• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB for home stay?

For far too long these issues on HDB had been discussed till death.

1. HDB should not be sold in the open market and should rightfully be sold to HDB based on its current value. It’s not a commodity for speculation but a basic need for her citizens.

2. HDB should rightfully for home stay and those who wants to upgrade ought to give up the HDB and “move up the ladder”, so to speak. No owning of second property should be allowed if you hold on to a HDB flat.

with the removal of these speculative and investive elements of HDB, would the prices of future HDB be sky high? still need cooling measures? :coffee::coffee::coffee:

bobby

Hahaha....fucked up HDB "owners". Where is your strata title deed to show you that you own part of the divided land that you block sits on ?

tobelightlight

1. HDB should not be sold in the open market and should rightfully be sold to HDB based on its current value. It’s not a commodity for speculation but a basic need for her citizens.

2. HDB should rightfully for home stay and those who wants to upgrade ought to give up the HDB and “move up the ladder”, so to speak. No owning of second property should be allowed if you hold on to a HDB flat.

with the removal of these speculative and investive elements of HDB, would the prices of future HDB be sky high? still need cooling measures? :coffee::coffee::coffee:
This will not be much of an issue if we have real opposition party in the Parliament, not some controlled useless opposition that we have now.

Patriotmissile

HDB owners, pls wake up to know your abode is not yours. Ass loon or who ever can say whatever they want but all of us here will not witness it. Hahaha

shittypore

Sinkies prefer to buy high and sell high. PAP's Marketing x Sales strategy is buy low x sell high it's Jewish Engineering.

SalahParking

The HDB flat is part of your CPF. That's why you can pay all in CPF. It's a guaranteed asset when you buy direct from HDB.

nightsafari

My impression was that was the original intended purpose of the whole scheme. Of course there were others like social engineering and whatnot. But the point is that HDB as a speculative asset only happened in recent history. No prizes for guessing who's the mastermind behind this cockamamie game.

blackmondy

To hell with that asset enhancement scheme from that kayu. It is what it is, a lease is a lease. To artificially prop up the value for a lease of public housing is no different from a ponzi scheme, the last “owner” is the sucker.
CCPee learnt from Piss And Poop and successfully replicated this 接盘侠游戏 in Tiongland.