• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking: Baby collapsed outside due to HAZE-induced asthma attack!!

Re: PSI hit 290 at 9pm

VB press statement @ 2330hr
tomorrow holiday? HUAT AH!!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

palden

It is confirmed as 321. Even the ST is reporting it now. It is the worst PSI level in Singapore's entire history.

This is totally ridiculous. Something must be done about the Indonesians.

I cannot believe Vivian has not yet gone to see the Indonesian Ambassador to bang table.
Bang table? You must be joking. They are only tough towards sinkees.

CPT (NS) BRANDON

VB press statement @ 2330hr
tomorrow holiday? HUAT AH!!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Link please?

Where did it say that VB will be issuing a statement? No news on ST website or NEA website.

What about Shanmugam? Shouldn't he also do something under foreign affairs?

And what about the Opposition? This is a chance to put the PAP under some pressure!

S'poreHaze 2013 - What business will do well??

I think these business will do well for sure.

1. GP clinic - for sure. More people will fall sick with respiratory related problem. Some will geng MC to stay at home to avoid the haze.

2. Food Delivery business - people still need to eat, but refuse to eat out. For those who do not cook at home, they will demand for more food delivery.

3. Business that sell masks - for sure. We all need that now!

4. Air con business - yes staying indoor and on those aircons!

5. Outbound travel - yes, many of us would like to get the f**k out Singapore now to avoid the haze. But not to West Malaysia please. That place is as bad.

Any to add?

Re: S'poreHaze 2013 - What business will do well??

airlines - ppl run road ...

biz dat sels oxygen tanks ...

undertakers ...

:eek:

Zatoichi

Mediacorp says 282.
NEA website says 321.
Very confusing.
Because 282 is for 11pm and 321 is for 10pm:
http://www.straitstimes.com/
http://www.nea.gov.sg/psi/
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/haze-in-s-pore-reaches/717064.html
http://www.straitstimes.com/the-big...singapore-hits-new-high-psi-321-10pm-20130619
Probably different people are doing the updates for different websites at different times, hence the discrepancy.

THE_CHANSTER

5. Outbound travel - yes, many of us would like to get the f**k out Singapore now to avoid the mask. But not to West Malaysia please.

Europe is looking a nice place to visit now. Summer time means long summer days where it won't reach dusk until 9pm, a pleasant 25°C today but most importantly, very low pollution levels.

The only down side is that it's Hay fever season in the northern hemisphere so lots of pollen in the air.

Singapore is burning and the chobolan Parliament is taking multi-millions and sitting on their butts!!

Truly a Nigerian scam. Don't be fooled.

Re: Straits Times sent a team to Indonesia to monitor the forest fires

sinkies are very good at kpkb. meanwhile, where i am, we have tens of thousands of acres of wild fires north, south, east and west, and we still keep our cool. sinkies need to know that sg is not a walled garden as it is surrounded by the real nasty world out there. :rolleyes:

Singapore is burning and the chobolan Parliament is taking multi-millions and sitting on their butts!!

Truly a Nigerian scam. Don't be fooled.

what you want them to do, open their mouth and suck the haze in?

I_Hate_Pappies

Pity those shops selling mozzies repellents and stuffs.
I think they placed quite a big order to suppliers just before the haze came. :biggrin: