• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie businessman loses $26m at RWS casino over 3 days

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
To all bros,let us not envy those high rollers who have lost millions at the casino...i have seen many rich sporeans in the casino and i dun care how much they lose or win and i am not jealous of their riches...sometimes i feel these jerks can put their riches to better use like visiting the old folks home,the salvation army orphanage chidren home or poor folks tat may need financial help...you noe something like buying food and clothing for them instead of spending time in the casino...to be honest..most of them tat i knowof have not done anything at all to help the poor..it doesnt mean he is a nice guy just buy tipping the server $500..he tip because he is fithy rich and is in a good mood... nice guys are those tat has make it in life and decide to give something small back to society.

$400,000 is table differential which means if opposite side stakes $400ks, Henry can whack up to $800ks.

yes, tie his gf and throw the stone into the sea. disgusting amount of bets. an insult to all the poor and hardworking people around the world. i think watch too much hk movie in the 80's and 90's.

blackmore

yes, tie his gf and throw the stone into the sea. disgusting amount of bets. an insult to all the poor and hardworking people around the world. i think watch too much hk movie in the 80's and 90's.

It happened to Tommy Chiu in Singapore near the waters of 1 Fullerton and Custom House ala HK triad hit style in the 80s.

The ultra rich mostly have bad attitude or problematically stingy or unrelentlessly calculative. Not many are geniuey philantrophist in nature or humble; the ones who are probably won't be known on mainstream media.

longbow

No need so chim lah. Odds are that casino will win. They are not going to invest $5B and depend on Feng Shui to get their returns.

Aiyoh, it is all a con to trick people into thinking that they can beat the house. Usual tricks that people use are:

1) Seating a a lucky direction.
2) Wearing red (underwear especially) or alteratively some form of lucky outfit
3) Putting the casnio name card in one's shoe
4) Breaking a big chip
5) Lucky charms
6) Shouting hexs at the dealer's card
7) Entering into a casino from the side entrance

It happened to Tommy Chiu in Singapore near the waters of 1 Fullerton and Custom House ala HK triad hit style in the 80s.

The ultra rich mostly have bad attitude or problematically stingy or unrelentlessly calculative. Not many are geniuey philantrophist in nature or humble; the ones who are probably won't be known on mainstream media.

can he still work in management? can he concentrate his work with this threat of bankrupt. can he take the gossip spreading behind his back. most of all, can he take his nagging gf, nag nag nag everyday.

i bet with 400K Zimbabwe dollars that he will end up committing suicide eventually.

casino is indeed bad for some sinkies, those who have a potential gambling problem and like hk movies. This prove that porno has better educational values than hk movies, which glamorize gambling.

shOUTloud

Besides this big loser, there are at least 200 others from Malaysia and China owing from $1/2m to $2m.

Never mind if RWS cannot recover these losses for Gents S'pore share-price has shot up and the Lim family has reaped a couple of billions of Dollars.

Eh Meri. Glad to see you here. What happened to your "insider source" who claims that the big boss Ah Tan was crying during CNY cos no business?

shOUTloud

No need so chim lah. Odds are that casino will win. They are not going to invest $5B and depend on Feng Shui to get their returns.

True. But casinos also pull out all the stops to make sure that they get the edge. Even MBS, owned by angmoh company, has a fengshui pillar deep inside the complex, known only to a few people.

Baroko

You're dead wrong!

Sinkie punter is in the seafood business!

You know fuck-all, so don't cum around to bullshit about you being privy to privilege information!

You wanna know who are the other significant Sinkie losers at RWS? They are: Jopie Ong of Metro, The Han cousins, ex UOBKayHian dealers and Sai Meng, SEA big-time soccer bookie.

As I've said I am privy to the info and will not discuss it.
There is no prize for knowing who that big time gambler is and who has the most reliable contacts. Hence I think over reacting with foul language is simply unnecessary.

zuoom

[News] Man who lost $26m at RWS casino heads seafood firm
20100821-ba32pkhghskaji85arxuhkaa6y.jpg

via : http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2886631

C

Cao Pi

ST_17234759.jpg

Mr Henry Quek is managing director of seafood distributor Far Ocean Sea Products.

maozedong

he should declare bankrupt.

if he had been very generous previously and given lots of money to his family, relatives and friends, maybe he can still live a very good life after becoming bankrupt. stupid to lose so much money to the casino. even stupider to pay the losses. he has already paid half his losses anyway.

[News] Man who lost $26m at RWS casino heads seafood firm
20100821-ba32pkhghskaji85arxuhkaa6y.jpg

via : http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2886631

cooleo

Even a beggar on the street is richer than him now. At least the beggar can sleep soundly at night without worrying about creditors!

True. But casinos also pull out all the stops to make sure that they get the edge. Even MBS, owned by angmoh company, has a fengshui pillar deep inside the complex, known only to a few people.

there are no 100% safe fengshui . different fengshui master advise different fengshui . who to believe ? :wink:. before you make money you already lose money to those " fengshui master " :wink:

he should declare bankrupt.

if he had been very generous previously and given lots of money to his family, relatives and friends, maybe he can still live a very good life after becoming bankrupt. stupid to lose so much money to the casino. even stupider to pay the losses. he has already paid half his losses anyway.

if he had been generous before , he wont be rich ....:wink:

There is no prize for knowing who that big time gambler is and who has the most reliable contacts. Hence I think over reacting with foul language is simply unnecessary.
The straits times article has revealed who the gambler was.
Are you still saying that your sources are more accurate?

Don't understand why some are saying that he should declare bankruptcy or that he's now poor. The fact that he is contesting the losses or trying to negotiate a settlement with the casino doesn't mean he can't afford to pay the full amount. It merely means he doesn't want to.

Merl Haggard

Eh Meri. Glad to see you here. What happened to your "insider source" who claims that the big boss Ah Tan was crying during CNY cos no business?

What the owners of RWS have resorted to is a big scam by granting huge credits to punters and consequently gaining stellar profit figures to boost up their share price.

I had pointed out earlier that from the recent 60c rise in Gentings S'pore share price, the owners are richer by more than $3b.

Now that it has become so controversial and the CRA are investigating, we will not see this kind of stellar result Gentings S'pore produced for Q2.

Besides Henry Quek, there about 12 others owing $5m to $11m and about 200 Malaysians and PRC owing from $500,000 to $2m.

Just take a look at Sands who don't resort to aggressive offering of credits; they don't make the kind of obscene profits RWS makes.

Merl Haggard

If you're privy to the info, how cum you attempted to mislead by saying that he's in property development?

Merl Haggard

Another local gambler worth at least $300m has also dropped $20m at RWS recently. He's still owing $11m to RWS.

Henry Quek's trouble is no comparison to this chap whose 53 yr old wife recently committed suicide after she caught
him gambling at with his gal fren at RWS. The two women had a fight at RWS after she confronted her and after she
returned home she hanged herself in the bathroom.

This fella's company was listed in our SGX main-board, but has sold it off to Arab investors three years ago.