• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie businessman loses $26m at RWS casino over 3 days

B

BCR101

feedback i got from bros and sis are that

MBS is the worst of the "lots" ie casinos , cruise ships

gambling dens in singapore ...

feedback is that it is the biggest con job in singapore !!!

amonsgt other lousy services and kiasu things

all you need to do is walk into the casino (MBS) you

have a funny feeling that you are not in Singapore but

in a foreign country ...:(

Merl Haggard

Folks, Merl's info has always been good. Heard same thing about Jopie even when he was on casino ships.

BTW he himself tried to get into gambling business but his ship sank.

As for this businessman, I suspect that he will come out fine. Seafood is huge business given China's growth. Then you have huge property appreciation in Singapore. So his bungalow (I assume he is living in a GCB) probably has $10M equity in it. Then he likely has a few "investment prop" and his business, shares.

All in all 26M will not KO him but give him big haircut. On the other hand RWS wants to settle as this is very bad PR. So probably some haircut and payment over time.

Aiyah, the way you phrased it is the issue. Nothing to do with the information itself. Just say you heard that so and so is the one. Now you are clutching at straws with the developer angle.

Merle's business and expertise is properties. Anything that moves in the property world big or small, he knows. His track record is impeccable.

Look and learn. Finding excuses is not making you look any better. You just digging a deeper hole. Don't be privy to unreliable information, it tends to lead to hallucination where you are actually think you are not embarrassed.

longbow and scroobal, I'm humbled.

B

BCR101

>

i am not against foreign talent / worker etc but

look at how MBS beat the system here of

giving a certain percent of job to locals ...

They beat the system by giving mostly jobs to

foregners who are PR . bros, are PR consider "local" !!!

if you have been to sands you will know that

most singaporeans cnnot get a job there !!!

bryanlim1972

No prize to win here and nothing to be embarrassed about.
btw how would you guys know he isn't a developer too as I was informed?

what i heard is, his circle of buddies includes developers.

he may not be a developer per se, but i wouldn't be surprised if his circle asked him to pump a few mio here and there for whichever project they were undertaking.

so you may be half right. or half wrong, depending on ur perspective.

SotongMee

HI, you mean just like walking into MACAU or GENTING HIGHLANDS is it? :confused:
feedback i got from bros and sis are that

MBS is the worst of the "lots" ie casinos , cruise ships

gambling dens in singapore ...

feedback is that it is the biggest con job in singapore !!!

amonsgt other lousy services and kiasu things

all you need to do is walk into the casino (MBS) you

have a funny feeling that you are not in Singapore but

in a foreign country .
..:(

SotongMee

MBS will sure lose the case...crediting credit aggressively and encouraging gambling. :biggrin:

The Potential Case Against MBS
-----------------------------------------

1. MBS did not extend credit line to him but

allow "moneylender" inside the casino to

extend credit to him .

2. Plus things i reveal later ...

SotongMee

If this one is a relation, then all Fattty Queks are relatives and call each other "Ah Pa". :biggrin:

%E5%93%81%E5%9A%90-Justin-Quek-%E7%9A%84%E7%BE%8E%E9%A3%9F%E5%82%91%E4%BD%9C_reference.jpg

Is this man related to Henry Quek ? Also a 'Quek'. Except one sell seafood, the other cook seafood...

Baroko

what i heard is, his circle of buddies includes developers.

he may not be a developer per se, but i wouldn't be surprised if his circle asked him to pump a few mio here and there for whichever project they were undertaking.

so you may be half right. or half wrong, depending on ur perspective.

Thanks for your input.
So my contact may have made an 'honest' half mistake. But I am assured his info are not based on heresay.
Even if I am wholly incorrect is it necessary for people to respond with foul language which ultimately reflects on them?

B

BCR101

Thanks for your input.
So my contact may have made an 'honest' half mistake. But I am assured his info are not based on heresay.
Even if I am wholly incorrect is it necessary for people to respond with foul language which ultimately reflects on them?

Bro , do you know the name of law firm and the lawyers acting for

Henry Quek ??? Many thanks . I got bros want to claim

from MBS ( Sands ) ....

High-roller threatens to sue US casino for bad feng shui: report

Taiwanese man said his luck turned bad after they made changes to his room without telling him. -AFP
Sat, May 30, 2009

AFP

TAIPEI, May 30, 2009 (AFP) - A Taiwanese man who lost two million US dollars in Las Vegas is threatening to sue the casino for using feng shui to cause his losing streak, a report here said Saturday.

The man, surnamed Yuan, alleged that the Venetian dug a one-metre (40-inch) square hole on the wall of the presidential suite he was staying in April last year and covered it with a black cloth, said Apple Daily.

The casino also put two white towels in front of Yuan's suite and turned on two large fans facing his room without notifying him, it said.

Yuan claimed that his luck turned bad after discovering the arrangements and that he went from winning 400,000 dollars to losing two million, the report said.

"We Chinese drape black and white cloths only when there is a death in the family. It is such a taboo for regular people, let alone for the gamblers," he was quoted as saying.

Yuan filed a complaint against the Venetian after returning to Taiwan and demanded the cancellation of a two-million-dollar debt to the casino, half of it on credit, it said.

The casino has promised to refund him 100,000 dollars in cash and the same amount in chips, the paper said, without explaining why it had agreed to this.

