• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia Can't

TracyTan866

One thing you have to look out for when eating in a Malaysian restaurant, ie when you hand your credit card to the waiter to pay. Make sure they don't make a clone. better pay by cash if possible, better exchange rate too. the risk is carrying too much cash around also not safe. better don't go, save all troubles.

Good advice..sounds like MY tak boleh when we have to worry abt such things

hairylee

Here in Sinkie they do not use policemen, they use technology to rip you off. Everyday I drive to town I have to pass a gantry to be ripped off.

TracyTan866

never have a problem driving up to malacca because i don't speed like many morons and monkeys on the ns freeway with sg license plates. if you speed way over the speed limit, it is your fault. don't blame others for your stupid behavior.

110kmph is speeding along NS Highway just before Malacca? No, I didnt speed, the speed limit is 110kmph. But it was his word against mine. He insisted that the radar said I was at 120kmph. I knew he was lying because...he knew I am a Singaporean driving a SG car...he just wanted some bribe money...MY tak boleh!!!l

TracyTan866

Here in Sinkie they do not use policemen, they use technology to rip you off. Everyday I drive to town I have to pass a gantry to be ripped off.

That I agree...but at least that kind of rip off is open and you knowingly allow it and it's leegalised

110kmph is speeding along NS Highway just before Malacca? No, I didnt speed, the speed limit is 110kmph. But it was his word against mine. He insisted that the radar said I was at 120kmph. I knew he was lying because...he knew I am a Singaporean driving a SG car...he just wanted some bribe money...MY tak boleh!!!l

yea, and he stared at your cleavage and oggled your titanic titties too. drivers can't be trusted with their faulty interpretation of the speedometer most of the time. with police radar, the driver is almost always wrong.

TracyTan866

yea, and he stared at your cleavage and oggled your titanic titties too. drivers can't be trusted with their faulty interpretation of the speedometer most of the time. with police radar, the driver is almost always wrong.

My speedometer reads 110kmph and I was on cruise control.

The MY traffic police may claim that their radar gun read 120kmph..but after this incident, I lost my trust and respect for the MY Police

KNNBCCB

I have been in Malaysia for a few days.

Enjoyed the drive..but experienced many unpleasant happenings in Malaysia.

The Traffic Police stopped me along NS Highway. Claimed that I was speeding and threatened me with a summon of RM600. Alternatively asked me to settle the problem there for RM400. Was eyeing my lustfully. Gave me goosebumps. What kind of law enforcement police Malaysia has?

Had dinner at Malacca. The shop grossly overcharged and added additional prices..very unethical...truly third world mentality.

Stayed at Highland Hotel but most staff could only understand Malay.

Malaysia is going downhill fast..Malaysia cannot!!!

1. Max summon of speeding is RM300. next time put only RM50 in ur wallet / purse to show them. they grab watever u hv. they just try to scare u. they are just trying their luck. be smart n dun be stupid sinkie... malu...

2. Melaka becomes main tourist attractions. foods and stuffs are not cheap anymore. they started to KETOK and rob u guys liao.

3. Most staffs can speak english in Highland. even broken also u can understand. u expect Cambridge or Oxford in MY?

4. You sounds like Miss Aussie in every of your threads and posts.

5. Dont ask me who is Miss Aussie.

TracyTan866

1. Max summon of speeding is RM300. next time put only RM50 in ur wallet / purse to show them. they grab watever u hv. they just try to scare u. they are just trying their luck. be smart n dun be stupid sinkie... malu...

2. Melaka becomes main tourist attractions. foods and stuffs are not cheap anymore. they started to KETOK and rob u guys liao.

3. Most staffs can speak english in Highland. even broken also u can understand. u expect Cambridge or Oxford in MY?

From your post, it looks like you are familiar with MY ans know what I experienced.

Do you think that what they did were right? If what they did are illegal, shdnt something be done? Does the MY govt know that these things are happening in MY, and if so, is the govt condoning it?

TracyTan866

I am no Aussie:smile:

wahlaneh...
ramseth malay used to be our national language - i also studied 1/2 way in pri 3 - but not anymore.

Malay is still the national language, just that after the mother tongue policy, non-Malay Singaporeans are not required to learn it in schools anymore. Majulah Singapura!

TracyTan866

Malay is still the official language, just that after the mother tongue policy, non-Malay Singaporeans are not required to learn it in schools anymore. Majulah Singapura!

It's sad that many singaporeans dont know that Malay is SG's national language. What's happened to SG's education system?

KNNBCCB

From your post, it looks like you are familiar with MY ans know what I experienced.

Do you think that what they did were right? If what they did are illegal, shdnt something be done? Does the MY govt know that these things are happening in MY, and if so, is the govt condoning it?

Do You think MY gov wants to Leegalise everything like SG ? It will make the citizens hard to put rice bowl on their table..

wahlaneh

Malay is still the national language, just that after the mother tongue policy, non-Malay Singaporeans are not required to learn it in schools anymore. Majulah Singapura!

wahlaneh...
thats why i opted out of bahasa melayu lah.:biggrin:
but that doesnt mean i cannot understand melayu ok, tracytan?:wink:
jangan marah saya dalam melayu ok?:biggrin:

TracyTan866

wahlaneh...
thats why i opted out of bahasa melayu lah.:biggrin:
but that doesnt mean i cannot understand melayu ok, tracytan?:wink:
jangan marah saya dalam melayu ok?:biggrin:

not knowing Malay is different from not knowing that Malay is SG's National Language

TracyTan866

Do You think MY gov wants to Leegalise everything like SG ? It will make the citizens hard to put rice bowl on their table..

I guess you dont see my point or you are one of those who tak boleh...certainly, i am not expecting the MY govt to legalise what the MY traffic police is doing.

You think taking bribes is ok with the MY govt? if it is not ok, the MY govt must clamp down on the police openly soliciting and taking bribes.

TracyTan866

I have been in Malaysia for a few days.

Enjoyed the drive..but experienced many unpleasant happenings in Malaysia.

Hi Tracy,

Can you please share with us what you were wearing when you were "Stopped" on the highway and the TP was eyeing at you "lustfully"? Were u in a tube or spag with half ball flowing out? Be careful though, the TP may just arrest you for showing too much balls because Malaysia is officially an Islamic nation. No choice, in singapore u speed u kena charged in court and maybe cant drive in the future. In mudland, u speed and speed and pay and pay and still, u can speed till u die also no problem

Malaysia CAN!

You missed my point..I was not speeding..I was at 110kmph but the police claimed i was speeding... That's the issue...followed by the soliciting