• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hdb sinkies are you all happy now to vote for PAP in coming election?

Kopi0Kosong

You mean new hdb flat? That’s not pigeon hole but gold bar vault aka prized assets that can earn a few hundred thousands staying in them.

TotalLEE true.
It's a money game that the PAP LEEders have been playing through their LEElated agencies.
Push up when they are going to let out land.
Push down when they need to acquire land.

Take back and redevelop = a perpetual golden tap

Nice shoe storage. :biggrin:
this bomb closet idea is as stupid as it gets. forest gump will agree. when there’s a fire, hiding in it will becum worse. smoke inhalation and carbon monoxide poisoning. when there’s a war, it will becum a tomb as entire building will collapse. it’s not like only the bomb closet will remain in place suspended in air while building collapses. when there’s ponding, anyone in it will drown. the only advantage is psychological - a closet cocoon for sinkies to hide in for 6.9 seconds of last gasp of life before succumbing to fumes, smoke, water, collapse, etc. perhaps it’s also to make the grissly job easier for recovery teams to find dead bodies among the rubble. just hone in on bomb closets and they will find (dead) sinkies inside. don’t need to look elsewhere.

TotalLEE true.
It's a money game that the PAP LEEders have been playing through their LEElated agencies.
Push up when they are going to let out land.
Push down when they need to acquire land.

Take back and redevelop = a perpetual golden tap
Ya and i don’t understand why some people can have two bites of cherry aka two gold bars and new citizens can get new hdb immediately while i can’t even buy a old resale hdb without selling my condo! Pap is very generous to all except special people like me.

Kopi0Kosong

Ya and i don’t understand why some people can have two bites of cherry aka two gold bars and new citizens can get new hdb immediately while i can’t even buy a old resale hdb without selling my condo! Pap is very generous to all except special people like me.

Likewise, and I cannot understand why this unfair poLEEcy. Furthermore, even if one were to sell the private property, there is a need to wait a number of years before the person can qualify to buy a HDB unit. Why penalise a citizen twice? Don't use the word special. We are ordinary citizens who have worked very hard. Did we do anything wrong to be treated thus?

No pap considered citizens that bought private property then want to buy hdb flats as special people and not allowed to buy hdb without selling condo, whereas buying hdb flat first then buy condo is considered ordinary citizen right and no problem to even rent out hdb to stay in condo. Special people are penalised badly in Singapore for doing nothing wrong.

Kopi0Kosong

No pap considered citizens that bought private property then want to buy hdb flats as special people and not allowed to buy hdb without selling condo, whereas buying hdb flat first then buy condo is considered ordinary citizen right and no problem to even rent out hdb to stay in condo. Special people are penalised badly in Singapore for doing nothing wrong.

Like you, many Singaporeans are governed by the same said poLEEcy. Like you, I am double-penalised unfairLEE too. We are part of this penalised group of Singaporeans. As long as the poLEEcy remains in place, there is nothing we can do except to make known our unhappiness over this unjustified poLEEcy. Take it out on the LEEders, but not the administrative officers or our fellow Singaporeans. We will continue to jump and shout and make ourselves heard, Cheers.

As a HDB flat owner, I'm glad I voted for PAP all these years. I've seen my HDB flat appreciate in value despite a shrinking lease. Even though I now stay in private landed property, I'm still glad to vote for PAP.

Like you, many Singaporeans are governed by the same said poLEEcy. Like you, I am double-penalised unfairLEE too. We are part of this penalised group of Singaporeans. As long as the poLEEcy remains in place, there is nothing we can do except to make known our unhappiness over this unjustified poLEEcy. Take it out on the LEEders, but not the administrative officers or our fellow Singaporeans. We will continue to jump and shout and make ourselves heard, Cheers.
What makes pap think that they have the special right to decide there is only one way to live and in one direction only? You have to buy hdb first and then you can buy private. Only stupid and crazy people set policies like that.

Bro AhMeng is a humble ah seah who do not need a mortgage loan or car loan to buy a private property or Mercedes Benz car.

As for you @ginfreely , you are destined to be a poor ghost in your whole life :cautious:
No I belong to the special category of not poor not rich. And I worked hard to achieve this. Unlike you aka @AhMeng clone ah sia Kia that idled in your early years until now waiting for your father to die.

hofmann

What makes pap think that they have the special right to decide there is only one way to live and in one direction only? You have to buy hdb first and then you can buy private. Only stupid and crazy people set policies like that.

HDB is a left wing socialist initiative caught in the trap of capitalist economics.

It's not meant as an investment tool for the rich to obtain yield on their assets.

But don't worry, once HDB prices plummet with the impending lease-expiry crisis, the gov will open the floodgates again and allow any tomdickharry to buy it.

Kopi0Kosong

The PAP is wrong in implementing this unfair and unjustified poLEEcy. However, it has right to LEEGALEE push it through just because the LEEder claims it has the MANdate to do whatever and however it dictates. I am voting against the PAP. Your vote counts and so do all other penaLEEsed Singaporeans.

Bad New Brown

No I belong to the special category of not poor not rich. And I worked hard to achieve this. Unlike you aka @AhMeng clone ah sia Kia that idled in your early years until now waiting for your father to die.

Where are parents then ? You also waited for them to die so that they won’t burden and you can take their money :thumbsdown::rolleyes:

HDB is a left wing socialist initiative caught in the trap of capitalist economics.

It's not meant as an investment tool for the rich to obtain yield on their assets.

But don't worry, once HDB prices plummet with the impending lease-expiry crisis, the gov will open the floodgates again and allow any tomdickharry to buy it.
But I am not rich. To be precise, not poor not rich.