Chitchat Take me back to 1984 cp & far east kid

You already shifted your goalpost from your original position that CCM "wasn't from poly" to "did not graduate from poly".

He was 20 years old at this time:

View attachment 227328
I was not trying to shift any goal post.
I was trying to figure out information based on what you have shown here, to match with my buddy platoon mates., and the year they rod.

He was 22 when he won Star Search in 1990.
After some calculations, I think there left with one probability.

For a 1968, if I assume he had never leepeated any years throughout his academic pursuit, he would grad from np in Jun 1988.
Gce oar level would be taken in 1984.
1st year poly from Jun 1985 to
Final year Jun 1988

After that he went to BMT in tekong, either in Jun or sep 1988.
Then he posted to artillery as section leader, and not the leegular peng gia.
And Rod in Dec 1990 or Mar 1991.
This fit the bill that he was still in NS during the star search.
My buddy was a 2 year servid mortar man peng gia.
He told me CCM was in his platoon.
And I assumed he was a peng gia

After some calculations, I think there left with one probability.

For a 1968, if I assume he had never leepeated any years throughout his academic pursuit, he would grad from np in Jun 1988.
Gce oar level would be taken in 1984.
1st year poly from Jun 1985 to
Final year Jun 1988

After that he went to BMT in tekong, either in Jun or sep 1988.
Then he posted to artillery as section leader, and not the leegular peng gia.
And Rod in Dec 1990 or Mar 1991.
This fit the bill that he was still in NS during the star search.
My buddy was a 2 year servid mortar man peng gia.
He told me CCM was in his platoon.
And I assumed he was a peng gia
There is no probability liao because you already conlanfirmed liao.

CCM is not from NP. You conlanfirmed liao. :rolleyes:

There is no probability liao because you already conlanfirmed liao.

CCM is not from NP. You conlanfirmed liao. :rolleyes:
I didn't swear violent death de woh.
Conlanfirm got lan in it and widely anyhow used by uncle in coffeeshop also. So I just anyhow use lor :geek:

Pan Ling Ling joined TCS full-time when she was 18. She worked in her family business - sell fish. Don't blame media news. Somebody who read your earlier post that she was admitted to Business Studies @ NP will have the same misinformation.

As for Chew Chor Meng

View attachment 227326
Yart Dan wan Yart dan
I blame media news first
Then others read my info can blame me.
Becos I did not state that from my own imagination nor assumption .

When he appeared in Star Search, it was already announced that he was from Polytechnic. It was at a time when most TCS artistes were BTC (bohtakchek). Jeanette Aw was the first graduate.
Lao zoe boh tak chek?
Max at oar level?

Lao zoe boh tak chek?
Max at oar level?
ITE. My standard. :rolleyes:

Screenshot_1.jpg

Ahh baharuddin VI was not the normal VI de woh.
It was situated along commonwealth to queen'stown junction, and on par with Poly, as they grad with a dip over there.

Again leaving some myths now.
As the article didn't state that it had dip over there.
But then I again need to conlanfirm liao KNN
I think the dip was to a specific technical course, not those dressing making, leesign etc

https://www.roots.gov.sg/places/pla...-trail/former-baharuddin-vocational-institute

Ahh baharuddin VI was not the normal VI de woh.
It was situated along commonwealth to queen'stown junction, and on par with Poly, as they grad with a dip over there.

Again leaving some myths now.
As the article didn't state that it had dip over there.
But then I again need to conlanfirm liao KNN
I think the dip was to a specific technical course, not those dressing making, leesign etc

https://www.roots.gov.sg/places/pla...-trail/former-baharuddin-vocational-institute
Lao Zoe is 中中 ... she is neither WTC or BTC.

Jeanette Aw is good. No 緋聞 because she sees those BTC actors no up.

She understands 你愛情的對象決定你愛情的價值。

@Boonsiong Another quote worth 永遠都記得
She from NUS what course?
KNN being a nus grad should have held some pride for media Corp and not just herself.

I think only the Big Mac and Fillet had the styrofoam box. The Cheeseburger and (used to have) the Hamburger were paper wrapped from start (1979?). Not sure about the Quarterpounder, didn't eat that. I may have remembered wrong though... too long ago
My friends would gather at this McDonalds in Centrepoint after school at least twice a month.
503244795_24559217973665969_5481937680714521931_n.jpg

I had never gotten into any fight even I was considered quite a guai lan gia back then.
I only got beaten up but not beating people.
Becos of our guai lan Ness, we 得罪 some gangsters without knowing, and they diao chwee to beat us up with oar bark kark.

Last time, because I was trained in TKD, Hapkido and Shaolin Tai Zhu Quan, I would whack those who tried to kuai lan with me. But I always let them throw the first punch.