To all Sg fugitives in Thailand : Is Ramkamhaeng a nice place to live ?

Pardon me for being born into a decent sinkee family with no gang experience or black connections even in sinkee itself. In fact i'm the one that's the most hardcore in my immediate family since i do drink whiskey. Rest of the family either are scholars or very staunch christians etc. Therefore if they read any of the stuff you wrote they would go wah you're very bad sia, for me i think not bad ah quite an adventurous life you got. Yet i hope you're not trying to hide anything since you have SS family members who knows you might have gone to jail before. For me no one in my family is a non christian or a gang member or married to a non chinese.

Of course I've been to jail before, but never as a prisoner. I was with police and NTUC and my record is as clean as a new sheet of white paper. There're two ways to get things done, the legal way and the other way but don't get caught. :D I'm a Christian too, I drink and smoke too, as some of the bros here who know me personally can testify to. I see no conflict as I don't steal, rob and rape and neither would I help those who steal, rob and rape. Circumventing some laws is sometimes necessary as some laws actually contradict fair play, fair deal and morals.

Of course I've been to jail before, but never as a prisoner. I was with police and NTUC and my record is as clean as a new sheet of white paper. There're two ways to get things done, the legal way and the other way but don't get caught. :D I'm a Christian too, I drink and smoke too, as some of the bros here who know me personally can testify to. I see no conflict as I don't steal, rob and rape and neither would I help those who steal, rob and rape. Circumventing some laws if sometimes necessary as some laws actually contradict fair play, fair deal and morals.

Ok guess you know the ways around things. For me nope don't have anyone to ask for advice on this. Just see 1 long hard climb ahead but then i guess it earns your respect and builds character.

Cigarettes from Cambodia? Almost got into this biz years ago but demand side in Bkk gave problems. My supply end was Cambodia.

Cambodia is both smuggle in and out... got fake cigs and import real cigs....

I got no luck with cigarettes, one bro got jail for a container of it in PSA and another got 22 months came out not long ago....he was intro by me @$300 per trip and got caught on his 2nd run at woodlands checkpoint.....rental car kena confiscated now still got lawsuit pending....

As current as last week when I helped someone across. However, there's no point doing this yourself if you have a valid passport and don't intend to overstay or smuggle anything or anybody.

Don't know much about Issan but I see many well-healed farangs on the run in Phuket. Perhaps Bangkok has more of them but not so obvious as Bangkok has a mega large local population.

I mean you could not just waltz past the immigration right? If so that someone wouldn't need your help he can just walk over by himself....

Yes, nobody who doesn't know how can't just do it like that. I might have overdramatized or over-romanticized the process to make it sound easy like fairytale, pardon my habit as such with language. But down to earth, it can be done but it's not as easy as crossing the road on redlight which I'm sure most of us do routinely when there's no traffic. No, it takes more than that.

Hey Out of topic here but when it comes to changing money do u think it's better to change sg dollars at super rich in bkk or change locally?

Was told superrich will be at least 0.1 higher than highest in Singapore. ie golden mile....heard there is one in raffles place the rates can rival golden mile.
Bear in mind there is only one superrich, the others are clones. There is another in sukhumvit soi 7/1 call Vasu which is up there with superrich. And the other bank money changing booths cannot beat singapore rates. You be better off changing here.

Was told superrich will be at least 0.1 higher than highest in Singapore. ie golden mile....heard there is one in raffles place the rates can rival golden mile.
Bear in mind there is only one superrich, the others are clones. There is another in sukhumvit soi 7/1 call Vasu which is up there with superrich. And the other bank money changing booths cannot beat singapore rates. You be better off changing here.

golden mile isn't the highest. The highest rate i heard was at 24.7. I saw on the site super rich was around 24.1

Don't know much about Issan but I see many well-healed farangs on the run in Phuket. Perhaps Bangkok has more of them but not so obvious as Bangkok has a mega large local population.

Sawasdee Khun Ramseth . . . . . now in G-hotel of Penang . . . . next door have Gurny Hawker Center after shower I go. Nice hotel.

Anyway anyone like to know about Isaan can ask me. I spend a lot of time there with the villagers especially moo baan daeng

Joethys, in case you're following this thread, the LED TV model is 5003 40". I found a cheaper one at Power Mall, The Mall @ Ram 3. 17,990 baht !

Sawasdee Khun Ramseth . . . . . now in G-hotel of Penang . . . . next door have Gurny Hawker Center after shower I go. Nice hotel.

Anyway anyone like to know about Isaan can ask me. I spend a lot of time there with the villagers especially moo baan daeng

Red shirt bro....me partial to red country as well....exploring NongKhai and Udon. Making plans to stay there for good.

For tourist pocket money, say up to 10,000bht, GM is the best. Any Thai or Indian changing shop will do, about the same. No point and wasting time haggling over a few cents here and there. In fact, RM rates are best there too.

:D :D :D Superich is bestest please believe me. But not the orange colour. Must go to the GREEN colour Superich opposite Kasikorn Bank this is the bestest. Please believe me I use them alot (sometime must go into private room for my transaction you know that I mean?) and also tested the orange superich never better rate than Green one. By the way orange superich has many branches around the area and green superich has only one branch.

Anyway if not changing too much and has to make the effort there may not be worth la.

Errrr sorry I just read your post again I must clarify I am referring to the Superich money changers opposite Central World in Bangkok.

Sawatdee khrap. Didn't keep up with this thread for a week as I was busy. By the way, Ramkhamhaeng was the king who invented Ko Kai Kho Khai Thai alphabet.

Joethys, in case you're following this thread, the LED TV model is 5003 40". I found a cheaper one at Power Mall, The Mall @ Ram 3. 17,990 baht !

Thanks buddy, this weekend me and wife in Penang makan trip. Really thanks a lot but kenna plug by wife already on LED. Can only buy when move to new house. Sigh . . . I think I need it you know? :*: :*: :*:

As a tourist, I think you can save more money from picking the right places to eat and bargaining for purchases.

If you go change money at Superrich and then later in the evening end up at Poseidon, you still lose.

Red shirt bro....me partial to red country as well....exploring NongKhai and Udon. Making plans to stay there for good.

Let me know bro . . . lets get connected bros in arms

he he he he don't leh, heard you mentioned Poseidon make me itchy itchy khanmakmak here in Penang la

As a tourist, I think you can save more money from picking the right places to eat and bargaining for purchases.

If you go change money at Superrich and then later in the evening end up at Poseidon, you still lose.

Got to go now, wife yelling

Wan lan eh you all talk so easy so exciting like James Bond, I also think I want to try runroad liao :D