• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

少油少盐

bro erection2011, consider coffee enema can? very effective la. Just do it for maintenance.

Merl Haggard

thats what i tell them at the zhi zhar places that i patronise :smile:

latest cholesterol results not encouraging though ....

total cholesterol .......299

hdl ........... 69

ratio .....4.3

ldl .......210

TriG .....98

blood glucose ......85

:(:(:(

Am not on medication or anything presently

For your high cholesterol take Lipitor pills and avoid all unhealthy foods.

Regular intensive exercise will help bring down your blood sugar level.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
i just started to take some pills today....bought from guardian...Hypocol. Wife's friend bought for us. Try first for a few weeks.

Thanks bro.

Merl Haggard

i just started to take some pills today....bought from guardian...Hypocol. Wife's friend bought for us. Try first for a few weeks.

Thanks bro.

I maintain my cholesterol ratio level at 2.3 to 2.5 and my doctor says this kind of level is usually achievable by 23-28 year olds.

There is no short cut out.

lianbeng

thats what i tell them at the zhi zhar places that i patronise :smile:

latest cholesterol results not encouraging though ....

total cholesterol .......299

hdl ........... 69

ratio .....4.3

ldl .......210

TriG .....98

blood glucose ......85

:(:(:(

Am not on medication or anything presently

lianbeng noted ur blood test results failed liao lah all above acceptable ranges.:biggrin:stop ur less salt less oil orders lah.

About a couple of years back, I semi-collapsed on the couch, couldn't stand up properly or walk steadily after an overnight whisky binge with a visiting American friend. I was alright until sending him off to Changi Airport and the bad condition started and accelerated after I returned home. I waited a couple of days to see if it recovered naturally but it got worse. I recalled my mother my from sister's home to escort me to clinic. An injection and some medication revivied me another couple of days, but the condition returned. No choice, called ambulance, asked to be warded. Diagnosis after blood test, X-ray and CT-scan, blood salt level too low. Whole week lying on bed pumped with salt-based IV drips like postassium or sodium or don't know what ---sulphates. Volia! Dragon alive again!

You just drunk, thats all...

I wasn't drunk, but I think I drank too much. There's a difference between getting drunk or drinking too much without getting drunk. Years and decades of drinking developed alcohol tolerance psysiologocially, that's what Chinese call 酒量。But even without getting drunk like behaving erratically, there'd come a physical point when your body couldn't take it. After that, I cut off hard liquor like whisky and brandy. At most, beer or wine.

Was it the time that you were hospitalised?

Yes. Though western medicine is quicker remedy by chemical medication, TCM wisdom is age-old wisdom. 酒乃穿肠之物。Alcohol burns through your gastric and intestines. That's why drinkers can sit around all night long drinking bottles after bottles of alcohol, but not soft drink. But your liver and kidneys have to work OT.

Dun drink so much liao lah you old man :smile: Learn from me, drink Tea :biggrin:

Yeah man, nowadays, I usually drink tea or Milo, especially after Equalisation drink brandy until up lorry. :eek: :(

Each time any doctor advise me to drink less I know immediately its time to change the doctor.

lianbeng

Dun drink so much liao lah you old man :smile: Learn from me, drink Tea :biggrin:

lianbeng noted drink too much tea also bad for kidneys leh.:biggrin:
tea is a form of diuretics that forces the kidneys to drain too much excessive toxic substances into the urinary bladder and out as urine.
soon u will get kidney failure.:biggrin:

lianbeng noted drink too much tea also bad for kidneys leh.:biggrin:
tea is a form of diuretics that forces the kidneys to drain too much excessive toxic substances into the urinary bladder and out as urine.
soon u will get kidney failure.:biggrin:
Wah, sure or not? :eek:

Fook Seng

Merl Haggard said:

Blood glucose is ok if it is mmg.