• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My Dinner Got Promotion, I Didn’t

SheRa

Went to my neighborhood Kopitiam to dabao dinner and realised all the stalls have raised their prices by at least 50 cents to a dollar again. I asked the stall owner where I bought my food whether it was just a surcharge or a permanent increase. He confirmed it’s permanent. Nice… but my salary still Hentak kaki leh!

Money laundering hub = hyperinflation. Get used to it.

The CNY food surcharge is based on the theory that the food sellers should be closing shop for the holidays, but they are bearing with the 'inconvenience' of opening their business now to provide a service to you, thus you must recompense them for their sacrifice.

Also, you're supposed to be stocked up on goodies and groceries during CNY anyway, you shouldn't be buying food outside. :biggrin:

And why not ? PAP is going to vote for a major increase for themselves and hawkers should too.

The CNY food surcharge is based on the theory that the food sellers should be closing shop for the holidays, but they are bearing with the 'inconvenience' of opening their business now to provide a service to you, thus you must recompense them for their sacrifice.

Also, you're supposed to be stocked up on goodies and groceries during CNY anyway, you shouldn't be buying food outside. :biggrin:
They make big bucks during cny holidays. Even without a increase in prices.

but 65% think inflation is good de woh and living in Switzerland of East is their 福气

Went to my neighborhood Kopitiam to dabao dinner and realised all the stalls have raised their prices by at least 50 cents to a dollar again. I asked the stall owner where I bought my food whether it was just a surcharge or a permanent increase. He confirmed it’s permanent. Nice… but my salary still Hentak kaki leh!
My side kopi O is $1.5 Liao