• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MBT will win 70% votes in Tampines...

Its certainly Tampines. Its a known weakspot. Just puzzled with the post. NSP has done well there before.

It is obvious that Tampines is a smokescreen. There is no reason why Goh Meng Seng would want to contest in such a PAP stronghold.

Of all of the issues he has raised, housing and transport are the two strongest.

Why would he attack transport if Raymond Lim was in Bedok, another PAP stronghold?

Somewhat coincidentally, there is a GRC with a MOS for housing AND a MOS for transport. This GRC has an extremely faourable demographiic. My hypothesis is that this GRC is his true target.

silverfox@

It is obvious that Tampines is a smokescreen. There is no reason why Goh Meng Seng would want to contest in such a PAP stronghold.

Of all of the issues he has raised, housing and transport are the two strongest.

Why would he attack transport if Raymond Lim was in Bedok, another PAP stronghold?

Somewhat coincidentally, there is a GRC with a MOS for housing AND a MOS for transport. This GRC has an extremely faourable demographiic. My hypothesis is that this GRC is his true target.

MBT is the weakest link in all the GRCs:p

For any citizens, they do not care what percentage of votes their MP gets. They want to know the man elected, what can he do for them.

But for the ones running for a seat, I hope they are conscious that they must aim to fulfil what the people want, not just aim to hit a certain percentage in that election.

Good point
MBT is the weakest link in all the GRCs:p

For any citizens, they do not care what percentage of votes their MP gets. They want to know the man elected, what can he do for them.

But for the ones running for a seat, I hope they are conscious that they must aim to fulfil what the people want, not just aim to hit a certain percentage in that election.

aurvandil

Its certainly Tampines. Its a known weakspot. Just puzzled with the post. NSP has done well there before.

It is just a pet hypothesis of mine. With clear signs that elections would be held before the year's end, now would be the time when Goh Meng Seng starts the move to his real objective.

A second possibility of course is that Goh Meng Seng knows something about Minister Mah and is saving it to deploy at the last minute. This information could be so scandalous that it could turn the election in his favour.

While surfing the TR the other day, I cam across the following thread.

http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/0...ropriate-for-us-to-comment-on-abdillahs-case/

If what LIONS ROAR said about Minister Mah is true and Goh Meng Seng has the necessary proof, then .... :biggrin:

GMS, you mean u get 36% of the vote u satisfied already? Haiz, haven't started yet you already satisfied with small defeats, u aiming Nominated MP all along izzit? Tsk tsk tsk

Yah, same as Holland, reached Final, yeah yeah, still lost.

No wonder nowadays he wears Holland jersey.

M

Man With Seven Scars

Goh Meng Seng, you should increase the frequency of your house visits and walk-abouts to show the voters there that you are sincere in engaging them. Just my 2 cents.

so say a YPAP member. Why? Masagos is very popular and he has overwhelming support from the Malay community there. I believe they also have poll data to back up their claims as well.
Goh Meng Seng

I don't believe in YPAP, statistcs and polls cannot be believed. They are trying to drum up their courage in their defeated world. Election is not about targeting MBT alone, it is about the party. If people don't like PAP,they willl still want to vote MBT out aka voting against PAP. Don't just rally at Tampines, rally and unite with the people of this nation - Singapore as a whole. - no one should be alone to fight his lone battle. Try to make alternatives parties (combined) win above 50% on average votes. This is the last chance for Singaporeans survival because there will never be a 2nd chance if we lose this fight again.

Try to make alternatives parties (combined) win above 50% on average votes. This is the last chance for Singaporeans survival because there will never be a 2nd chance if we lose this fight again.

Not trying to pour cold water because it ain't fresh for a long time.

It's been the same battlecry at every election.

There'd be a chance, only difference is take it as it come or wait longer.

If not now, there'd always be another chance, just wait longer and longer.

