Like that huh? Then whacking these 'threats' highly recommended.
the SPF can arrest them?
Like that huh? Then whacking these 'threats' highly recommended.
You see, they could send uneducated men to SAF, but not SPF, where learning and understanding laws, reading and writing reports are essential prerequisites.
Small as Singapore is, I don't think it's possible. In sec. sch. boy scout camping days, me and some other adventurous boys swam from Pulau Ubin jetty to Johor shore happily, and swam back happily, no problem. No need passport.![]()
Yes, that's true. SPF chaps have to fight fires everyday. Real incidents. Must be accountable to members of public. SAF? Just for show.
If you compare the average investigator, the SPF is miles ahead of the chaps in Provost, SIB, MSD, FSB etc.
SPF has many chio bus...
Small as Singapore is, I don't think it's possible to be fully patrolled.
looks like what my bro said he did at BMT..SOC? he told me it was quite tiring![]()
You must be joking!
More comfortable if positioned the pouch behind. It hurts when placed in front!
so many investigation and intelligence agencies during peacetime arhhh...duplication of work or not? looks like some dont have much to do on an average day. how to have so many cases to keep these people occupied?
More comfortable if positioned the pouch behind. It hurts when placed in front!
Unnecessary work is always created to justify one's existence. Yes, many CBLs - chobolans.
huh...that bad arh? no chio bu in SPF to attract a potential rapist at all? How to work in this kind of dry and sterile environment? no wonder SPF has problems recruiting Policemen
for me, i think not comfy whether in front or back
In the past, we got the assistance of an OKT to assist. He provided us the gal. Real chiobu. She was used to lure the suspect. It worked.
hahaha....GD, huat ah....ya lor....must retrain my nose to smell $$$$$ instaed of rats and fish.......waste of time.Boss, can smell $$$$ quickly let me know. We can conduct air and land ops together.
after dat, did u all gif any personal rewards 2 ze chiobu? ...In the past, we got the assistance of an OKT to assist. He provided us the gal. Real chiobu. She was used to lure the suspect. It worked.
your days sound exciting and interesting...nowadays, cant do it as too much sea traffic from Ubin to Changi and Johore
patrolling is not feasible...how do bigger countries maintain surveillance and integrity of their borders
Not really. You can still do it easily. Not much increase in Johor Straits shipping traffic. Trouble is, the new generation of boys couldn't imagine attempting it under the new education system. I do agree, that's a dangerous adventure, don't do it unless you're sure you can survive it. When we did it in the boys' scout camp at Ubin, the most senior was sec. 4, what boys' scout called troop leader. There wasn't any adult teacher. I don't think such adventures will be allowed nowadays.
Not possible too. Look at the numbers of illegal immigrants in US. There's a difference between police patrol and military defense. In police patrol against illegal immigrants here and there, it's not possible to have a perfectly tight-knit net. In military defense against overall attack on the country, it's possible, deploy huge fleets of huge battleships and battalions around bordering sea and land borders as deterrent and defense to all-out war. But these are useless against a single swimmer unless he's so unlucky to be spotted and caught, very highly unlikely as the classic Chinese saying goes, to find a needle in the sea.