Singapore is besto! LKY says there's no such thing as homeless in Singapore.
Very good! You all deserve it for staying put in Stinkapore and keep on voting in the PAPeeee.
Personally I feel for the stall owners that charge a few dollars for food.
They have to serve up hundreds and thousands of plates or bowls a day to survive. That's the majority. Of course there are a few who make it big.
that's their job mah no choice - if not happy dun do lor.
Are we paying these food sellers what they are worth? The effort they put in?
why pay them so much?
Anyway why is it such a big deal if prices go up? If it is too expensive for you, just pack your own lunch everyday. Pack leftovers from dinner.
yes of coz it's a very big deal for food prices to go up.
my office got catered tea-breaks so i reserve 1 share for my lunch n 1 pack home for dinner lor. everything must be free of charge one mah.
As it is most Singaporeans won't even need to do that themselves. They have cheap maids to do that for them.
you want cheap food, go thailand lah, stay in sinkieland for what?
PAP wins the next GE , you all eat ...
![]()
if one could not afford just $5.00 for a meal ...something is very wrong with his life .
brother, not good to say such things....
there are still many poor in spore.... god is watching you.....
if god is watching me ..then god should help those poor instead of watching me only ..
ps: theres no god , so dont worry and enjoy yourself .
........But with the government’s preoccupation of maximising gross domestic product (GDP) growth, few are prepared to predict the future direction of the hawker stall and cheap meals.........A general fear is that, given the govt’s corporate-mindedness..... could spell an end to the era of the S$3-S$5 meal..................
One major threat is imported inflation. In recent weeks, a cup of coffee had risen by 10 to 20 cents, thanks to the global price hikes of sugar and coffee as well as oil........
They are not afraid to increase prices anytime because their humongous salaries pretty much cover any inflationary concerns in their lifestyles.In most countries,govt's are careful not to let prices of basic commodities increase too fast/much and control of inflation is one of the main policy platform.
However in the red dot, the govt is the first to increase prices.The highest increase in cost of living in recent years are due to hike in property prices caused by high HDB/govt land auction places.
Next on the list are the many rounds of increase in utilities and transport charges by govt owned companies.Even school fees are not spared.
This is definitely a govt that think that it can get away with anything-as where else can a daughter in law lose billions of public monies and still keep her job.
My fear is that unless the people send a clear message during the coming elections things will be get worse.
if god is watching me ..then god should help those poor instead of watching me only ..
ps: theres no god , so dont worry and enjoy yourself .