Singaporeans must be made known there is no 2nd chance (unlike in the past). Look around us, Singapore is diluted of Singaporeans and yet the foreign trash are coming thickly - with agenda. If we don't reclaim this land from arrogant PAP, the land of tomorrow is no longer a home and all our childrens should not be made to risk their lives to protect something that no longer belongs to us. Don't live in aspirations, make it comes true and give life more meaning to live for many generation to come. If PAP is going to have resounding win again, I will not fight for Singaporeans anymore and will quietly go into retreat forever, no more voice and my foot will be hanged with much regret.

There's no need to protect against foreign inavasion.

Government open the gates with visas, work permits and employment passes.

If China or India or Malaysia, wants to conquer Singapore, no need army, navy or force.

Just queue up Changi and Woodlands checkpoints.

Brightkid

GMS, you need a poll done ? Just say how many % you want out of the poll and it should not be a problem.

Superlative and goose-pimple-rising comments may need a bit more enticing to obtain.

Subok

GMS,

ALREADY long long work out the numbers for you, the flats to walk, the total numbers of units to reach out to, the total numbers of hands to shake!

YOU KNN should be changing NEW track shoes every other week! than to showcase your PATHETIC english here!

WE ARE NOT YOUR ELECTORATE!

I hate to say this but you son of a Sorghastrom Endometrium, PLEASE go to the battle front and DO YOUR INTENDED "JOB" and stop wasting your time here!

Most if not all the ppl here will already have decided whom to vote for!

PLEASE WALK YOUR TALK!

*uck!

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Scroobal,

You are forever that sharp. :wink:

The YPAP's confidence is true in reality. They have been talking about it in Tampines and the reason is also given as such.

I do have other feedback like you do. I have been trying to get Alfian Saat, but I guess he is not ready to talk to me yet.

I am not so optimistic as you are. 20% vote swing is not easy. Even for GE2006 when WP puts up its best team in Aljunied, it could only get 11% vote swing, 6% more than average National vote swing.

Goh Meng Seng

The Malay vote is the same across the island. It has been stage managed from the very start by putting down the building blocks of HDB race quotas and the GRC. The Malay community has been crippled by the provision and management of excellent mosques, grants and other facilities. It was done along the lines of national security but it also falls neatly in PAP's lap. You are better of addressing Malays liberal lines and the younger ones will listen. Do not use your Malay chap as a model or as leader for the community in Tampines. He just needs to project himself as a concerned Muslim and a politician at large.

Masagoes is not well like. He is the only one. PKMS is a joke and there is nothing in between. If get AlfiaSaat, then we are talking. Alfian did give Masagoes immediately after the last GE.

PAP will be lucky if they can get away with 50% if any of the main parties take it on with their best teams. Thats includes WP, RP & NSP. MBT is the issue and that is the reason why you went in.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

Alamak! Read carefully lah. I say, anything above 36% would be reasonable... meaning, getting more than 50% also reasonable but getting below 36% would be unreasonable or unacceptable to me.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

Aurvandil, you are really a "dangerous man"! :wink:

But Raymond Lim is in East Coast GRC and WP is there. Unless his constituency is cut out from East Coast GRC, there is no way I could contest against him without clashing with WP. This is not what I want to see.

Err... for that GRC with a MOS for housing... where? :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

Thick Face Black Heart

But for the estimation of 70% favorable votes for PAP in Tampines, that is really a bold estimation. Well, you know they predicted over 80% win for PAP in AMK GRC last elections but it turns out to be 66%. In all fairness, if we are talking about a possible 5% vote swing against PAP, Tampines should have about 36% for NSP, leaving PAP with 64%.

So for those who ask me what is my aim in Tampines, I would say, any percentage above 36% will be reasonable.

Goh Meng Seng

If you are offered NCMP will u accept?

If not, why?

Thick Face Black Heart

I am not so optimistic as you are. 20% vote swing is not easy. Even for GE2006 when WP puts up its best team in Aljunied, it could only get 11% vote swing, 6% more than average National vote swing.

Goh Meng Seng

In the '80s, there was a 12% vote swing nationwide against PAP due to unpopular amendments to the CPF, amongst other grouses.

20% in one constituency is not that far fetched once u bear dat in mind. All u have to do is to find that trigger.