• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Emotional Or Energy Vampires

nayr69sg

Staff member
https://neilnathanmd.com/newsletter...RfG3aeOKC6AvzCunxafYByMv6gsWsxpiaRvblR0FWghcc

Worse, the nicer, kinder, compassionate and empathetic you are, the more likely it is that an energy vampire will be drawn to you, making you an unwitting target of their insatiable needs. And because you are kind, nice, compassionate and empathetic you may mistakenly open yourself up to this draining process over and over again, thinking that you can, eventually, fill them up and meet those needs. Spoiler alert: You can’t. But you can make yourself miserable trying.

nayr69sg

Staff member
anyone can give me ideas how to fend off such emotional vampires but still not invite or justify if they complain to the College?

How?

I did find one approach as "broken wing"

Be too tired for them. Northrup calls this strategy “broken wing.” When an energy vampire tries to bend your ear, tell them you feel under the weather or really tired. “They will go to another source immediately,” Northrup says. “They do not want to be around somebody who doesn’t have energy to give back.”

Say I sick. Got fever. Cough. Sore throat. Talk again another time. (I am telemedicine so no consequences since impossible they can get sick from telephone call) Or is this not so good?

Would appreciate ideas how I can fight them off now I have identified who they are. They are not quite the same as patients who have really a problem and want suggestions to help them etc. Emotional vampire motive is to drain the empath.

it’s like helping sha. everytime if i’m kind and generous enough to help her with plumbing her choked and leaky pipes she demands more so much so that my energy is drained, juice is sextracted, millions of life-giving gametes perish in the black hole. and she still sucks like a vampire even after her pipes are flushed.

nayr69sg

Staff member
it’s like helping sha. everytime if i’m kind and generous enough to help her with plumbing her choked and leaky pipes she demands more so much so that my energy is drained, juice is sextracted, millions of life-giving gametes perish in the black hole. and she still sucks like a vampire even after her pipes are flushed.

who is sha?

anyone can give me ideas how to fend off such emotional vampires but still not invite or justify if they complain to the College?

How?

I did find one approach as "broken wing"

Be too tired for them. Northrup calls this strategy “broken wing.” When an energy vampire tries to bend your ear, tell them you feel under the weather or really tired. “They will go to another source immediately,” Northrup says. “They do not want to be around somebody who doesn’t have energy to give back.”

Say I sick. Got fever. Cough. Sore throat. Talk again another time. (I am telemedicine so no consequences since impossible they can get sick from telephone call) Or is this not so good?

Would appreciate ideas how I can fight them off now I have identified who they are. They are not quite the same as patients who have really a problem and want suggestions to help them etc. Emotional vampire motive is to drain the empath.
is she a chabor or chiobu?

nayr69sg

Staff member
is she a chabor or chiobu?

I dunno just over the phone liao.

But there are these people you talk to tell their problem then you suggest they say that cannot no good this problem that problem and you ask so what you suggest or want they say "you the doctor you tell me" and goes on and on. Twist what you say. Dont let you go. The more you care and ask and suggest the more they enjoy being more and more problematic.

I dunno just over the phone liao.

But there are these people you talk to tell their problem then you suggest they say that cannot no good this problem that problem and you ask so what you suggest or want they say "you the doctor you tell me" and goes on and on. Twist what you say. Dont let you go. The more you care and ask and suggest the more they enjoy being more and more problematic.
lonely desperate stalker and psycho looking for a sucker to talk to. usually paranoid and has decision making problems - short circuit, going in circles, lost cause. mostly asian. we have some of them here on sbf. one recently reaches 6.9 pages on hisher teeth and unending dental visits.

nayr69sg

Staff member
@eatshitndie bro but seriously you got any suggestions on phrases I can say so I can cut the conversation short with the patient but not come across like I telling them to fuck off?

what about.....
“ma’am, have some rest, sleep more, refrain from talking and thinking too much, hydrate well, no spicy and oily food, and you should be ok in a few days. bye.”

Thick Face Black Heart

All these years........as a doctor I have been told and trained and advised to be kind, nice, compassionate, empathetic, listen, acknowledge, validate, help, assist, care, go beyond ......

No wonder it has taken a toll on me.

The profession tells all the doctors to basically feed the emotional vampires all the mental well being!

