• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Really? I saw much more shell stations than Petronas. Shell is like mushroom, and there are everywhere leh ... And shell always has the most visitors, from my observation ...

Thot only one Shell at Bestari area? Some Shell cannot pump becos only have the higher priced VPower petrol, not the 97..

I sincerely ask Yong to apologise.. But now I think being a bad man is a charm.. Although it takes time to learn to be classy..(joking) and also since getting old, got to learn to let loose a little bit because life is short.. Huat ah..

You sure apply a diff set of principles for yourself and others. Are you sure dirty old man got charm? Maybe only to some PRC women whose purpose is to clean off the CPF money from these dirty old men before they make a home run.

arsenal

Ha ha.. Ok peace..

When I heard the word "hai sio.." I couldn't stop find it very amusing.. I didn't think of dirty things.. I just find Taiwanese are so creatively in coming out with words like that... All in all nothing dirty or abusing pictures come into my mind... I asked Yong bro to apologize because I think for small matter like this, apologise to the lady first.. From our experiences with our wife, we all know when woman are angry, they don't talk logic... Small matter give it to them.. Big matter like buying house or building road, we got to decide..
For sis ginfreely, I think she is an upright person and those that willing to fight for people.. Me too.. I always fight for people that I think nobody care... We feel for the poor folks in Singapore and angry that govt is always in denial... After last election, thanks goodness.. They really do a bit more for the poor.. I am glad and count my blessing.. However I don't mind words like " hai sio.." I laugh when I see the word.. Me definitely not dirty old man.. However as in forum there are people of all kind..got to give them some space because everyone see things differently from their scope and their experience in life..

Sammyboy is a notoriously dirty web site.. But can't be bothered duh... When you go to European countries and see the kind of crude channels broadcast in the evening to all audiences... "hay sio" is nothing.. Just for a laugh....

You sure apply a diff set of principles for yourself and others. Are you sure dirty old man got charm? Maybe only to some PRC women whose purpose is to clean off the CPF money from these dirty old men before they make a home run.

jasonjst

Bro DOA, yup dug up pretty much the same info you've here. UM Land is developing this township but based on the different kind of contracts they are having, I cannot fathom their strategy leh. Got Japanese bungalows for holiday stay during winter (like 3 months in a year?), Raffles Campus here with Singapore curriculum for pre-school to junior college but targetting who? There's also a Regency Specialist hospital, can use Medisave. The Lakehill Resort City further east supposedly to be a some mega trade expo for asia pacific traders but project has been delaying for a few years already. A lot of question marks but the house is calling out to me... Ah... But I do intend to probably frolic around in the large garden for a year (typical syndrome for a pigeon holer) and then later try to rent it out??

Unless they have a 3rd link there , Singaporean wont go there to snap up properties . That explain the much lower price as compare to Nusajaya .

mika14

Hi,

My bike was stolen last week at the Sri Tebrau hawker centre. Parked there for 2 hrs for haircut n dinner n the bike gone with the wind. No eyewitness, nothing. Be careful when parking there.

DREAMorACTION

Got. 2 weeks. But had to ask for extension of time. They should also know that it's the bank delaying the whole process, not me ...

Just get e best package among e worst first. Lugi a bit it's ok , most important must secure a unit there.
Don't Laguna hv a time frame to pay downpayment n approved bank loan etc?

DREAMorACTION

Not sure the future rental market, and to who? Definitely not for the students. And very very low chance for Singaporeans/SPR commuting daily ... Maybe more and more family will develop their nucleus there and the demand will surge. But right now, have a look at some property websites and see the rental demand there, it's not good at all ... Permas jaya will be a much better option, but $$$$

Bro DOA, yup dug up pretty much the same info you've here. UM Land is developing this township but based on the different kind of contracts they are having, I cannot fathom their strategy leh. Got Japanese bungalows for holiday stay during winter (like 3 months in a year?), Raffles Campus here with Singapore curriculum for pre-school to junior college but targetting who? There's also a Regency Specialist hospital, can use Medisave. The Lakehill Resort City further east supposedly to be a some mega trade expo for asia pacific traders but project has been delaying for a few years already. A lot of question marks but the house is calling out to me... Ah... But I do intend to probably frolic around in the large garden for a year (typical syndrome for a pigeon holer) and then later try to rent it out??

bbbear

Just get e best package among e worst first. Lugi a bit it's ok , most important must secure a unit there.
Don't Laguna hv a time frame to pay downpayment n approved bank loan etc?

