• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

View attachment 39146 Typical lifestyle with brekkie stalls lining sidewalk for people going to work. Kanom pang on charcoal only 15bt for 3.

Nice toast, my $1.90 breakfast (piset)

IMG_20180222_103223.jpg

Sanook sabai restaurant

Qh9QOaY.jpg

aEncAhx.jpg

TnukByy.jpg

Super Leng - basically tomyam style with vertebrae
iVsldNM.jpg

Brawn in chili sauce
H5RsbtH.jpg

Deep fried intestine
55t7HbQ.jpg

Fish cake
55t7HbQ.jpg

cockles in Thai herb
Ynuforc.jpg

Seabass sweet and sour
dsnIvjq.jpg

Chicken Roasted
tKarzuy.jpg

Seabass with garlic
c9t4tLK.jpg

Cute
Zmy2mFy.jpg

Pretty
UEG7ZMY.jpg

yinyang

0DBF0C83-AD4C-4780-A75E-DFAABE53BB2A.jpeg
4F8EAA6C-E80E-47D5-B20B-64C717149A5D.jpeg
CD4B8353-CE9A-4562-B25F-56562A3D4DBB.jpeg
725FFFB9-87BA-4E44-B49B-0A7749F5B219.jpeg
Dinner at Teochew kopitiam. Khao tom pla (fish porridge) with hay cho, nice veg. Even the blank porridge had right consistency. With 2 beer Singha. Authentic

Bonut

Paiseh. Now at Third road near Pattaya Klang.

Beri busy last two weeks. Back together again after 5 years break. Sometimes many things also dont know how to explain.

motor siao joint.

ปั่นปั่น หมูกะทะ จิ้มจุ่ม
Pattaya 3rd Rd, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
087 833 5422
https://maps.google.com?q=ปั่นปั่น หมูกะทะ จิ้มจุ่ม Pattaya 3rd Rd, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150&ftid=0x310295e2b1416843:0x764c5918764c84ac&hl=en-TH&gl=th
Oh, good good ! Now your food pics can also have some "side shows" like Froggy's Khao Yai special.:p:rolleyes::wink:

Dont have lah. We are chow ah lian and chow ah bengs, just like 5 years ago. Only this time round, she always win cos' I cannot talk back.

KNS, on the way back to apartment already sian liaoz, keep nagging why I ride motorsai so fast. This also my weak point, hate anyone nagging when I driving or riding.

Charlie99

Dont have lah. We are chow ah lian and chow ah bengs, just like 5 years ago. Only this time round, she always win cos' I cannot talk back.

KNS, on the way back to apartment already sian liaoz, keep nagging why I ride motorsai so fast. This also my weak point, hate anyone nagging when I driving or riding.

Glad to read that you reconciled with her, after a 5 year break.
Live and let live.
Happy Lunar Chinese New Year.

yinyang

F5BDEC77-274D-46E0-B4C3-CE144909B814.jpeg
75F13483-F04D-4698-B0DA-F21B58953ACC.jpeg
C612C230-7897-4E33-B0BA-49331717F5FB.jpeg
Charming cafe near Kreng Kachan national park, aptly named Little Forest Coffee House. Had lunch, pork chop and macaroni panang curry sauce. All for thb350

Found a new restaurant, if you want good beef and also sashimi (both normally not come together) can try this restaurant in Siam Paragon

X6Wsc6V.jpg

n4TKTdP.jpg

OUjfnpO.jpg

Seaweed salad
whzU0lu.jpg

Salmon wrap seaweed
QUU3VU9.jpg

Otoro
z0J3ZZq.jpg

Chutoro
qmQcbBy.jpg

yinyang

4790B5C1-F58A-4BBC-8965-95850B36569A.jpeg
751791FD-43D9-47C3-8089-22C720E1ABE8.jpeg
Charming som tam restaurant down a slope cemented driveway, with herbs from garden.

Tom sap moo, tasty roast chicken, som tam X2, with kanom jin for princely sum thb290 (4.5 pax)