.

best is financial independence and having comfortable homes in sg and overseas. during winter can spend time in sg, and during summer can stay put. i normally travel to sg in spring as it’s pollen and allergy season. can escape to sg to avoid swollen eyes and runny nose. and then another trip in october thru’ november just before thanksgiving. better still if there’s a vacation home in southern france or northern italy for summer trips.

Absolutely agree and I am with you on this. :thumbsup:

Rubbish. Sorry really it is rubbish. Where is the other place you live besides sinkieland? Is it a country more backward than sinkieland? Your experience might lead you to think this way too.

But I can understand why you feel and think that way. Because if you embraced truth you would have to migrate It keeps sinkies sane and not go into depression and become suicidal.

Bro, you read properly, my original post wrote very clearly that emigrating is one way of realizing one's dreams, caveat being one must have something of value and build his wealth, but definitely not the only way. Nowhere was written staying where doesn't matter, (I have no idea why you are so triggered) but the most important is to increase one's nett worth. Your personal situation is exactly that and your nett worth must have increased, how is that wrong? Yeah, my friends can't ski even though they tried it but still go as a fun undertaking during holidays. A person can chose to work like mad, regardless where he is, it is a personal choice as some people simply put family above all else.

I have lived in Melbourne (1 year+), Auckland (4 months) previously, but travelled to countries like Slovenia, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Croatia, Japan, Slovakia, Bosnia, UK, Spain, France, US and quite a few other countries in Europe which i certainly won't consider backwards. My future retirement country certainly wont be in SG, but that doesn't mean in the meantime, those activities and countries are not there for me to go and enjoy, because like i said, IF you have something of value, and it increases your nett worth, there are many things that one can do without being a citizen or PR of another country and certainly, realizing one's dreams does not entail emigrating, but is one of many ways.

Charlie99 told me that you and he are both monikers used by Gossipy Former Policeman Mark Yeo. :wink::biggrin::roflmao:

ok lor. Whatever you believe.

When I meet up with @nightsafari I will let him verify again.

If you come to Calgary let me know. I will show you around and treat you dinner ok?

Sure Mark Yeo. Please ask Debonerman and JHolmesJr to come along. :wink:

ok lor. Whatever you believe.

When I meet up with @nightsafari I will let him verify again.

If you come to Calgary let me know. I will show you around and treat you dinner ok?

My post specifically states being rich is not really related to where one is physically at.

It does depends where you are at. What is "rich"? Purchasing power come into play? Cost of living?