Many thanks to @nightsafari for identifying and putting a label to such patients!

Absolutely understand what you have gone through

All these years........as a doctor I have been told and trained and advised to be kind, nice, compassionate, empathetic, listen, acknowledge, validate, help, assist, care, go beyond ......

No wonder it has taken a toll on me.

The profession tells all the doctors to basically feed the emotional vampires all the mental well being!

Many thanks to @nightsafari for identifying and putting a label to such patients!

Your problem is that you're too personally involved emotionally with your patients. You do your professional job but whatever happens to them is quite frankly none of your business. Maintain your boundaries and don't get involved in their drama.

Same goes for teachers, nurses, social workers and counsellors etc.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Your problem is that you're too personally involved emotionally with your patients. You do your professional job but whatever happens to them is quite frankly none of your business. Maintain your boundaries and don't get involved in their drama.

Same goes for teachers, nurses, social workers and counsellors etc.

No leh I am not involved with them at all.

It is just that emotional vampires there motivation is to make you feel bad, shame you, try to say things like you are incompetent doctor, make you try to be competent and good and then not listen to all that and keep you on the phone or in the visit with them over and over again.

I maintain boundary a lot actually. I am certainly NOT the sort of doctor that wanna be friends with my patients at all!

Different if you are a friend first then I help you as doctor.

Emotional vampire is siao one. The correct way for doctor or nurse to protect themselves is to be a bad one. Then the vampire will complain the doctor boh chup them.

It is not about being emotionally involved at all. It is even trying to do something for them. They are not there for the something to be done. They are there to feed off the goodness. So the real answer is they should be told to fuck off and dragged away. But of course cannot lah.

My good friend suggested playing Bob Marley to interrupt

I think funny. But wait patient say eh doctor making fun of me.

So I thought hey if phone calls I can pretend the connection bad then lost.

Hullo? Hello? Oh no I think I lost her. What's going on with my phone.

Then play this

then hang up!

I think this will work leh!

Of course I make sure I already settled the essentials liao like her prescription etc.

just saw a line of fat latina milfs waiting outside victoria’s secrete. wtf? if i look at them wide-eyed with puzzlement i may evolve into an energy vampire and suck the “positive” qi (not chitsu) out of them. my inner conscience pauses, refrains, and i look away, but am confused and drained by their shapelessness and lack of sexiness. who are they impressing? may be it’s a “positive” state of mind, and they imagine they look like shakira with victoria’s seductive lingerie, bra and panties in the mirror. so long as they drain their own purses and not someone’s testicles i’m ok.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Just had one patient......

taking cannabis for lung problem. First I dont even think he should be on it,

Nevermind.

But his main concern is he cannot afford it. keep saying his specialist tell him need to have $4000 injection 8 times a year.

But he cannot even afford $100 cannabis.

Talk here and there same thing.

Sorry man money issue I understand. But nothing I can do. I told him I get someone see if can help you find discount. Bye.

nirvarq

TLDR

But but... afaik the more compassionate, kind you are should also means you're also more forgiving and loving. To have Universal or Unconditional Love you need seek to understand and finally knows that :

1. All are xp and lessons perfect as it is in totality and nothing is even accidental.

2. All things are one, that there is no polarity, no right or wrong, no disharmony, but only identity. All is one, and that one is love/light, light/love, the Infinite Creator. All units no matter how small has the manifestation of the whole within. That's why even very advanced civilizations/Aliens/Scientist still observes nature and it's manifestations especially in the flora and fauna.

3. One of the primal distortions is that of healing. Healing occurs when a mind/body/spirit complex or entity realizes, deep within itself that there is no disharmony, no imperfection; that all is complete and whole and perfect. Thus, the intelligent infinity within this mind/body/spirit complex re-forms the illusion of body, mind, or spirit to a form congruent with the Law of One.

4. The holistic healer/Master or Adepts acts only as the Catalyst for this completely individual process which depends on the realization of the entity 'receiving' the healing.

5. Healing is innate only need to realized or believe and when you let go of all Self Limiting Beliefs and judgements healing takes place, naturally.

闻在宥天下,不闻治天下。(There's only the wisdom of blessing and forgiving the world and not 'fixing' the world.)

Be well :P <3