Dunno if it's the same guy. Big size, plump and tan skin? Remember people always say he sign on DBI knew a guy who spent the longest time in DB.... Total of 10 years.
He was a 30 year old NSF private from tengah airbase....everyone calls him uncle Chong.
AWOL and ran road to Thailand dealing drugs and trafficking women. Surrendered and deported because he wanted to see his dying mother.
Newspapers ran a story on him back then.
When they attend former schools, still need to recite pledge every morning?
Civil defence force don't need to carry arms but need to recite pledge. I think they can do NS in other areas. Assistant nurses, NPark rangers.
When they attend former schools, still need to recite pledge every morning?
Civil defence force don't need to carry arms but need to recite pledge. I think they can do NS in other areas. Assistant nurses, NPark rangers.
Yes, this is true. I personally witness a MP book out that weekend & came back black and blue. Also treated all the other detainees like good friend after. Damn super welfare. Heard he tekan an inmate who is some SS 老大 outside so his boys were waiting for him. Heard regular MPs sometimes telling some new MPs not to overdo it. These are also people and beware of karma. It's usually the NSFs that are damn kwailan. The regulars are mostly damn steady & approachable. Those NSF bloody chow private, LCP, CPL all act like they god hahaha only to kenna hammer outside. Karma's a real bitch
db is a fucking shythole,u are literally no better than animals in a cage,and i mean literally not figuratively or allegorically and what not.....nobody will fuck with u but it is the DB itself that will break u,like the water torture,it slowly drives u mad,minute by minute,hour by hour,day by day,week by week,month by month,down there is purgatory,there is no break or relief in the endless hell,from the minute u wake to the minute u sleep.there time is ur enemy,time is the monster that leers at u from the shadows of insanity.
db is a psychologically unpleasant place....from the minute u step in it is a oppressive feeling....,u lose all sense of ur humanity or dignity,i do not know why such a place exist,this is a abhorration that should exist in a so called first world country....the people who says those who goes to db deserves it,they laugh and joke about it but they have no farking idea,they do not know what hell is like.
At the time I was called up, I was a very simple person. I just accepted that it was what every able bodied male citizen was expected to do, so I didn't question the reason(s) I was in it. Just somewhat worried if I could tahan the physical demands. Yes, sometimes it was tough, but that was only because we were converting from civilian lifestyle to that of a soldier. After the end of BMT, I didn't think it was as tough as I had expected, but was glad to pass out. I do not know about those who felt their studies were affected, I wasn't in that category, neither did I have any political inclinations. To me it was just part of youth.
As a working man, I can understand how work and family life can be disrupted by reservist stints, and even IPPT. Perhaps the authorities and those involved can work out something here. Not pro-army here, but keeping fit is definitely worth considering.
In the 70s, used to have Tanglin and Kranji DBs. I believe now left with one only. Somewhere in Choa Chu Kang. Heard many stories of MPs kena hantamed by these detainees outside DB. Only the lumber one is authorised to carry revolver.
but they are damn respectful when an 2LT visits.
Wow, this I didn't know. Many by then more humane? My time, there were 5-6 in a freaking cell all sharing 2 urine pots!- Cellmates are grouped in threes, cos if in twos, 'liaisons' will happen
When you come out of db, you either fear going back or you want to seek revenge. Those who put you in are usually gutless. Beat them up or arrange for others to do it and those officers will treat you better from hence. If that doesn't get the message across, arrange for their family to get a visit from your 'contractors'.
I guess in the NSF outfits, u r prolly right. I noticed thru my yrs in svc is tat, even RPs wud tekan NSFs. Them seem to be able to differentiate Regulars from NSFs n seem to always leave the regulars alone. In those very sensitive areas where you need CAT A clearance(mostly home to regulars), even MPs cannot go in to do a SPOT CHECK due to very sensitive Top Secret stuff. Where I was from, as i mentioned, a regular years ago, I hv witnessed more than 4 incidents where MPs came to our unit and wanted to do a spot check on "SOME" sections of our building(underground). Only to be told to wait while the Head of Security of the base, who happen to be a MP as well holding the rank of WO1 would literally come over & told those MPs to FUCK OFF! Literally. Damn funny, see they all sianzz half then the encik, who is a hokkien peng, wud say, ok, bo tai ji liao, seo hoon ki!They are even respectful to a LCP MP.
Wow, this I didn't know. Many by then more humane? My time, there were 5-6 in a freaking cell all sharing 2 urine pots!
View attachment 15579
Looks like this but typical silver tin colour. Its for inmates to piss in as cell is almost locked 24/7/365. In my time, 2 in each cell for 5-6 blokes. NO COVERS!
They are even respectful to a LCP MP.
I guess in the NSF outfits, u r prolly right. I noticed thru my yrs in svc is tat, even RPs wud tekan NSFs. Them seem to be able to differentiate Regulars from NSFs n seem to always leave the regulars alone. In those very sensitive areas where you need CAT A clearance(mostly home to regulars), even MPs cannot go in to do a SPOT CHECK due to very sensitive Top Secret stuff. Where I was from, as i mentioned, a regular years ago, I hv witnessed more than 4 incidents where MPs came to our unit and wanted to do a spot check on "SOME" sections of our building(underground). Only to be told to wait while the Head of Security of the base, who happen to be a MP as well holding the rank of WO1 would literally come over & told those MPs to FUCK OFF! Literally. Damn funny, see they all sianzz half then the encik, who is a hokkien peng, wud say, ok, bo tai ji liao, seo hoon ki!