• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Frightening Experience

You see, they could send uneducated men to SAF, but not SPF, where learning and understanding laws, reading and writing reports are essential prerequisites.

Yes, that's true. SPF chaps have to fight fires everyday. Real incidents. Must be accountable to members of public. SAF? Just for show.

If you compare the average investigator, the SPF is miles ahead of the chaps in Provost, SIB, MSD, FSB etc.

Small as Singapore is, I don't think it's possible. In sec. sch. boy scout camping days, me and some other adventurous boys swam from Pulau Ubin jetty to Johor shore happily, and swam back happily, no problem. No need passport. :D

:) your days sound exciting and interesting...nowadays, cant do it as too much sea traffic from Ubin to Changi and Johore

Yes, that's true. SPF chaps have to fight fires everyday. Real incidents. Must be accountable to members of public. SAF? Just for show.

If you compare the average investigator, the SPF is miles ahead of the chaps in Provost, SIB, MSD, FSB etc.

so many investigation and intelligence agencies during peacetime arhhh...duplication of work or not? looks like some dont have much to do on an average day. how to have so many cases to keep these people occupied?

Unnecessary work is always created to justify one's existence. Yes, many CBLs - chobolans.

huh...that bad arh? no chio bu in SPF to attract a potential rapist at all? How to work in this kind of dry and sterile environment? no wonder SPF has problems recruiting Policemen

In the past, we got the assistance of an OKT to assist. He provided us the gal. Real chiobu. She was used to lure the suspect. It worked.

Boss, can smell $$$$ quickly let me know. We can conduct air and land ops together.
hahaha....GD, huat ah....ya lor....must retrain my nose to smell $$$$$ instaed of rats and fish.......waste of time.

In the past, we got the assistance of an OKT to assist. He provided us the gal. Real chiobu. She was used to lure the suspect. It worked.
after dat, did u all gif any personal rewards 2 ze chiobu? ...

:) your days sound exciting and interesting...nowadays, cant do it as too much sea traffic from Ubin to Changi and Johore

Not really. You can still do it easily. Not much increase in Johor Straits shipping traffic. Trouble is, the new generation of boys couldn't imagine attempting it under the new education system. I do agree, that's a dangerous adventure, don't do it unless you're sure you can survive it. When we did it in the boy scouts camp at Ubin, the most senior was sec. 4, what boy scouts called troop leader. There wasn't any adult teacher. I don't think such adventures will be allowed nowadays.

patrolling is not feasible...how do bigger countries maintain surveillance and integrity of their borders

Not possible too. Look at the numbers of illegal immigrants in US. There's a difference between police patrol and military defense. In police patrol against illegal immigrants here and there, it's not possible to have a perfectly tight-knit net. In military defense against overall attack on the country, it's possible, deploy huge fleets of huge battleships and battalions around bordering sea and land borders as deterrent and defense to all-out war. But these are useless against a single swimmer unless he's so unlucky to be spotted and caught, very highly unlikely as the classic Chinese saying goes, to find a needle in the sea.

Not really. You can still do it easily. Not much increase in Johor Straits shipping traffic. Trouble is, the new generation of boys couldn't imagine attempting it under the new education system. I do agree, that's a dangerous adventure, don't do it unless you're sure you can survive it. When we did it in the boys' scout camp at Ubin, the most senior was sec. 4, what boys' scout called troop leader. There wasn't any adult teacher. I don't think such adventures will be allowed nowadays.

sounds fun and great:)

Not possible too. Look at the numbers of illegal immigrants in US. There's a difference between police patrol and military defense. In police patrol against illegal immigrants here and there, it's not possible to have a perfectly tight-knit net. In military defense against overall attack on the country, it's possible, deploy huge fleets of huge battleships and battalions around bordering sea and land borders as deterrent and defense to all-out war. But these are useless against a single swimmer unless he's so unlucky to be spotted and caught, very highly unlikely as the classic Chinese saying goes, to find a needle in the sea.

in other words, it is quite easy for an illegal person to land on SG shore?