No stress.. jus get the package and settle. if the diff is 0.5%...
Personal experience.. we will always settle the loan faster then the tenure period.. so the diff will be less impacted.

DREAMorACTION

Thanks bro for sharing. If 0.5%, the impact will be small, I agree. In this case, it's 1.5%, quite a big gap leh. Cannot accept le ...

[/I]
Personal experience.. we will always settle the loan faster then the tenure period.. so the diff will be less impacted.

bbbear

Bro, -2.3 and -2.45 is 0.15% only

Haha.. ya.. its 0.15%.. a huge gap lah

Cause for every RM100 000 borrowed, annual interest is add RM1500
So assuming 80% loan for 600k house= RM 480 000 x 0.015= RM7200 for add interest per year.

greddy88

i would also agree with this approach.
important is to secure the loan, go for it if the difference is little (i think u can also ask the banker to calculate the absolute difference of interest in ringgits).
i believe u can do refinancing later on.

in addition, yes, when u have some spare cash, u can also settle a lump sum to reduce the loan period, and the corresponding interest.
i did that when my cpf has accumulated some amount.. and managed to save a few thousand dollars of interest there

greddy88

while doing up my budgets, i have come to realize how time flies... in about 15yrs time, my kids will be at uni age..
i believe some of u seniors have grown-up kids.. other than housing accomodation, do u guys still give financial help to yours?

if i let the kids swim outside when they start working, and not asking me for money (instead, give me a token to eat kueh:biggrin:), retiring with passive hdb rental income at 55yr old is not impossible after all..

i have set up a meeting with my folks tomorrow... my dad briefly mentioned he's thinking of retiring in about 2yrs time. he's mid 60s.
i'd be telling him my own plans about retiring in jb..and possibly for him to stay there (using the same strategy above)..
not that i'm a bad son.. but it really stretches their retirement money much farther.
as retiree, he has all the time he wants... no problems crossing the causeway anytime. dad and mom can use my HDB as transit if necessary
they are the traditional type when coming to finances.. just work like cow and save (not in biscuit tins tho:biggrin:).
hope that he'll buy the idea..

have already gotten the green light from wifey to stay together with my folks in the future.. finally... :wink:

bbbear

while doing up my budgets, i have come to realize how time flies... in about 15yrs time, my kids will be at uni age..
i believe some of u seniors have grown-up kids.. other than housing accomodation, do u guys still give financial help to yours?

if i let the kids swim outside when they start working, and not asking me for money (instead, give me a token to eat kueh:biggrin:), retiring with passive hdb rental income at 55yr old is not impossible after all..

i have set up a meeting with my folks tomorrow... my dad briefly mentioned he's thinking of retiring in about 2yrs time. he's mid 60s.
i'd be telling him my own plans about retiring in jb..and possibly for him to stay there (using the same strategy above)..
not that i'm a bad son.. but it really stretches their retirement money much farther.
as retiree, he has all the time he wants... no problems crossing the causeway anytime. dad and mom can use my HDB as transit if necessary
they are the traditional type when coming to finances.. just work like cow and save (not in biscuit tins tho:biggrin:).

have already gotten the green light from wifey to stay together with my folks in the future.. finally... :wink:

actually, a lot of retired couples in Johor now. Near my sister place, there are these teacher couple from Singapore. Happy retired there. with big house that they often patron my sister's shop.
as what is suggested, they can go into singapore anytime they want, off peak time as husband is driving, yet they enjoy doing the gardening at their landed property and relax time.
Weekend they will host their children in their JB house, which they can cook and walk ard the area go shopping, makan, etc etc.

Nasi Lemak

Hi,

My bike was stolen last week at the Sri Tebrau hawker centre. Parked there for 2 hrs for haircut n dinner n the bike gone with the wind. No eyewitness, nothing. Be careful when parking there.

Sorry to hear that bro...
What bike are you riding ?
I heard The thieves there interested in big bikes.
They will use small lorry to carry them away .

arsenal

Very interesting and good planning. I went jb yesterday during non peak time.. It is really a breeze, reach destination faster than driving in singapore from east to west..
Met an old uncle collecting his key for his 4000sqt house in HH.. He won't read forum, if not he can advise your dad.. If they are open, malaysia is certainly livable..

Status
Not open for further replies.