• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How is your experience with MCE?

Re: ST: Avoid using MCE if heading east during evening peak

PAP really a FUCKED UP wasting Public Funds Party!

Re: MCE: fuck up or success

IMO, the MCE is a success to show the world how fucking useless the 超级白is.

I've not seen anywhere in the world where the purpose of an expressway/freeway/motorway is to create more traffic congestion.

Well said.

Re: ST: Avoid using MCE if heading east during evening peak

confirms the shears bridge will reopen again.
the project manager tell me

Hope so. Miss the scenic drive on the Sheares Bridge.

Each metre of MCE costs $860k, ECP area to be developed, huat ah!

Spanning five kilometres, MCE has been described as a massive engineering feat.

Ms Teo said, “They (LTA engineers) had to do many things to strengthen and stabilise the soil before the tunnel was constructed. For instance, piles as long as 85 metres, or 25 storeys, had to be driven into the ground.”

Mr Lim Biow Chuan, MP for Mountbatten SMC, said, “But by-and-large, LTA’s engagement with the residents has been quite good, there’s been quite minimal complaints from residents about noise and dust.”

MCE will reportedly realise the “vision of a new downtown at Marina Bay”.

Popular blogger Uncle Chua commented on the $4.3 billion cost of the MCE project [Link].

Uncle Chua said, “Let me make this number simpler. It is $860 million for one kilometer of road. Or let me make it more down to earth, it is $860,000 for 1 metre of road. Does this make any sense to you? Can you appreciate what this means?”

“In other words, the cost to build one meter of the expressway is equivalent to one to three HDB 5 room flats. I think this is the bigger marvel than the 420m stretch under the sea. It must be great value… I like the marvel part. We should build more marvels.”

Has the usually profit-oriented PAP government suddenly changed its policies to embark on loss-making projects?

A remark by the authorities shows otherwise. The government reportedly said that with the MCE, part of the ECP that currently cuts through the city centre will be removed, which makes the area “a more attractive place to live, work and play”.

In other words, the government wants to develop Marina Bay land which has been freed up by the removal of the ECP that cuts through it. The land, of course, is prime property.

- http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/12/31/is-the-govt-really-losing-money-on-4-3b-mce/

Re: Each metre of MCE costs $860k, ECP area to be developed, huat ah!

Engineering Feat .... please lah Josephine Teo...You kena SABO to open this highway cos the Lao Jiao Minister already know this would happen and send in you as SCAPEGOAT lah :D

Re: MCE rounds up Cock (Up) year for world's highest paid ministers

Fuckup! Fuckup! Fuckup! :oIo::kma:​

Engineering Feat .... please lah Josephine Teo...You kena SABO to open this highway cos the Lao Jiao Minister already know this would happen and send in you as SCAPEGOAT lah :D

now become Engineering deFeat

confirms the shears bridge will reopen again.
the project manager tell me

Hope so. Miss the scenic drive on the Sheares Bridge.

now the fengshui master for mbs also step in for urgent meeting already.
he say the high vol of traffics on sheares bridge represent moving water on the river.
the moving water bring prosper QI to mbs. now in flying star fenghui, dead water bring stagnant qi which is a extreme omen.
he voted for sheares bridge to reopen.

i think the only major mistake made is closing down the Sheares Bridge on 29 dec and diverting all traffic to mce.if both were to run concurrently and closing down Sheares Bridge when all run fines..that josp yeo will be right--massive engineering feat

i check the ancient calendar, 29th 30th 31th are all unsuitable date for opening ceremony. 28th is fine

hey where is Boss Sam in this thread? he no sight and sound to defend his pappie masters,,,and also no sight and sound from KOPISHIT about people insulting his master pinky//Guess this pappie fuck up is soo big that its virtually indefensible and lies can only go so far..

"Uncle Chua said, “Let me make this number simpler. It is $860 million for one kilometer of road. Or let me make it more down to earth, it is $860,000 for 1 metre of road. Does this make any sense to you? Can you appreciate what this means?”

Uncle Chua, they have gantries points there to Everyday Rob People, at peak hours, they raise it to $10 & any given day...there is traffic flowing through, it is more than 1 million dollars per metre....

"Uncle Chua said, “Let me make this number simpler. It is $860 million for one kilometer of road. Or let me make it more down to earth, it is $860,000 for 1 metre of road. Does this make any sense to you? Can you appreciate what this means?”

Uncle Chua, they have gantries points there to Everyday Rob People, at peak hours, they raise it to $10 & any given day...there is traffic flowing through, it is more than 1 million dollars per metre....

That price for average per metre.
If underground I think is twice the price but not whole MCE is under tunnel.

If I not wrong Malaysia whole North South highway from Johor to Thai land that about 800km cost the same as MCE.

Will the MCE tunnel collapse if there is a major earthquake in Sumatra??? :eek:

NO.

josp yeo said is massive engineering feat.best water proof, best fire proof

I'm not sure, even Nicoll Highway had collapsed in the absence of an earthquake.

World class and resilient Singapore infrastructure eh? ;)

1287896_Nicoll_h.jpg

Go watch Daylight starring Slyvester Stallone!!

I'm not sure, even Nicoll Highway had collapsed in the absence of an earthquake.

World class and resilient Singapore infrastructure eh? ;)

1287896_Nicoll_h.jpg

just curious.the main con si incharge of this project.
becos of the collaspe , stop work order is impose for all.
now there are 20 sub con in the project.
who will compensate them?

Anyone use the MCE yesterday and today??
What is the experience????
I have been try to avoid MCE.