Cheap meals under threat - Seah Chiang Nee

Bro, don't be Kwai Lan! Be humble a bit can. There are some poor people in Singapore and $5 a meal is quite high for them.

:rolleyes:

bro...if $5 a meal is too high for them ...then they should do something about their life instead of kpkb about the $5 meal , that what im trying to put across . no one is going to help them if they dont help themself ...you think the goverment will help them ? you think by kpkb will do any help ? saving money will not do any different if you do not make enough money ...i just hated poor ppl kpkb saying this is expensive , that is expensive ...come on ..those ppl are doing business , if they cant afford it just dont buy ..as simple as that . imagine if you are doing business and ppl come to your shop and kpkb telling you what you are selling are expensive , how would you feel ?

ps: For success, attitude is equally as important as ability

Singapore is besto! LKY says there's no such thing as homeless in Singapore.

If the route is from Oxley to Istana, how to see homeless? From any of the two locations to Shangri-La, also cannot see homeless.

In addition to homeless chaps, many living in the rented no-room no-hall or 1-room flats are all feeling the high costs of living here.

KNN like tat how to masturbate ??? If he always watching... :D

Last time when young, elders always advice must say 'siam' when pang jio in the open areas. Sama sama here - say 'siam' before DIY lah.

If the route is from Oxley to Istana, how to see homeless? From any of the two locations to Shangri-La, also cannot see homeless.

In addition to homeless chaps, many living in the rented no-room no-hall or 1-room flats are all feeling the high costs of living here.

He came to Kallang Waterfront too. Yaacob Ibrahim escorted him around a freshly cleaned up river and everybody happily smiling and greeting him.

Anyway, being housed in 1- or 2-room flats is not homeless. It's tough but not homeless, at least not yet. You should have seen American trolley "homes" and Japanese cardboard "homes." That's homeless. But Singapore is starting a new version of homelessness too. Beach tents. :eek: :D

He came to Kallang Waterfront too. Yaacob Ibrahim escorted him around a freshly cleaned up river and everybody happily smiling and greeting him.

Anyway, being housed in 1- or 2-room flats is not homeless. It's tough but not homeless, at least not yet. You should have seen American trolley "homes" and Japanese cardboard "homes." That's homeless. But Singapore is starting a new version of homelessness too. Beach tents. :eek: :D

Many years ago, when I was in NY, got the shock of my life when someone came up from below ground level! He even locked up after he emerged from below. I don't think there was an address for his home below ground.

Yes, our homeless chaps are usually found in beaches or some secluded places. They don't want to be hauled to some institutions that awaits them.

Wherever MM goes, the whole place would be cleaned up first. I am sure MM is aware of this too. In the 70s, whenever a big f... wants to visit army camps, even the pipes in the toilets must shine. For what? Just to impress the visitors. Buildings would be painted as if ICI sponsored the paint.

LKY also has his movement restriction in Singapore, not unlike ISDA and CLPTA parolees. All the ministers will come up with all sorts of reasons to prevent him from visiting beaches with homeless living in tents. :D

MM may well think the homeless at beaches are comfortable retirees enjoying thier retirement benefits. Why would people want to live in tents by the sea if not for witnessing sunrise and sunset? Sea breeze, peace and tranquility etc.

I think as far as he's concerned, beach means Keppel Harbour and Marina Barrage.

Yah, yah, your favorite. You better hope he doesn't show up there. Otherwise, motocades and traffic jams to spoil your day.

When I masuk Sentosa, MM sleeping. When I leave Sentosa, MM just about to get up. Our timetable won't see us meeting anytime of the day or night. When MM is in office, I am asleep. The only time when MM and I are awake would be from 4-5pm to 9-10pm.

Wah! You schedule your timetable according to MM waking hours.