Yuan had notified the Venetian through his lawyer of his intention to sue for feng shui sabotage if the casino fails to come up with a "reasonable solution", it said.

Feng shui, or wind and water, is an ancient Chinese belief that seeks to channel good and bad psychic energy through the arrangement of furniture and ornaments.

There are some common feng shui taboos among Taiwanese gamblers, such as bringing a hair brush to a gambling table as "brush" is a homophone of "lose", the report said.

blueblobster

Thanks for your input.

I believe people use strong language on you not because of the wrong info. Rather you tried to show that you have insider information yet at the same time said that you cannot reveal it. A most pointless, "showoffish" post.

Merl has insider info but he just reveals them instead of making a big show about being in the know. There is absolutely no point in showing off you have privileged information on a PUBLIC forum if you are not prepared to share them.

And comforting yourself about the "half mistake" from your insider contact is delusional at best. Fact is, your insider source is wrong. Let me give you an analogy. Let's say Bill Gates lost 26M at RWS. Your insider told you a share investor lost the money. While it may be true that Bill Gates invests in shares, the fact is he is better known for something else. Comforting yourself that your source is not wrong because Bill Gates does invest in shares is deluding yourself. Same for this Quek guy. It's like Ho Ching telling us she is married to an ex- regular. It's true but useless info.

It's not a half mistake but more of a 90% mistake.

I don't think this guy gets it. He still thinks its because of wrong info. Note below. I wonder if is he still grateful for the privilege of receiving wrong information.

Sorry, Bro, I am privy to this info from my reliable contacts and I believe it is inappropriate to abuse the privilege. Just be patient and wait for the court to disclose.

manokie

Bill Gates won't gamble his money

He would rather invest into a few technology to reap more money for him

Sinkies are different though. Where else can they bet their money? Properties? Casinos? Or another sweat shop to supply the West with shoddy products?

Robert Half

Bill Gates won't gamble his money

He would rather invest into a few technology to reap more money for him

Sinkies are different though. Where else can they bet their money? Properties? Casinos? Or another sweat shop to supply the West with shoddy products?

Sinkies businessmen & elites are hao-lian yet not street-smart :biggrin:

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
Just had dinner with a VIP and was told over the weekend week an indonesia high roller has surpass fallen idiot Henry Quek loss of $31million..tat indon lost $40million.
Clown Henry Quek still owe RWS $11million..neg to out of court settlement is still on going....another football and horse kingpin has double up his lost to $10million..many of these high rollers i would say fall for the charm of RWS head of marketing dept Mabel Lee who single handed with his PR skill slayed these high roller mercilessly...she is the rose of RWS..a big pay rise is expected soon for a job well done..

in the meantime heard a few aus and kiwi ang moh high roller whom i know got badly toasted at MBS too.

To all bros who loves a gamble..please be warn,i have already state tat casinos are grinding machine..they dun care who are you,rich or poor..and sorry is not in their dictionary..remember should you go you must have TURBO CHARGE DISCIPLINE!

....another football and horse kingpin has double up his lost to $10million..many of these high rollers i would say fall for the charm of RWS head of marketing dept Mabel Lee who single handed with his PR skill slayed these high roller mercilessly...she is the rose of RWS..a big pay rise is expected soon for a job well done..

Oh my! Don't tell me Equalisation fell for Mabel too...:eek:

Equalisation

Oh my! Don't tell me Equalisation fell for Mabel too...:eek:

Aiyoh .... cannot compare lah ..... I will start sweating profusely if I am losing $20 ...!!! .....:eek:

Anyway, many woes of today can be settled if we dance to the tune of Happy Cha Cha in Hongkong tonight ...... All The Way !!!:biggrin:

Robert Half

Just had dinner with a VIP and was told over the weekend week an indonesia high roller has surpass fallen idiot Henry Quek loss of $31million..tat indon lost $40million.
Clown Henry Quek still owe RWS $11million..neg to out of court settlement is still on going....another football and horse kingpin has double up his lost to $10million..many of these high rollers i would say fall for the charm of RWS head of marketing dept Mabel Lee who single handed with his PR skill slayed these high roller mercilessly...she is the rose of RWS..a big pay rise is expected soon for a job well done..

in the meantime heard a few aus and kiwi ang moh high roller whom i know got badly toasted at MBS too.

To all bros who loves a gamble..please be warn,i have already state tat casinos are grinding machine..they dun care who are you,rich or poor..and sorry is not in their dictionary..remember should you go you must have TURBO CHARGE DISCIPLINE!

I hope all bros here stop going to RWS & MBS. At least we should play our parts by stop going into these places :biggrin:

Soul_Reaper

The father or the son? If its the old man...... he can afford it.
$40 million is peanuts to him and he can afford to lose another $491 million :biggrin:
He was valued to be worth $531 million by Forbes 2009. :p

Equalisation

Aiyoh .... cannot compare lah ..... I will start sweating profusely if I am losing $20 ...!!! .....:eek:

Anyway, many woes of today can be settled if we dance to the tune of Happy Cha Cha in Hongkong tonight ...... All The Way !!!:biggrin:

All the Way !!! 1,2 Cha Cha Cha ..... Happy, Cha Cha Cha ....:biggrin: