hxxp://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1229979/1/.html
Peasantpore: Peasantpore's propoganda and occassional arts centre, the Esplanade aka Durian, has seen donations grow significantly in the past decade.
In the last financial year, '108 sponsors' donated S$5.4 million, compared to 64 sponsors giving S$4.4 million the previous year. There is a need to understand the composition of the 108 grateful donors. Ang Mohs will not give donations for fun unless there are benefits. In addition, it is unclear the actual numbers of pro-regime nationalised corporations who may donate $ as face-saving gesture to balk talk that the Esplanade is a White Elephant.
Arty Farty Lackey Ben Ah Puah faced much scepticism when he was appointed lackey CEO of the Esplanade more than 10 years ago. Back then, he conceded, a performing arts centre force may not impress Ang Mohs who understand the repressive nature of the Peasantpore's regime. In addition, the white elephant may require massive bailouts of the ANg Moh or Nihon corporations decided to give it a miss for donations. Dumber peasants wondered if it would serve a wide-ranging audience knowing anti-regime, bapok or other liberal plays will be canned.
Fast-forward a decade later, the Esplanade has seen its attendance more than double thanks to grateful Ang Moh/Nihon corporate bigwigs who are staring at fat cat profits with plentiful cheap foreign labour. In addition, many lackeys helming nationalise corporations took turns to curry favour Ruler Loong by sponsoring plays with profits milked from stupid peasants.
"To win over Ang Moh and Nihon companies is not just a matter of one or two festivals or productions. Luckily Ruler Loong supply them with cheap foreign labour and now they return the favour with investments and small donations for our Durian White Elephant. Luckily we also got our own lackey organisations who make up the slack during recessions. We conducted ourselves in a manner which helped approved/tolerated local arty farty peasants suck up to us but sorry hor, no political plays, no bapok themes or other liberal productions that make Ruler Loong look like a despot hor," warned Lackey Puah.
The same strategy proved true when it came to wooing sponsors, with emphasis placed on developing long-term relationships, 'you scratch my back, I scratch yours'. We supply them with cheap foreign labour and they give us tax dollars, win win for Ruler Loong.
"For the majority of our foreign sponsors that we have, many of them have not only stayed with us as long we give them cheap labourers and special legal protections. For example, Nihons and Ang Moh molest local peasant women, they allowed to compound their arses with small fines. We also invite many rich PRC Pandas to invest and they get to mow down a few peasants cheaply when they race at night lor," gushed lackey Puah.
Now, lackey Puah said it is time to move away from the commercial aspects of the arts and situate the White Elephant Esplanade as a cultural propoganda institution.
"Quite a lot of the commercial aspects of the arts are now quite well catered to. So that leaves us a greater opportunity to focus on the cultural and art forms which stressed support and obedience to Ruler Loong now that Old Autocrat is meeting Lord Yama soon," said lackey Puah.
"I talk say cock, saying want to focus on cultural presentations, more adventure, more creativity, pushing the boundaries, working more with our local and regional artists, what you think? Of course not lah, you think I so free is it. As long got stage a few wayang productions to showcase lousy local and regional peasant artists good enough already, we only show wayang, you think we will have things what talk about the Burmese Freedom Slaughter in 2007 or debate why bapoks must have bapok rights? You want to make fun of Borneo Sultan and his wastrel brothers, very funny huh, in your wet dreams lor," he added.
"The reality is White Elephant Esplanade hefty White Elephant that requires 'investment' from time to time. I guess we will work with the regime to continue to provide more funding if the Ang Mohs and Nihons tighten their purse strings with the financial crisis going on. Now we have pro-regime companies picking up the tabs, like you see DBS Bank providing some donations but we seriously need more dough to stage more propoganda plays when Old Autocrat meets King Yama. That requires more 'bailouts' or donations from the regime," warned Lackey Puah.
Peasantpore: Peasantpore's propoganda and occassional arts centre, the Esplanade aka Durian, has seen donations grow significantly in the past decade.
In the last financial year, '108 sponsors' donated S$5.4 million, compared to 64 sponsors giving S$4.4 million the previous year. There is a need to understand the composition of the 108 grateful donors. Ang Mohs will not give donations for fun unless there are benefits. In addition, it is unclear the actual numbers of pro-regime nationalised corporations who may donate $ as face-saving gesture to balk talk that the Esplanade is a White Elephant.
Arty Farty Lackey Ben Ah Puah faced much scepticism when he was appointed lackey CEO of the Esplanade more than 10 years ago. Back then, he conceded, a performing arts centre force may not impress Ang Mohs who understand the repressive nature of the Peasantpore's regime. In addition, the white elephant may require massive bailouts of the ANg Moh or Nihon corporations decided to give it a miss for donations. Dumber peasants wondered if it would serve a wide-ranging audience knowing anti-regime, bapok or other liberal plays will be canned.
Fast-forward a decade later, the Esplanade has seen its attendance more than double thanks to grateful Ang Moh/Nihon corporate bigwigs who are staring at fat cat profits with plentiful cheap foreign labour. In addition, many lackeys helming nationalise corporations took turns to curry favour Ruler Loong by sponsoring plays with profits milked from stupid peasants.
"To win over Ang Moh and Nihon companies is not just a matter of one or two festivals or productions. Luckily Ruler Loong supply them with cheap foreign labour and now they return the favour with investments and small donations for our Durian White Elephant. Luckily we also got our own lackey organisations who make up the slack during recessions. We conducted ourselves in a manner which helped approved/tolerated local arty farty peasants suck up to us but sorry hor, no political plays, no bapok themes or other liberal productions that make Ruler Loong look like a despot hor," warned Lackey Puah.
The same strategy proved true when it came to wooing sponsors, with emphasis placed on developing long-term relationships, 'you scratch my back, I scratch yours'. We supply them with cheap foreign labour and they give us tax dollars, win win for Ruler Loong.
"For the majority of our foreign sponsors that we have, many of them have not only stayed with us as long we give them cheap labourers and special legal protections. For example, Nihons and Ang Moh molest local peasant women, they allowed to compound their arses with small fines. We also invite many rich PRC Pandas to invest and they get to mow down a few peasants cheaply when they race at night lor," gushed lackey Puah.
Now, lackey Puah said it is time to move away from the commercial aspects of the arts and situate the White Elephant Esplanade as a cultural propoganda institution.
"Quite a lot of the commercial aspects of the arts are now quite well catered to. So that leaves us a greater opportunity to focus on the cultural and art forms which stressed support and obedience to Ruler Loong now that Old Autocrat is meeting Lord Yama soon," said lackey Puah.
"I talk say cock, saying want to focus on cultural presentations, more adventure, more creativity, pushing the boundaries, working more with our local and regional artists, what you think? Of course not lah, you think I so free is it. As long got stage a few wayang productions to showcase lousy local and regional peasant artists good enough already, we only show wayang, you think we will have things what talk about the Burmese Freedom Slaughter in 2007 or debate why bapoks must have bapok rights? You want to make fun of Borneo Sultan and his wastrel brothers, very funny huh, in your wet dreams lor," he added.
"The reality is White Elephant Esplanade hefty White Elephant that requires 'investment' from time to time. I guess we will work with the regime to continue to provide more funding if the Ang Mohs and Nihons tighten their purse strings with the financial crisis going on. Now we have pro-regime companies picking up the tabs, like you see DBS Bank providing some donations but we seriously need more dough to stage more propoganda plays when Old Autocrat meets King Yama. That requires more 'bailouts' or donations from the regime," warned Lackey Puah.