BTO or resale? Location?A 4 room hdb pigeon hole easily cost close to half a million. U say leh?
For far too long these issues on HDB had been discussed till death.
1. HDB should not be sold in the open market and should rightfully be sold to HDB based on its current value. It’s not a commodity for speculation but a basic need for her citizens.
2. HDB should rightfully for home stay and those who wants to upgrade ought to give up the HDB and “move up the ladder”, so to speak. No owning of second property should be allowed if you hold on to a HDB flat.
with the removal of these speculative and investive elements of HDB, would the prices of future HDB be sky high? still need cooling measures?![]()
You own the 99-year lease. That flat still belongs to HDB once the lease is up.
Does a Patek cost half a mil?Reminds me of the Patek ad.
"You never actually own a HDB, you merely look after it for the next generation."
Difference is HDB is worth $0 after 99 years but the Patek is still worth a few hundred grand.
Does a Patek cost half a mil?
Just checked, got woh...
Bto price, not even in central areaBTO or resale? Location?
I've never understood the appeal of a Patek. It looks old. Instantly ages whoever's wearing it. They're not like Rolexes that are supposed to be durable and everyday wear friendly. Some kinda prima donna watch. I can't stand prima donnas...Does a Patek cost half a mil?
Just checked, got woh...
no. buy a housing scheme from HDB. paying monthly CPF contribution.All the CPF you put in is guaranteed.. when you buy direct BTO.
zhihau. if you think about it it's scary. It's like some kinda scheme to vacuum up CPF funds with all these incentives.You own the 99-year lease. That flat still belongs to HDB once the lease is up.
did tiongland learn from PAP or the other way around? I was under the impression that there's a tendency for commies to nationalize all property and then disburse them as lodgings as long as they obeyed the state.CCPee learnt from Piss And Poop and successfully replicated this 接盘侠游戏 in Tiongland.
holey moley! you are making absolute sense!zhihau. if you think about it it's scary. It's like some kinda scheme to vacuum up CPF funds with all these incentives.
A patek is high horology. Very well made, understated elegance, and they are gorgeous watches. Rolexes are like mercedes, Pateks are like rolls royces. I like the Aquanaut, but still waiting to strike TOTO or 4D first.I've never understood the appeal of a Patek. It looks old. Instantly ages whoever's wearing it. They're not like Rolexes that are supposed to be durable and everyday wear friendly. Some kinda prima donna watch. I can't stand prima donnas...
@glockman. you have an opinion on this?
looks appropriate on me when I'm 70+ .... I think a Rolls Royce is pretty darn useless.A patek is high horology. Very well made, understated elegance, and they are gorgeous watches. Rolexes are like mercedes, Pateks are like rolls royces. I like the Aquanaut, but still waiting to strike TOTO or 4D first.
![]()
In truth, many luxury things are useless. Most of us can exist happily with a Casio and the MRT.looks appropriate on me when I'm 70+ .... I think a Rolls Royce is pretty darn useless.![]()
did tiongland learn from PAP or the other way around? I was under the impression that there's a tendency for commies to nationalize all property and then disburse them as lodgings as long as they obeyed the state.
Chinkland has plenty of land and even more vacant buildings. Sinkiestan got what? swim in the sea?chinkland sells their apartments for 70 year lease. In Beijing and Shanghai, 70 year lease apartments. Housing costs range from around S$900 to S$1800 psf in Shanghai.
In Singapore, HDB resale flats are selling for about S$550 psf.
Oppies still think housing prices in Singapore is unrealistically high?
You can always get the cheong version from AliExpress.looks appropriate on me when I'm 70+ .... I think a Rolls Royce is pretty darn useless.![]()
Deng Xiaoping came to stinkapore in 1978 and has 4 countries to learn from on how to squeeze your people dry. After much deliberation, it is concluded that stinkapore fits the bill perfectly. After all, it's more appropriate from one dictator to learn from another.did tiongland learn from PAP or the other way around? I was under the impression that there's a tendency for commies to nationalize all property and then disburse them as lodgings as long as they obeyed the state.
It's all about "make me feel good".In truth, many luxury things are useless. Most of us can exist happily with a Casio and the MRT.![]()